We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Really Loved the Trip, Thanks to Radhika Beach resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radhika Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The First hotel name that comes for staying in Diu is Hotel Radhika Beach Resort!!!
The great food, neat and clean big rooms(rather cottages) and the location makes it a perfect for any kind of a trip in Diu...! Be with friends, family or in couple, the best choice would always be Radhika in Diu.
The staff is well trained, courtesy of hotel staff is also excellent. Moreover, the food served in rooms and restaurant is excellent. However, some more items (like south indian dishes or pau bhaji) in menu can be added on for sure.
Rest apart, I am ready to take my wife once again to the same venue just for the sake of Joy and Luxury combination we get within budget!!!

Room Tip: Do bookings in advance or If booking not available on phone, try bookings online through agent websi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank devang4u_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

I went there with my family and got a pool-side room(101). The rooms are spacious(can easily accommodate 3 people). Resort is exactly opposite to Nagoa beach. Restaurant is fabulous...very good food and service. There are many shops and a small restaurant just opposite to the hotel. Definitely recommended for family with kids. There is gymnasium, kid's play room etc. Its 3 star resort!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherlock_Holmes09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Had just visited Diu for the first time ever. Stayed at radhika. Hotel is well situated with airport and beach at very close proximity. the actual city of diu is bout 8km away but quite accessible by an auto ( 100Rs ). Hotel has very well maintened property. it is quite clean . service is quite good and people are friendly. overall nice stay and very affordable prices. would very much recommend this hotel if your in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jholapara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Diu, being a small place, may not be having many star hotels - but, Radhika Beach Resort is probably none less than 3 star category and the best one among all other hotels or resorts in Diu. Especially, food here is very delicious.
Location is fantastic as it is just stone's throw distance from Nagoa beach (across the road only) Staff is extremely courteous and very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajesh1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Picture-perfect setting on the beach at Diu, with fabulous rooms and food, a lovely pool and great service

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sudipta b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We spent the last week of our two-month tour of India in Diu, at the Radhika Beach Resort--what a great way to end our stay in India!

The hotel is relatively small and it lies in beautifully landscaped grounds, with an inviting pool (and a guard for the kids whose families spend their vacation there). The rooms are well-appointed with large balconies, perfect at any time but great for sitting in the shade during the hot hours of the day. The restaurant serves excellent multi-ehnic food at reasonable prices. And the staff is friendly and efficient, and speaks enough English to make us westerners feel welcome.

The Radhika has no ocean views but it lies across the road from popular Nagoa beach and has easy access to the beach. It is a haven of calm and peace, and a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Not well frequented by westerners but should be!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyWandererJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Trust me guys this is the most awesome place to visit in Gujarat..just sit back and relax in the beautiful beaches of Diu...considering the tariff..this is the most wonderful resort I have ever visited . The quality of food is excellent and the part which excited me the most was the Rooms and Services .
Keep up the good work guyz. Had a wonderful and pleasent time there .

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank himanshugoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diu hotels
4.8 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#8 of 16 in Diu
82 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#9 of 16 in Diu
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
4.6 mi away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#2 of 28 in Diu
135 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel The Grand Highness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radhika Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radhika Beach Resort

Address: Nagoa Beach, Diu 362520, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Diu
Price Range: £62 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radhika Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Radhika Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radhika Beach Hotel Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing