We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Radhika Beach Resort, Diu a pleasent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radhika Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Diu
Certificate of Excellence
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Radhika Beach Resort, Diu a pleasent stay”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Radhika Beach Resort is an idea space for a family who wants to spend a quiet, luxorious, comfortable stay at a beach. Nicely located at Nagoya beach, this resort offers all the facilities of leisure and comfort. Food quality and taste are also equally good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdholaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    191
    35
    6
    4
See reviews for
245
99
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The rooms where good and very close to the beach. It was very busy during our stay and we prefer a more quite place. But if you have children its a good place to stay. The restaurant was oke if you like plates stuffed with a lot of food. The swimming pool was good. We didn't use the fitness area but its possible. WiFi is extremely slow, but it worked.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margriet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

The hotel is excellent, very well maintained, clean nice landscaping.It was worth staying in this hotel Parking facility is very good.Location is excellent right on the beach.Swimming pool was well maintained.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NISARG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
144 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Radhika beach resort is one of the better resorts in Diu. Located just next to the airport and on Nagoa beach, it has many positives : Large rooms, decent swimming pool, good table tennis and pool table, excellent food (a bit oily though), and fantastic service. The best aspect however is that it is kept neat and clean by the staff. While it is not a luxury hotel, it is highly recommended for a comfortable stay. The beach is just across the road, but it can get really crowded on Sundays and holidays as people from Gujarat come to enjoy the beach as well as to drink (Gujarat is a dry state). The beach has water sports like para sailing, banana boat, and water scooter. Just 5-7 minutes walk from the beach/hotel takes you to a lovely sunset point. In case you dont want to step out, you can enjoy the facilities at the hotel, and enjoy the delicious food at the restaurant. If you tell them to keep it less oily, the chef prepares the dishes accordingly. The only reason I dont give it an excellent is that I have seen better hotels. However this is one of the best in terms of value for money.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms also give you a partial view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The hotel is excellent, very well maintained, clean nice landscaping.It was worth staying in this hotel.The
restaurant food was good. Parking facility is very good.Location is excellent right on the beach.Swimming pool was well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinapatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The room was clean enough. But the bathroom had holes in the walls. But the main problem was the attitude of the staff. Specially the staff in the breakfast room. The food was served cold. They had heated pots, but these were not put on. So we served ourselves with cold food never realized the food was cold. Tea Urns were almost empty with cold tea and the staff reluctantly got fresh tea.( we saw the staff trying to empty the URN to sever a couple a cup of tea). Did not expect this sort of breakfast in 3 Star hotel, specially in India. No manager around to make a complain. We waited for the manager to come and actually some came but was nodding his head to any thing we said. Did not look like the manager.Location is good, on the beach. Rooms were clean. The bathroom wall had a slight hole which you would not expect.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mehtalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
155 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Nice rooms on the beach. Water sports on the beach is fun.Room service food is greasy.The car parking has ample space.The swimming pool is small strictly for kids.Restaurant serves Indian food.We did picnic on the beach at night with roasted fish and beer. The swimming on the beach is safe. The hotel is located on the head of a lagoon.The water is placid and waves are timid. One can go for long walks on the sand dunes.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are the best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jyotibhatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diu
0.9 mi away
Krishna Park Resort
Krishna Park Resort
#10 of 17 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
4.8 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#8 of 17 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
35.2 mi away
The Fern Residency Somnath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
4.6 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
4.6 mi away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#3 of 26 in Diu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radhika Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radhika Beach Resort

Property: Radhika Beach Resort
Address: Nagoa Beach, Diu 362520, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Diu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radhika Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Radhika Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radhika Beach Hotel Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing