We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cidade de Diu
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
7
28
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
28
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelbudget hotelpool sidehotel is locatedrooms are spaciousrajeshleisuretastecostumesindia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We a family of 4, with 2 adults and 2 kids stayed in this hotel for 1 night on 30th December 2014. We paid around 6,500/- for just 1 night (it included breakfast and dinner for the new year celebration). The hotel was situated on the back road and access was difficult with Innova car. The entrance was impressive. We got our first shock when the manager refused to entertain our inclusion of dinner for the new year party. He just allowed us the entry for the party which we refused.

The room was decent but the bedsheets and blankets were horrible. When we asked for spare bedsheets to put inside the blankets, they refused. After a lot of fight, they gave 2 in place of 4.
We had to fight for the bed for our 12 yr old son as they were allowing only mattress.

The room service was also very poor.

Next day, at the breakfast table, we saw that they were serving only bread butter and aloo parathas (which were burnt). We ordered club sandwich and omlette wi=hich took ages to come.
The servers refused to give us the contact number of the manager (who was absent from the hotel) and talked very rudely to us. It was the most horrible breakfast for the kind of money we paid for the 1 night stay. Finally the manager came and apologized but it looked more of a cover up. Ultimately, we decided to leave the hotel as soon as we can.

Overall, this hotel should be immediately shut down and travel agents should refrain from recommending this hotel to their guests who pay so much and suffer so much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bipvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Entering the gate and porch, looks impressive. Lobby is just O.K. Reception is average. Room is aweful. Old doors with patchwork, below par furniture. Looks like some old property is undergoing renovation. Old fashioned CRT T.V. Washroom was better than the room. Food at restaurant was just average. Overall too expensive for the services available.
P. S. : Pls don't buy anything from the nearby market, they are all cheats.

Room Tip: Look for a better hotel near Nagoa Beach.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Didn't stay at this hotel but at Hoka Resort. Had lunch at its restaurant & to put it simply, it was absolutely awesome. The taste was one of the best in Diu with a comprehensive menu to choose from. Especially try the prawn items (Tandoori prawn or any other item). I bet you've not tasted such delicacy before. Even the prawn biryani was lip-smacking. Would definitely refer to anyone who likes seafood. The price is also inside the budget & not un-earthly as some other hotels is Diu. Would surely stay at this place the next time I visit Diu.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumit_bose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A Friend of mine booked this Hotel for 1 day stay in Diu. He settled Suite/Duplex room for us ( family of 4 adults). I checked in the room without inspections as it was pretty late around 9:00 PM. We were visiting Diu from Gir. The room was pathetic...

1. It had one Washroom which was on First floor of duplex suite. ( It was big trouble for parents)
2. There was one AC on First floor and it is expected to cool the Ground floor too.
3. The GF room has 5 feet high walls of Dark Grey Marbles and room's colors are pathetic as if you are staying in Hospital.

4. The vents were not having drapes and 15W CFL outside the within Hotel's premises was irritating though the vents. ( We had to put Blankets to cover that vent)

To avoid all this mess for a night, I asked the front desk to put the lower floor's mattresses on the first floor and it will be good for us for a night.

The front desk guy denied and asked for extra bed charges. I explained that we are the same number of persons in the room and we just want those mattresses up on the first floor for AC and washroom usage. The guy turned Hostile and told, "You should have checked it before you entered your name in our Accounts!".

Anyways, this was my mistake and I was with my parents and luggage and at night it might had been another worse experience, to roam around for another Hotel, so I decided to tolerate an idiot and continued for the night.

Please do check the room and ambiance before getting in, you could get a good Hotel in Diu ( Even beach Hotel) for the same amount for which this Hotel provides a so-called suite.

A Big NO!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aksaluja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Nice Hotel Nice Locations near market area & facility services is good
Also hotel swimming pool & bar & restuarant & parking Are Is very Good.
Privious i m staying our group friends in December 2012.
very enjoing Double rooms & excelent locations.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnilChauhan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews