We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD WEEKEND GETAWAY :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radhika Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We have stayed at radhika a few times, the best thing about the resort is that its right by the sea and has a good atmosphere, the food is also great if u are a meat eater then don't expect such a variety for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHAVIKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

We visited Diu in January beginning along with few friends. Even though we didn't like our stay in DIu much but we really liked our resort. Its a beach resort with spacious rooms. The property has been maintained really well. The staff was also very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohitb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Let me start with my thanks to the staffs for excellent service and hospitality provided. I have visited most of the tourist places in India. I can surely say that the service of this hotel is the best I have seen in India (apart from 5 star hotels). Whenever we asked for room service (for anything), it was done within max of 5-7 minutes.
The hotel is located right on the Nagoa beach. The layout of the hotel is such nicely designed that most of the guest rooms are surrounding the swimming pool. You won't be able to view the sea from any of the rooms, but don't worry - you will not miss anything. The entire property is excellently maintained - the rooms, lawn, pool, playing area, games room.
The restaurant has variety of food and drinks options. The good part is ALL of these options (as per menu card) were available whenever asked (in most of the hotels I have seen that some of the options in menu card are not available). Food quality is also good.
This hotel is bit costly, but undoubtedly value for money. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I suggest to stay at pool side rooms. Though they have exactly same room amenities at higher price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debashis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Rooms aree arranged as garden style cottages and are very comfortable. Bathroom and toilet area need to be separated by a barrier so that water does not flow all over. Restaurant food meny needs to be updated to provide multi cuisine experience. Breakfast is very sumptuous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmtolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Good points:
1. Rooms were spacious.
2. Swimming experience was memorable.
3. Decent breakfast
4. Kids can have their share of fun too
5. Just opposite the Nagoa Beach, so you can go there anytime

Bad points:
1. Bad location of backside rooms. Always insist for front rooms.
2. Tariff is on higher side.
3. Hard water in bathrooms
4. Restaurant is highly priced in comparison to quality they offer
5. Breakfast choice is limited.
6. Other than season times, it looks like we are in a curfew. After sunset, you will be afraid of roaming around.
7. Due to its location, market is too far. Practically no other choice to have your meals outside the resort.

Room Tip: Insist for swimming pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharad_Ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I have no idea why but all the hotels in Diu charge way too much for the food that they serve,

The food here was way way expensive than other places and less quantity and bad quality.
Lacked salt in most of the dishes and extremely spicy.

the rooms were good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was our “first marriage anniversary” trip @ Radhika Beach Resort and the overall experience and stay can be rated in one word i.e. “Excellent”. Really the service, hospitality, accessibility, VFM, food etc…etc…are over satisfaction of any one. Would highly recommend the resort if anyone is visiting Diu even for a day. Its very well maintained property with helpful and courteous staff right from guard to managers all deserve a big thanks for carrying out there duty nicely. Would like to especially thank Mr. Manoj for his help and guidance right from booking to check out, he really made our stay at resort a blissful stay.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adarshoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diu hotels
4.8 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#8 of 16 in Diu
82 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#9 of 16 in Diu
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#2 of 28 in Diu
139 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
4.7 mi away
Hotel Laabh Diu
Hotel Laabh Diu
#13 of 28 in Diu
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radhika Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radhika Beach Resort

Address: Nagoa Beach, Diu 362520, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Diu
Price Range: £58 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radhika Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Radhika Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radhika Beach Hotel Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing