We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Loation and Staff”
Review of Casa Candolim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Candolim
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Loation and Staff”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The Casa Candolim is a family-run small hotel that is located on a water body which the locals call a pond. The hotel is a short 3 minute walk from the beach road and the main road this makes the location perfect as you cannot hear the sound of traffic , specially drivers honking till late in the night but you can catch all the action within a few minutes. The staff was very helpful and seemed always eager and ready to help all the guests. The breakfast area, and rooms were beautiful. The breakfast options were very good and we even choose the Indian breakfast which was amazing, we were served a potato gravy with puri which is a kind of Indian bread this was accompanied with fresh home made yogurt and pickles....divine!! We asked in advance for a room facing the beach the view of the beach is not great but the sunset and the colours in the sky when evening begins to set in is worth it. We will recommend a stay here to all our friends and family and hope to com back some day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArnoldD43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    23
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
74
146
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pescara, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My friends and I really enjoyed our stay at the Casa Candolim Hotel. The Hotel makes you feel like you are part of the Candolim Village with a wonderful ambiance and friendly, personal service. The rooms are large and well decorated with what was a major highlight for us was the Free WIFI which had really good speed. The breakfast area had a small garden and pool, we served a lovely breakfast every morning. The shops and restaurants are a short walk away and you can get to taste some amazing Goan food at these local places.We have been living in Thailand for a few years and have experienced the hospitality here which we thought was top notch. Casa Candolim can well compare with this... Lots of love XXX

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simonaitaly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My husband and I visited Goa earlier this year with a few friends and decided after a lot of research to stay at the Casa Candolim which had fewer facilities compared to our other choices. We could not have been happier with our hotel selection. The rooms, at Casa Candolim are a very large size and the facilites are second to none. The staff are there to tend to your every need and always do so with a smile on their face. As for the location, you cannot ask for more, as it is at the far end of the busy beach road. It is short 3 minutes walk to reach the sea the beach begins after a minute itself, yet at the same time its proximity to the restaurants and attractions ensures that you will be able to experience and enjoy all of the them without the hassle of taxis or other mode of transportation. When choosing a hotel in the Candolim area Casa Candolim is simply a no-brainer. We look forward to our next trip back this time we can say we are returning to our Casa Candolim Family!! A good tip is to book early as you can avail of the Advance Saver they offer :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie_nz515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Casa Candolim is not a five star hotel with loads of facilities. At best I can describe it as a warm' hotel with an incredible staff and close proximity to the beach. If you are in Goa, specially north goa and you are a beach lover, that is all you would need. A clean hotel, excellent breakfast, a manager that looks after your every need, with a never say no attitude and very comfortable air-conditioned and spacious rooms. Do not book this hotel if you are looking at something fancy. You won't find restaurants or a business centre. They have just a few rooms and judging by our own experience, everything gets sold out months in advance. The manager guides you on what to do, where to eat and places to visit. An over friendly staff without being over bearing is at best how I can describe this place. Overall a wonderful experience

Room Tip: The beach block rooms are great... did not get a chance to see inside the other options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PeterWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We had one of the most memorable vacation with some of our close friends. We had practically booked the entire hotel ( 5 out of the 8 rooms ). To say the least we had a wonderful wonderful stay at the Casa Candolim Hotel - absolutely gorgeous hotel. Very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the attention to detail that they give. We stayed in a room overlooking a pond and the beach beyond. The room was great, fine decor with a modern bathroom a balcony overlooking the pond and beach. The hotel is only five minutes walk from the main road. The hotel the staff are excellent. Breakfast is also very good. Would recommend to anyone heading for a vacation with family or friends or looking for a peaceful break. Will be going back with my kids next time !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziniba-india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We travelled to Goa with a group of friends and shortlisted this hotel on the basis of reviews and a friend's recommendation who had stayed with his family earlier.This hotel is a true gem: The owner and staff were very kind and helpful, the rooms are spotless and comfortable, and it's beautifully located on the Candolim beach road, the hotel overlooks an old pond . We spent a full week and didn't regret it for a single moment. We will definately recommend this hotel to anyone going to the North of Goa and chances are we'll be going back ourselves. Excellent! Would like to endorse some of the amazing restaurants suggested by the manage, Sublime, Travelbar, Tuscany Garden and a small charming cafe in Arpora Baba au Rhum, the lemon tart at the cafe s a must if you are not a big fan of lemon tarts then try the coffee eclair.

Room Tip: We stayed in the beach facing rooms, they were excellent, while we were using the garden adjoining t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shivvykap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Before we left last year after spending 3 days, we booked for this year. We were so glad to be coming back. Last year was just a trip for the two of us, this year we brought our child and one set of grandparents.
Once again, the staff Raju, Amar, Gauri, Neemay and new comer Prashant, out did themselves again.

Prior to our arrival we discussed with them the health issues in our group. Every day they made every effort to make sure everyone was comfortable. We were especially grateful for the love and concern they gave our parents. We appreciate all the time and energy they spent in helping our family make good memories of their holiday and for our parents who might not travel to India again. If they are reading this--they understand how important this time was to us.
We also appreciate Gauri and her incredible housekeeping skills. How wonderful it was to see her happy face again. Her attention to detail and to our family's needs was outstanding even with her limited English. She even came to help my mum with the packing of her bags on our last day. So kind and genuine not looking for tips ever.

Casa Candolim is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for a quiet, family holiday. It is not a Five star property or even a Three star but the service surpasses all Stars that can be rewarded.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank markmcdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.6 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#19 of 65 in Candolim
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#25 of 65 in Candolim
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
0.5 mi away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#10 of 65 in Candolim
622 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cygnett Inn Celestiial
Cygnett Inn Celestiial
#32 of 65 in Candolim
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Candolim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Candolim

Property: Casa Candolim
Address: 854 Camotim Vado | Candolim Beach Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#7 Family Hotel in Candolim
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Candolim is a quaint Boutique hotel in Goa offering a quiet and elegant atmosphere. It is a harmonious hideaway on the candolim beach road. Your gateway to kilometres of clean, unspoilt and safe beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Casa Candolim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Candolim Hotel Candolim
Casa Hotel Candolim
Candolim Casa Hotel
Casa Candolim Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing