We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant with awesome food”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Diu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rasal Beach Resort & Vista Rooms
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant with awesome food”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Didn't stay at this hotel but the nearby Hoka Resort. Had lunch twice at its restaurant & to put it simply, it was absolutely awesome. The taste was one of the best in Diu with a comprehensive menu to choose from. Especially try the prawn items (Tandoori prawn or any other item). I bet you've not tasted such delicacy before. Even the prawn biryani was lip-smacking. Would definitely refer to anyone who likes seafood. The only drawback is the price which is a bit on the higher side, but you can get compensated with the quality & taste of the food. Would surely stay at this place the next time I visit DIu.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumit_bose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    26
    13
    2
    6
See reviews for
31
13
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you don't get a room in Radhika beach resort then Rasal is the best option. Near to the beach it has all the amenities you need to stay in good hotel. Well furnished room .Bathrooms were clean. The food in the restaurant was very good.

Room Tip: Front side and gr. floor rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snehabansal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shimla, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed here on 16/11/2013 with my friends. The hotel is just walking distance from the beach. The room are spacious and clean. The hotel does not have a swimming pool and no room face the beach , a big drawback if you are staying on the beach. Restaurant food is average and my foreign friends had difficulty ordering from the menu. Radhika hotel nearby has good food options.
The hotel has no drop or pick up facility but were courteous to drop us to the airport.
Overall had a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamal1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Located at about less than 100 mtrs from the beach, the resort is an ideal place to stay in Diu. Nagoa beach, at which the resort is situated, is one of our favourite beaches in India.The white sand and the Hoka trees create an appealing picturesque. The beach is relatively less crowded as compared to other beaches comparable to it. The most enjoyable part during our stay was to go for a walk at the beach around 5:30 am, which was possible because of the location of the resort. The blueness of the sky at dawn and even before dusk and the sparkling of water as the sun rises are few pleasent things worth experiencing. Once it gets dark it's very difficult to find anyone on the road which passes between resort and beach. There were no lights on the beach at the time we visited. Therefore, we preferred to stay at the resort only. It is better if you keep a vehicle with you as it might get difficult to find something at a reasonable rate there.

Overall its a safe, reasonable and decent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gshrimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I have recently visited DIU and stayed in Rasal. It was late night when we checked in and it was opportunistic approach. No good facilities, rooms are averages comprative to tariff. Only location is the factor which they are exploiting.

Better options are Palm, Radhika.

Restaurent services are not so efficient and taste of food is also average. If no option then only choose this place.

Room Tip: You stay here but better to have all things clear before check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinod v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

They are not allowing outside food and drinks in their guest rooms also.

I was not comfortable with this as they did not have very much veraities available in their bar ( cocktails and mocktails not available ) and restaurant ( continental, south indian, gujarati menu not available).
Moreover, bar and restaurant timings are also limited.

I felt like I am at a P.G. room with a family with a very rigid mindset.

Moreover, it is also not a general practice of hospitality industry to prohibit guests from having outside food in their rooms.

Please check out with this before checking in or booking this hotel.

I also felt like they don't need retail guests because their attitude was not professional to the mark.

Their attitude was like if you need, then come to our hotel otherwise we don't care for you.

I was made to repark my car only because my car's front side was not facing the person looking at the car.

I think their staff needs professional lessons from experts from hospitality industry.

Room Tip: Please Check Out With Their Terms And Conditions Before Booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patelnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Diu hotels

Ahmedabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We booked this hotel via make my trip. When we reached before the check in time, they provided us with the quick breakfast and they also offered us one basic room where we got fresh and got ready. At 12PM, they gave us the new fresh room which we had booked which covered almost all the basic amenities. The rooms are quite large and include balcony, bathtubs and TV as well. Location is just awesome next to Radhika and Richie Rich and best if you are a big fan of Nagoa beach. The staff is very co-operative and ready to help others. The hotel restaurant is also good. We enjoyed the food over there. Menu has the variety of options to offer. Overall nice experience. Thumbs up for Rasal..!!

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms facing the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank alapdaskater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diu hotels
0.4 mi away
Krishna Park Resort
4.5 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#7 of 16 in Diu
81 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#10 of 16 in Diu
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
4.3 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
4.3 mi away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#2 of 27 in Diu
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rasal Beach Resort & Vista Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rasal Beach Resort & Vista Rooms

Property: Rasal Beach Resort & Vista Rooms
Address: Nagoa Beach, Diu 362520, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing