We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sugati Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at Sugati Beach resort , Diu and felt it was good value for money. Travelling with family, safety, cleanliness and amenities were our prime concern--and the resort took care of all. The staff is friendly and willing to serve. The swimming pool, though small is well maintained and a delight for kids...also with the ghogla beach being just a stone's throw away and the resort having a direct lead to it,it becomes a bonus point. Food is decent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bougeotte14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Resort located on real beach. Yes all other hotels in diu are located far from beach.
Glass Wall rooms facing private beach and small balcony were too good. Peaceful and tranquillity in beach facing rooms.
The other section of hotel is not good. Very old and totally worn out.
Room service is excellent. Staff are very friendly.
One letdown with this hotel is that you can't book it online or via any travel sites. They will give you back details and you have to go to back and deposite cash. It is very big letdown of this hotel.

But overall I fully recommend this hotel and will sure come next time here only.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank my121travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

DIU = SUGATI ..
you will not need anything else than what you will get here !! Excellent !
It makes trip "LIVELY" most enjoying !
It meets the comfort zone of the tourists .,especially stay facility !!
Best location..

Room Tip: Diu's best hotel/resort..one most likely to stay and ENJOY..!! Everything is well and good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fab_zinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

excellent location but have not capitalized on it. the room are totally worn out. looks as if they are only using location to lure customers. food also looked as if it was cooked out of compulsion. excellent staff thou

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salilsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed here in December 2013 for 2 nights in the Royal room - highly recommended stay option in Diu.
1. the rooms are pretty good - nothing wow or plush about them - but they are nice and big and comfortable. the loos are big and airy - though you do hear the next door neighbors through them.
2. the best part of this is the location - the beach is almost private for the hotel guests - and that is really neat since you don't have to fight for your patch of the sand!
3. the crowd is all very nice, very decent. this had been one of the things we were worried about - it being on the gujarat border and serving alcohol - but didn't face any issues at all.
4. it is a good drive away from the diu fort and other sight seeing places - and 16 kms from the nagao beach - but one quick half day trip allowed us to see everything there was to see in that area so it didnt matter too much.
5. beach wise we actually found this beach to be much much better than the other beach - which we found over crowded, commercial to the core, and dirty with green slime.
6. the rooms have been made very cleverly, with the balconies facing the beach in an uninterrupted view - which was very nice since we spend one day just lazying in the balcony watching the waves...
7. the food at the restaurant was good. service was also good.

Room Tip: Stay in the Royal Room; there are only 2 ocean view rooms (which are the next category of rooms) - b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bv12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Sugati Beach Resort with its wonderful location is all that you might be looking for to spend a relaxing time. The private beach and the ocean view rooms make it a complete relaxing retreat.A morning walk to enjoy the cool breeze and sunrise is what one cant miss.Sitting at the swings by the pool with some soft music is also worth enjoying...The kids play area, the swimming pool, the benches to chill around in the resort make it really relaxing. I visited the resort with my friends and had a very wonderful time there. Water sports like para sailing, flying fish, banana boat ride are also worth exploring at the beach. If you are among the lucky ones, you might get to see a pod of dolphins too in the mid sea. The food at Sugati is tasty and delicious; be it Chinese or traditional Gujarati food.Overall a great resort to chill and relax......

Room Tip: Opt for a ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shachi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This place is just wonderful and bang on the beach. It is nice long beach almost 2-2.5 kms where you can enjoy morning/evening walks. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The ocean view rooms are very spacious. There are swings and a splash pool for kids. Kids also enjoy playing on the beach sand. The beach has hardly any visitors which makes it very peaceful and clean. There are water sports on the beach you can also go for watching dolphins if you visit in winters (I spotted almost 20!). The food is greasy but taste is good. If you want to have something light then order 'Khichadi' which was yummy and healthy. My daughter refused to get back which shows how much she was enjoying herself. Overall I great place to enyoy walks, water sports, sit back and relax :)

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are very spacious and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Preeti_Purohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diu hotels
1.8 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#8 of 16 in Diu
82 reviews
5.8 mi away
Krishna Park Resort
Krishna Park Resort
#10 of 16 in Diu
19 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#9 of 16 in Diu
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
0.0 mi away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#2 of 28 in Diu
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugati Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugati Beach Resort

Address: | opp Ghoghla Check Post, Diu 396210, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Price Range: £53 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugati Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sugati Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing