We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely guesthouse in a quieter area of Candolim”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
D'souza's Holiday Homes
Ranked #11 of 96 Candolim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed here for five nights at the end of January. It is a lovely guest house on the main strip of Candolim; it is in a quieter area and a short walk from the beach. The room and bathroom were immaculate, with fresh linen and running hot water from a powerful shower, and we also had a nice balcony. We sat on the terrace for a better WiFi connection, which was charged by the day. Breakfast was nice and prepared promptly. Mr D'Souza was friendly and gave helpful suggestions of places to visit. Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AandD_G123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

We've just returned from a week's stay at D'Souza's. Our room was immaculate, it couldn't be faulted for cleanliness. The guesthouse is situated outside the main hustle and bustle of Candolim and is lovely and peaceful. If you want to get to the busier areas it costs just 100 rupees (around £1.25) in a taxi or tuk tuk, of which there are loads. The beach is about a 5 minute walk away.
Anthony is a quiet man, who's main concern is that you're happy there. We did not experience any problems so had no reason to request any assistance, but he always seemed to be on hand should we have needed him.
We had a wonderful stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PcDb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I have just returned from spending a week at the D'Souza guest house in Candolim. Anthony & Margaret could not have been more helpful. The accomodation was absolutely spotless and the guest house in a quiet & tranquil area just off the main road. The rooms were cleaned daily. My early morning breakfast of dippy eggs & hot buttered toast was always a welcome sight :-) The guest house is in a perfect location for getting to the beach and there are an abundance of fantastic eating places, shops etc within minutes walking distance. I would highly recommend this guesthouse. You will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

" This is our second year staying at D'souzas and we have enjoyed every
moment of our stay. Anthony and Margaret could not be nicer and nothing is
too much trouble for them.
The rooms are spotless and well positioned in a guesthouse area and very
peaceful. . We would not stay anywhere else while in Candolim. GREAT PLACE !!!
Diane and Tom, Liverpool "

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

i stayed at d'souza's guest house over xmas and new year 2012-2013.from the moment wearrived we were made to feel very welcome by anthony and margaret.our rooms were big and bright and very clean.the location was perfect for us,10 min walk to the beach in a quieter part of candolim but with plenty of places to shop eat and drink in the imediate area.the best thing about our stay was the peace and tranquilaty of the place,no load music or people!! breakfast wich was served in the room was excellent and inexpencive.i would recomend this guest house to anyone looking for a peaceful stay in goa.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnyboy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed at D'souzas Holiday Homes during December 2012 to January
2013.The guesthouse is situated in the quieter part of Candolim however
it is just a short walk to the beach and to all other amenities.
The rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable and fitted our needs
perfectly - great shower, airconditioning and fridge- all necessities!!
Anthony and Margaret offer a peaceful, relaxing and friendly place to stay
and are very courteous hosts.
I enjoyed my time with them and will recommend to my family and friends
P.S : The breakfasts are very good !!!"

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda12_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The cleanest place we have stayed in Goa and very peaceful. Anthony and family are very attentive. Located close to some very good restaurants namely Tuscany Gardens and Shivers. Room service also very good and cheap.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.8 mi away
Highland Beach Resort
Highland Beach Resort
#52 of 69 in Candolim
580 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#7 of 69 in Candolim
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#5 of 69 in Candolim
1,348 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.8 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 69 in Candolim
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'souza's Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'souza's Holiday Homes

Address: 141 D'souza's Holiday Homes House No Fort Aguada Rd, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Candolim
Price Range: £21 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — D'souza's Holiday Homes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VERY CLEAN rooms, reliable and hassle free service is all we offer our guests. Situated in a quiet and peaceful end of Candolim at Dando Bardez-Goa,more towards Fort Aguada, and 5 mins walk to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your D'souza's Holiday Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
D'Souza's Holiday Homes Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing