We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying here and enjyoing it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radhika Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Certificate of Excellence
Diu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staying here and enjyoing it”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We just arrived here and feels like a good place to be at, just hoping to find some good people and lovely faces to be friend... it really is a good plcae to stay at ..jai Nepal.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roshan637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    194
    35
    6
    4
See reviews for
247
102
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I stayed at this resort at the end of July.
We were a big group of 9 people with 3 rooms shared between us.
Each of the rooms we had were similar but slighty diiferent, e.g the layout, deco, colour scheme. It just made each of the rooms unique.

The food was very good. The restaurant had a selection of both veg and non-veg options. The food was also delicious and each on of us enjoyed our food.

The swimming pool was really nice and everyone enjoyed the surroundings as it seemed like we were in Goa.

The weather was fantastic even though it was the monsoon season.

There is also a recreation room which includes a pool table and a ping pong table. Below the recreation room there is a fully funtional gym.
Both places are fully air conditioned.

I recommend this hotel to families and couple and it is also a good for business trips. I found nothing on the down side of this hotel.

I hope you would enjoy it too.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmine1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel in September 2009.

After a fun 10 days travelling around India, we decided to take a well deserved break and decided upon Diu. It is a small Island just of Gujurat State.

We arrived at the Radhika and requested an upgrade, they were unable to accommodate us that night but the following day we moved. The first room we were in was very nice, the second was even better. The reason for the delays was not because they were busy but because they were redecorating/renovating. Throughout our stay the redecorating was happening, however we were never bothered by it and the workers were very considerate.

We would highly recommend this hotel, the staff were friendly, welcoming and adminable. The onsite restaurant had great food, and we had dinner on our balcony on a couple of occasions which was very civilised.

Diu as an Island is wonderful. We hired a moped and travelled around the 11km/3km island very easily.

Diu and the Radhika are hidden gems and I would not hesitate to go back, in fact we are back in India this year and it will be hard to stay away!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happycampers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The First hotel name that comes for staying in Diu is Hotel Radhika Beach Resort!!!
The great food, neat and clean big rooms(rather cottages) and the location makes it a perfect for any kind of a trip in Diu...! Be with friends, family or in couple, the best choice would always be Radhika in Diu.
The staff is well trained, courtesy of hotel staff is also excellent. Moreover, the food served in rooms and restaurant is excellent. However, some more items (like south indian dishes or pau bhaji) in menu can be added on for sure.
Rest apart, I am ready to take my wife once again to the same venue just for the sake of Joy and Luxury combination we get within budget!!!

Room Tip: Do bookings in advance or If booking not available on phone, try bookings online through agent websi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devang4u_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I went there with my family and got a pool-side room(101). The rooms are spacious(can easily accommodate 3 people). Resort is exactly opposite to Nagoa beach. Restaurant is fabulous...very good food and service. There are many shops and a small restaurant just opposite to the hotel. Definitely recommended for family with kids. There is gymnasium, kid's play room etc. Its 3 star resort!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherlock_Holmes09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Had just visited Diu for the first time ever. Stayed at radhika. Hotel is well situated with airport and beach at very close proximity. the actual city of diu is bout 8km away but quite accessible by an auto ( 100Rs ). Hotel has very well maintened property. it is quite clean . service is quite good and people are friendly. overall nice stay and very affordable prices. would very much recommend this hotel if your in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jholapara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Diu, being a small place, may not be having many star hotels - but, Radhika Beach Resort is probably none less than 3 star category and the best one among all other hotels or resorts in Diu. Especially, food here is very delicious.
Location is fantastic as it is just stone's throw distance from Nagoa beach (across the road only) Staff is extremely courteous and very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diu hotels
0.9 mi away
Krishna Park Resort
4.8 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#7 of 16 in Diu
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
4.6 mi away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#2 of 27 in Diu
130 reviews
4.5 mi away
Dream Vision Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radhika Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radhika Beach Resort

Property: Radhika Beach Resort
Address: Nagoa Beach, Diu 362520, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radhika Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Radhika Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radhika Beach Hotel Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing