We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 3043 Ave Maria
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santana Beach Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Alturas Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
12
17
19
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
17
19
7
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I thought I was staying in the Ave Maria but was shown a room in an alleged annex. I think it was a few rooms in someone's house. I took it but with hindsight I shouldn't have. It was cheap, very cheap but still not worth it.

Nothing happened but I felt ill at ease and the room could have done with a good sweep.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hightrav3ller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I landed there in last October without any booking and it was all right to get a clean AC room firstly for rent 1800rps but negociated 1200rps. Then arrrived "mother Maria" and all its fuzz of warm catho-goanese welcoming, extirping you among other the promise to visit her restaurant. Why not? just settled next door down the street. Very modern place and typical westernized menu for holidayers. But an average dish plus 2 shots and a standart glass of wine = 1500rps... Up to you guys. Now you know.

Room Tip: Check electrical devices and tapes
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailing_in_south_Hem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Stay away from this place, its full of russions who drink from early morning to next morning!!! shout and make a lot of noise jump in the pool and stupid hours of the morning! owners dont give a dam about you just interested in the money.... restaurant just opened but no one goes in only russions who take their own food for the owners to cook LOL and their own drinks (why) there are plenty of good guesthouses and hotels espeiallly the Moonlight across the road.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank banks609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Very overpriced for what it is. We were away from the main building, just behind the reception and there was always an awful smell right outside the door, and plenty of mozzies but no net. When we arrived a woman came to check us in and requested we leave our passports with her - and when we declined we then had to stand for twenty minutes while she wrote the details down to check us in, at half 10 at night after a long day of travelling that wasn't ideal. There were five young lads standing around just outside the reception that were presumably something to do with the hotel but it seemed very unprofessional. The room was your standard Indian cheap room, with an uncomfortable bed and unclean sheets - only more expensive for having a TV and fridge, and supposedly hot water which it was not. Breakfast was pretty awful really; funny tasting tea and 'toast' which we sent back twice as it was barely warm bread, only to give up when they brought it back looking exactly the same. On the plus side, when we expressed our concerns the manageress was very nice and dealt with it well. The location was also good, very close to the main street in Candolim for restaurants and very close to the beach. Would not recommend - plenty of options local to Ave Maria that are cheaper and nicer!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Clear case of goa duping... Get a quote and transfer details... And when I confirm the whole group confirms the booking... They say some Avinash of their hotel had sent the mail... And they can confirm the booking only at double the rate. This is how they regularly do... They are a big bunch of cheaters and have nothing called customer service. A bunch of non professional thugs are running the place.... Whatever happens do not even think of entering this resort god knows they have in store for people staying there.., I did the booking inspite of various previous travelers advising me against it because of its location... But then had to realize it in the difficult way how big a group of thugs they are.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
6  Thank Prsdmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews