We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly, Great location close to beach”
Review of Casa Candolim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Candolim
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and friendly, Great location close to beach”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My husband and I recently stayed 3 nights at Casa Candolim in room 4 for our anniversary, and we were very pleased with our overall experience. Ankita and the staff are very welcoming and are knowledgeable about the area, and offered us lots of useful info. They are also very hospitable, and it is obvious that the comfort of their guests is important to them. Raju is a good cook, and prepares homemade cake which is served with tea in the evenings. The breakfast each morning was also very lovely. They recommended a romantic restaurant for our anniversary in Baga which made our day even more romantic & special. We will be returning!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the block facing the beach, good clean rooms large size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZarineAk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    23
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
74
146
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Rooms are large, well-designed and very comfortable. Great balcony with a great view. Bed is super comfy. Location is perfect, right across from the beach. Candolim is a great spot to be in Goa because it's happening, but not too crowded or to crazy. Service is exemplary -- anything you need they can get for you. Two-thumbs up. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: You can choose between overlooking the beach and overlooking the pool. Both have advantages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This place is like a 5 star hotel! The rooms are spectacular, the AC and Wireless internet work great! The service was amazing and the breakfast was dominate. Still dreaming about the Masala omelette! They have tea time which was new for me but found out that I love it! The place is a 2 minute walk to the beach and the added bonus is the Bono's Shack. They have great food and a great staff. I basically didn't leave the area for 5 days and it was the most relaxing trip. Everything about this place is amazing. Let's just say I will be going back and you should too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Austin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Wonderful large rooms. Excellent service! Just a short walk to the beach. This property is tucked away from the street and other hotels. Put simply it is beautiful, safe, and comfortable. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoldenAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Our third trip to Casa Candolim and we were so happy to be back home with our friends, our family. We repeated the same restaurants added a few new ones to our list and spent hours at our favorite beach. Loved to be back home. Thanks Ankita , Raju, Anita. Fantastic service as usual

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SummerHoliday7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A great location, a simple no frills hotel, service with a smile and a great breakfast is perhaps the best way I can describe Casa. I took a short break from Delhi and relied on mostly online comments and a couple of friends who had had a marvelous time there. I am a frequent visitor to Candolim Goa and when I run a comparison I find this hotel and quality of service of a high standard. There is some sort of magic in its simplicity, if you know what I mean, everything is not perfect but yet you are at ease with the non obtrusive staff. Certainly I had some problems like short power failure and Internet not working the other day but both these were promptly fixed. If the Internet is slow, I recommend just ask for a reboot of the machine, this worked for me. We found many restaurants like our favorite Inferno and Angara/Chicago.

Room Tip: We got a room overlooking the dried pond/ beach it was awesome, clean and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bunjeegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

To call this a hotel is really reaching. It's truly terrible. It's located amid trash strewn dirt roads. The pictures are completely deceiving. The pool and garden area are rundown and depressing. They said they offered breakfast, but it consisted of three dusty plastic bins of cereal. And despite being on a tropical island, they said they had no fruit. What? We decided to cut our losses and leave after less than 24 hours. Take my advice, and don't make the same mistake.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NYTravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suvidhasekhri, Owner at Casa Candolim, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
After a day in North Goa, these guests decided to shift to South Goa and demanded a refund. This review, with totally incorrect facts, seems to be the result of our refusal to allow the refund.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.6 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#16 of 66 in Candolim
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#24 of 66 in Candolim
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
0.9 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#20 of 66 in Candolim
434 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cygnett Inn Celestiial
Cygnett Inn Celestiial
#32 of 66 in Candolim
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Candolim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Candolim

Property: Casa Candolim
Address: 854 Camotim Vado | Candolim Beach Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#7 Family Hotel in Candolim
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Candolim is a quaint Boutique hotel in Goa offering a quiet and elegant atmosphere. It is a harmonious hideaway on the candolim beach road. Your gateway to kilometres of clean, unspoilt and safe beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Candolim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Candolim Hotel Candolim
Casa Hotel Candolim
Candolim Casa Hotel
Casa Candolim Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing