We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Resort”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Diu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Azzaro Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a very nice and well designed place in case you are planning to spend a nice vacation at Diu. The stay was very comfortable and memorable. The staff is very friendly and makes the stay a pleasurable one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

nice place but we had to wait a long time in the restaurant before they brought our food a simpel black coffee in the morning by breakfast took them 45 minutes before they brought it to us. There was even no coca cola on the second day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Cor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Very well designed and maintained, every thing else is a let down. A/c dint work, showers were a trickle, remotes dint work and the staff dint have a clue.

The front office staff was impossibly rude and dint have a clue about client servicing.

Any place would be better than this.

I would suggest Radhika Resorts any day.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anand D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

(1) Location: Central but looks like a resort ,not on beach (2) Check in: Fast/smooth/polite (3) Room:Fantastic/ Big beautiful with great furniture, lighting with tea coffee maker (4) Beautiful clean,big bathroom with separate class partition for shower area and great fittings (5) Linen/Towel: Very clean and crisp
(6) Big and very comfortable Bed (7) Central noise free Ac with temp. control near your bed in a single panel with all other lighting points, touch button switch (8) Panasonic 24" Tv with Airtel connection (9) Housekeeping: Very good (10) Staff: Very polite and eager to serve (11) Very clean swimming pool and a green surrounding area.(12) Breakfast: Not buffet but good (13) Check out: Fast/smooth. This is probably the best hotel of DIU. Will stay here again and recommend to friends. Overall 9/10

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarojpatni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Azzaro has an atmosphere of a true exotic nature. it feels so lively and rich.

The excellent "A" class service and oh the foood is like wowwyyy ....
For a while you may feel you're leaving in a palace and you Never want to leave this place .. and Stay there forever. The Aroma of livelihood makes you feel energetic...

its a Must Go place !!! Whenever I visit Diu .. thats the place where I stay !!

Room Tip: Suite rooms are awesome fro couples, and families too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmy10185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

there is no question of compromise during Family holiday. I was advised to check Azaaro before I reached Diu. I find it impressive and familiar atmosphere and booked suite for 1 day. But we enjoyed a lot and extended my stay to 3 days. I enjoyed Janmashtmi holiday ( 27 August 2013 to 30 August 2013) at Azaaro Resort & Spa at Diu..! I found it 5 star quality service. Staff is co operative. Giving quick and good service. Spa is excellent.
Resort is so beautiful, that my family literally refuse to go out for sight seeing, even they neglect beach.
I found it best holiday home.

Room Tip: Suites are best for privacy lover.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parmarparesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I have visited the diu couple of months back and styed at azzaro , the best part of the hotel is its food service , had an pleasant experience there , rooms are very much comfortable and liked its environment very much , its very peaceful and away from the hassle and vassals of city .
Service is awesome ,.
Overall its give you the facilities of a 5 star hotels ,

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CA_Anil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diu hotels
1.2 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#8 of 16 in Diu
83 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#10 of 16 in Diu
52 reviews
122 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel The Grand Highness
1.1 mi away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#3 of 30 in Diu
145 reviews
3.6 mi away
Krishna Beach Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azzaro Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzaro Resort & Spa

Address: Fofrara-Fudam, Diu 362520, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Price Range: £49 - £1,136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Azzaro Resort And Spa
Azzaro Hotel Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing