We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pool and grounds, OK room - spacious and well equipped”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radhika Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The hotel is in a good location and has a beautiful clean pool with nice sunbeds. The gardens are attractive. The rooms are well appointed and clean but need to be updated- old fashioned heavy indian type furniture. The staff were all polite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill123England94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

This review may be a little good than it should be but my gujarat trip was such a terrible one that it was like a paradise to us.
This hotel had very clean rooms and were very spacious and the hotel staff was very good but the thing that I didn't like was the internet cost and speed. There was a coupon system to access internet and it was really costly and the speed at this time of Internet was really bad (even ess than a dial-up) but would not give a negative rating as I already said that my rating may be little good than it should be.

Room Tip: Had to choose two types of rooms as the hotel was almost fully booked and we had a large group. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snymjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

this is the best resort in diu. you will enjoy the calm and peaceful atmosphere here. the hotel is very very well maintained. full marks for the cleanliness and the way it is maintained. the rooms are huge and spacious and also the bathroom. also they are clean. the staff is very polite and well trained. the food is also very good and the location is just superb as it is just opposite to nagoa beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank me_ashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Despite the garish red and blue lights that illuminate it in the evening, the Radhika Beach Resort turned out to be a far more desirable hospitality address than we anticipated. While the resort is not on Diu's Nagoa Beach itself, but across the road, it has a spacious compound with a well-kept garden and a swimming pool. Though the decor is unimaginative, the rooms are spacious, brightly lit and well equipped and each comes with a balcony that overlooks the swimming pool. It was reassuring to see a life guard present by the pool both during the day and late in the evening.
The housekeeping staff is polite and obliging.
The restaurant, where we had dinner, served delicious food (try the prawn curry, Diu style, and the Mexican fried ice cream) and the attentive steward helped us choose our dishes by explaining how they were prepared and what ingredients went into them. Diu is definitely the place for fish lovers. The breakfast, though, was average.
Taking into consideration all that it offers at a reasonable price, I would recommend this hotel to both family and friends.
I would like to add that there's a great deal to see in Diu, including Diu Fort, of which you get an outstanding view from Panikotha Fortress, located on an island, that once served as a prison. We were keen on visiting the Shell Museum, but it was closed at 11 a.m., with no indications as to when it would open. The Gangeshwar Temple, five shivlings in a grotto washed by the sea at high tide, was fascinating, as was the fact that it was located near a defunct Parsi tower of silence. In fact, Diu is dotted with mosques, Shiva temples and outstanding Portuguese colonial-era churches (St. Paul's and St. Thomas's, for example).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MitaKolkata2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is as central as it gets in Diu. Amazing spot for relaxing and doing some adventure sports as well. Make sure you go for a trip to Diu Fort. We didn't stay here for long, but the even during our short stay the staff were courteous and friendly. Clean rooms as well. Food is mostly indian food, and a great fish curry at the restaurant.

Room Tip: Get a beach side room! Book early as this is the mjost famour hotel in Diu
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patelzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Beautiful landscaped gardens and the delux rooms are EXCELLENT! Very large and spacious with own lounge, dressing and spacious bathroom. Each room has its own outdoor seating area overlooking the pool.
Across the road is the wonderful untouched beach where we had the fresh coconut juice and roasted corn!
Breakfast was ok but the staff are very courteous and obliging.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The Radhika is supposed to be one of the nicest hotels on the island but it did not live up to our expectations. Our room was nothing special and could have used some basic improvements. There is quick access to the beach but we didn't find that to be of any significant benefit. The pool looked clean and well cared for and the gardens were pretty. The customer service was average. We did enjoy a tasty dinner and they had especially good veg biryani. The breakfast was up a set of stairs and rather odd. In summary, it was an average experience.

Room Tip: Room 602 is right next to the playset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyandBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diu hotels
0.5 mi away
Krishna Park Resort
Krishna Park Resort
#10 of 16 in Diu
19 reviews
4.8 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#8 of 16 in Diu
82 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#9 of 16 in Diu
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
4.6 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
4.6 mi away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#2 of 28 in Diu
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radhika Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radhika Beach Resort

Address: Nagoa Beach, Diu 362520, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Diu
Price Range: £62 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radhika Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Radhika Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radhika Beach Hotel Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing