We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality and very comfortable”
Review of Hotel Ankur

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Diu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Ankur
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Reviewed 13 October 2010

found Hotel ankur from trip advisor website, i have done online booking which was very supportive and helpfull.as i travelled with young kids i found the hotel was very comfy, staff was very reliable and helpfull,rooms were hyginic and clean.location is easily accesible to attractions spots.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drkiranshamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2007

I have been reading about Diu from couple of years in books, so i thought to pay a visit. the main problem was to find a convinient hotel, which would serve low cost and provide high added value.

With the help of trip advisor, i managed to find Hotel Ankur. This was my first ever visit to diu and Hotel Ankur did a spectacular job to make my holidays as perfect as possible, and didn't let my expectation down.

The rooms were spacious and with good lighting. Room service was excellent and Restaurant food was fabulous.

The owner of the property Mr. Ganpatlal met me personally, and asked me about my stay.

I would like to recommend Hotel Ankur for those who are planning to visit diu.

thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ronak17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2007

Hallo,
I have stayed three days in Hotel Ankur,Diu.
The hotel is in city just fews minutes walked in the town (Bus Station),Diu.
The double bed rooms are specious comparative to other hotel and good looking. The rate also is very convinient to all type of tourist and management also is good.
Advising to other tourist to pay visit .I loved very much of Diu, specially beaches are clean.Saturday Sunday beaches are crowdly from neighbour Gujarat tourist.
Pankaj Shamal from Edinburgh UK

Stayed: April 2007
8  Thank Daramci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shivani d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diu hotels
0.5 mi away
Apana Hotel
Apana Hotel
#8 of 16 in Diu
83 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#9 of 16 in Diu
52 reviews
121.4 mi away
Kostamar Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apaar
Hotel Apaar
#3 of 30 in Diu
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Uma Shakti
#7 of 23 in Diu
3 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Relax Inn
Hotel Relax Inn
#17 of 30 in Diu
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ankur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ankur

Address: Jethibai Marg | Near jethibai Bus Stand, Diu 362520, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Diu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Diu
Price Range: £41 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ankur of Diu Island is centrally located vacinity of Central Jethibai Bus Station and Travel agencies, shopping area, Banks and entertainment place. It is nearest to air port of Diu.Hotel Ankur was built in the year 1993 and it consists of a 2-floor building with double beds, air conditioned and non air conditioned rooms; also we have 3, 4 and 5 bed rooms. All rooms have attached bathroom and hot and cold running water. Car parking, A.C Bar and Restaurant. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing