We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Candolim
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santana Beach Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
De Alturas Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
251
27
13
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
27
13
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo blocksshort walksmall poolrestaurants and shopsthe main roadhome away from homelarge roomkeep up the good workcutshospitalitysignalindiantaxismosquitoespropertiesbike
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here in April for a few days. The hotel was perfect. Exactly what we were looking for and what we needed. It was perfectly located. There are lovely restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast was plentiful and the staff were very friendly. There is alot of night life in Candolim. We are in our late 20's so it was alot of fun discovering the night life. We hired an Activa something like a vespa, the hotel helped us get one which was in really good condition. This helped us travel to alot of parts easily. We got a few recommendations for restaurants and bars in other areas. The sunset at Thallasa in vagator was one of the best memories i took back. . Very relaxing break. I would certainly stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms are large, spacious and clean
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SteffyMcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Travelled with my husband, this was one memorable trip. Absolutely great, quiet, excellent place to stay in a good location of the main beach road in Candolim, Goa.
We trusted the reviews we read on trip advisor and are so happy we stayed here!
Not any spectacular views but you cant beat the location as it is just a few minutes walk to the beach, the Candolim beach is quiet lovely with a few nice and clean shacks serving great food, fresh juices and chilled beer.
We met the owner as he was in town, he gave us excellent recommendations on everything we wanted to do !! The place is small, clean, serene, and quiet! Was great to sit in our balcony and read.
I would so much rather stay here again than in a 5 star hotel as i think the experience is so much more personal and a village setting near a beach is unusual as Indian villages even now have a few typical local shops and cows and local fishermen and unpaved small roads in complete harmony with all the modernization around them.

We shall be back!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms overlooking the beach, modern rooms great sunset view very nice
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbs507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you're an independent traveller and enjoy staying in small hotels this is the place for you.
A driver was dutifully at the Arrivals area standing with a placard with our names on it waiting for us. The drive from the airport was a good 45 minutes and we soon arrived to be welcomed by a manager who settled us in our room with a glass of chilled beer while we decided what we were going to do.

We chose a room with a beach view which . It was a large room well decorated clean and perfect for a couple. The hotel is perfectly located if you like walking,as all the restaurants & bars are a short walk away.

No food was included as they do not have a restaurant but there is a bakery and a super store nearby and they do not have a problem with you bringing your own drinks as the hotel does not have a bar.
Raju the chef was vey kind and was always bringing us nice things that he had made including cakes and small savory snacks in the evening.
The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful and gave us great suggestions for dining and sightseeing. They left us to our own devices but were always there to help if we ever needed any advice or recommendations. Overall a great stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dewangg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My husband and I recently stayed 3 nights at Casa Candolim in room 4 for our anniversary, and we were very pleased with our overall experience. Ankita and the staff are very welcoming and are knowledgeable about the area, and offered us lots of useful info. They are also very hospitable, and it is obvious that the comfort of their guests is important to them. Raju is a good cook, and prepares homemade cake which is served with tea in the evenings. The breakfast each morning was also very lovely. They recommended a romantic restaurant for our anniversary in Baga which made our day even more romantic & special. We will be returning!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the block facing the beach, good clean rooms large size.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZarineAk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Rooms are large, well-designed and very comfortable. Great balcony with a great view. Bed is super comfy. Location is perfect, right across from the beach. Candolim is a great spot to be in Goa because it's happening, but not too crowded or to crazy. Service is exemplary -- anything you need they can get for you. Two-thumbs up. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: You can choose between overlooking the beach and overlooking the pool. Both have advantages!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews