We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goveia Holiday Homes
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santana Beach Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Alturas Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
41
98
52
30
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
98
52
30
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive rooms arecandolim beachmin walking distancenice ambienceclean swimming poolcomfortable stayvisit goaccdbeachesmrmtstoasterbikecondolim
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The resort is good enough. good swimming pool. good for the cost we have to pay. Closer to Candolim beach and Calangute beach.

Food was ok. but People are co-operative.

Over all its good for the price it offers.

Room Tip: swimming pool sided rooms. eat food only in the hall. not out.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleLekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gingertreegoveia, Manager at Goveia Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear sir
thanks for writing a good feedback for us,
and supposrting us.
we will make sure that we improve in every possible way

Best regards
Sagar wadhwani
Frazier Vaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We family of 6 rented 2 bedroom apartment for 1 night in mid august. The location of the resort is close to happening beaches in Goa such as Baga, Anjuna, Vagator, etc. The apartment was in the fourth floor and there is no elevator. The rooms were spacious but with basic amenities. The hotel offered complementary breakfast again very basic. The hotel has swimming pool aw well as small garden. Overall it is a decent place to stay because of it proximity to beaches, restaurant, shopping, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms near the swimming pool are good because of view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sekerdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We Stayed here from 21st to 23 sept 2013 group of 20 friends, with a very budgetary price.

though myself a leisure traveler,decided to stay here as we were in a group of fiends with different walks of life and we were out of hotel all day and most of the night. so it was just case of spending a night for 6-7 hours.

the Rooms were strictly OK. but you cant expect more when you are paying a very low cost for fully functional room.

in room we had all the amenities like geyser,Air Condition and TV working fine.

Food was strictly OK, we had only Breakfast which was included in stay. had 2-3 dishes and one egg preparation nothing to write about.

the Towels were washed but had stains of earlier use, we avoided.

of course you cant expect a budget hotel to give you 3-4 star service.

Fridge was fully loaded with decent charges not to steep only 10-15% more than MRP which was ok.

till the last day of our stay my opinion of this hotel was a ok kind of hotel for travelers with tight pockets . but last experience changed it completely,

One of our friend kept his luggage at the gate and forgot to load in the bus. after around 30 mins of leaving for next destination he received a call from Resort that they have found a luggage at gate and the same was kept in Managers safe custody. this honesty is rarely seen and this is enough to give this place a good rating.

Room Tip: Select rooms on the front side ,no Great views here but they are better than other rooms with seat out and separate bed room. Food can be avoided ,plenty of options on the main road just walk of 200 meters.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABHIJIT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed at this beautiful resort for one night only on 15 th Sept'13 . We were a group of 24 students from medical college on a trip to Goa . We came to know about this resort through internet . The property is really very unique in architecture and landscaping . Harish who is looking after this property was really a humble and helping guy . The food was very tasty and the service very prompt . All the staff was very polite and co-operative . Though a little bit away from the actual Anjuna beach , this is a great and calm place to stay in North Goa . Especially if you are travelling in a group ; you will get all the amenities and entertainment here at Goveia beach resort ....looking forward to a longer stay at this year end ....!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABHAY69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

thank you guys i got more than i was expecting from you....
this time i boocked package for my mom & dad...
they got neet n cleen room with a lovely view
what i heard from my parents is excelent...
keep it up guys have a bright future...
god bless u all....

Room Tip: guys pls ask for a executive room its awesum
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girishsirwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews