We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice hotel in a beautiful town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azzaro Resort & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Diu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Azzaro Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Diu
Gandhidham, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice hotel in a beautiful town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I recently stayed with my family at Azzaro Resort & Spa, Diu. The hotel is relatively new and that makes it one of the best places to stay in Diu for a 2-3 days holiday. Diu is a very beautiful town and of the all 3, Daman, Diu & Goa, I loved Diu most for a quiet family holiday. I particularly liked the restaurant staff and food, while the staff at Reception and others have some room for improvement in terms of providing better friendly services and smiling face, one would expect from a class hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor offer a better view as compared to ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hirenshah76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    61
    20
    11
    11
See reviews for
78
32
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We had a pleasant stay at Azzaro. Great rooms, good facilities, friendly staff and quite close to the airport. Also all the rooms are pool facing.I strongly recommend this resort to anyone visiting Diu. Happy Holidaying!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IFlyNom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a very nice and well designed place in case you are planning to spend a nice vacation at Diu. The stay was very comfortable and memorable. The staff is very friendly and makes the stay a pleasurable one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

nice place but we had to wait a long time in the restaurant before they brought our food a simpel black coffee in the morning by breakfast took them 45 minutes before they brought it to us. There was even no coca cola on the second day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Cor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valsad, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Very well designed and maintained, every thing else is a let down. A/c dint work, showers were a trickle, remotes dint work and the staff dint have a clue.

The front office staff was impossibly rude and dint have a clue about client servicing.

Any place would be better than this.

I would suggest Radhika Resorts any day.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anand D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
182 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

(1) Location: Central but looks like a resort ,not on beach (2) Check in: Fast/smooth/polite (3) Room:Fantastic/ Big beautiful with great furniture, lighting with tea coffee maker (4) Beautiful clean,big bathroom with separate class partition for shower area and great fittings (5) Linen/Towel: Very clean and crisp
(6) Big and very comfortable Bed (7) Central noise free Ac with temp. control near your bed in a single panel with all other lighting points, touch button switch (8) Panasonic 24" Tv with Airtel connection (9) Housekeeping: Very good (10) Staff: Very polite and eager to serve (11) Very clean swimming pool and a green surrounding area.(12) Breakfast: Not buffet but good (13) Check out: Fast/smooth. This is probably the best hotel of DIU. Will stay here again and recommend to friends. Overall 9/10

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarojpatni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Azzaro has an atmosphere of a true exotic nature. it feels so lively and rich.

The excellent "A" class service and oh the foood is like wowwyyy ....
For a while you may feel you're leaving in a palace and you Never want to leave this place .. and Stay there forever. The Aroma of livelihood makes you feel energetic...

its a Must Go place !!! Whenever I visit Diu .. thats the place where I stay !!

Room Tip: Suite rooms are awesome fro couples, and families too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy10185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diu
0.2 mi away
Krishna Park Resort
Krishna Park Resort
#11 of 17 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#8 of 17 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fern Residency Somnath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Van Vihar Farm
Van Vihar Farm
#2 of 4 in Sasan Gir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#2 of 26 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azzaro Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzaro Resort & Spa

Property: Azzaro Resort & Spa
Address: Fofrara-Fudam, Diu 362520, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Azzaro Resort And Spa
Azzaro Hotel Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing