We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my best experience”
Review of Hotel Kohinoor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kohinoor
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

i feel like home, best ever experienced , i loved it, worth for money i paid. i stayed in kohinoor more than 10 times and never regreted and i will go again and again and again, cause its worth and staff are full friendly, delicious food

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samdal2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kohinoor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

A remarkeble place. Rooms are Great, Disco is wonderful, Swiming-pool is awesome and best part is Mini-Waterpark. Our kids really enjoyed the rides. A well maintained property I must say. Highly recommended place.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms offer great view, but at times you'll hear noise of people in pool when you are i...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikko_PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Having been turned away from the Radhika hotel at Nagoa Beach because we weren't a 'family' we next visited Hotel Kohinoor. We were shown different rooms and negotiated a price for 3 executive rooms (approx £36 per room per night) and checked in straight away. The complex was quiet apart from some maintenance work going on in the next block. This wasn't a problem.

The rooms were stylish, well appointed and comfortable. Rooms 406 & 407 looked out over the back and didn't have a particularly good view. Room 408 looked out over the pool which was very nice.

The staff were attentive and friendly.

The food and drinks were great value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyandjulieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel is nice & clean and the food is very good, but the service is not upto the mark. Most people are part of some package and the meals for them are served in a banquet room on large banquet tables, which are very inconvenient. They also use thin plastic glasses for water & juice. The restaurant had flies and the fans were covered in thick dust.

Room Tip: The hotel is not near a beach, or any of the attractions, so one has to travel to any of those place...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSRathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

it was superb experience to stay there , room was very luxurious and comfortable, the staff was really very helpful, the dinner was very delicious and the view from balcony was amaging, reallt want to visit there again

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Abhimanyu1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 days this year on diwali and it was a really good experience. Rooms, food, swimming pool, services, staff everything was upto the mark. It is a bit costly but it is worth that money.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Divyraj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Yes it was a lifetime experience. The food, the swimming pool are excellent. The entire setup of hotel is so soothing, besides its excellent rooms. You can sit by the pool side, or sit in the window of your room looking outside and sipping your drink / coffee ...... Can say one of the few moments, when I truly came close feeling the real experience of peace. Ultimate experience. I've been to Diu fewer times. But this is unmatched.

Room Tip: Pool facing room for a great experience.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MannMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diu hotels
2.9 mi away
Krishna Park Resort
Krishna Park Resort
#10 of 16 in Diu
19 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#7 of 16 in Diu
82 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#9 of 16 in Diu
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Diu
0.9 mi away
Hotel The Grand Highness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor

Address: Vanakbara Road, Diu 362520, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Diu
Price Range: £41 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kohinoor 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kohinoor Hotel Diu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing