We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small yet Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Courtyard
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Small yet Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Very good place to be if you want to be around the beach as well as the small village....The best part about the Hotel is the Service and the Rooms, they are excellent and wonderful, The bed quality is great and to mention in a small property they have a pool as well.

The food is good but on ahigher side but the place where it is you have many options which you can eat for less.

They arrange for you if you want Bikes, Cars on Hire all in all if you want to stay away from a city life good place to be.

Special mention for the staff out there, doing a good Job Excellent stuff.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but if you want a spacious Room go for Deluxe or Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leorulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    100
    29
    11
    15
See reviews for
46
86
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I'd heard of the place through a friend and decided to check them out. We Were traveling with friends and booked 4 rooms. The rooms were clean, and the four poster bed was quite comfy. The loos were basic but clean and overall a great deal for the price we paid. A few reviewers below have mentioned about the noise level, but thankfully there wasn't much noise while we were there :)
The staff was really friendly and the manager was kind enough to sort out an error with the bookings (made at our end) without any issues.
The only concern we faced was the pool.. It's far too small and wasn't very clean, so none of us managed to swim in it during our stay.
Other than that I'll definitely recommend the place for anyone who's on the lookout for a good, clean place to stay in Candolim.

Room Tip: The pool is too small to do any real swimming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhruv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights, and it was great. It wasn't a 4 or 5 star experience, but you're not paying 4 or 5 star prices. It's noisy outside, but Candolim IS NOISE. Sure the pool is small, but just walk 5 minutes to the ocean; it's a great beach!
The staff were friendly, especially the cleaner and breakfast guy (I never learned their names). At about $40 per night, this hotel was a great deal! It's smaller than expected, only 6 or 7 rooms. The only improvement I'd like to see is internet access (if you need internet, you can walk down the road to one of the resorts and pay a small fee).

Room Tip: Our room may have been a bit quieter because it was located at the back of the building. Go for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaskaTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Very nice place, good location, friendly and responsive staff, rooms were good. Kids loved the place as there was plenty of space to play. Swimming pool was small but we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saurabh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
södertälje
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Very nice place, friendly stuff, good food and perfect service. Thy were building across the street and made a lot of noise , every day from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m, but we played our music louder.....We do recomande the place to all our swedish friends, perfect location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lumy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I was so well looked after during my first month that I decided to stay for the second month. I felt very happy there, all the staff were friendly and helpful and the improvements being carried out now will make the place much more appealing to visitors. Any noise from building over the road is merely temporary so should be used as a criticism of the Hotel.

Room Tip: Mine was on the first floor and faced south, was cool all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonstone39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanyanTreeCourtyard, Director of Sales at Banyan Tree Courtyard, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you very much, regards Naveen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwalior, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Unnecessarily costly, unfriendly staff, no room service, no telephone in room........the swimming pool is for namesake............ worst food I ever had in Goa!.
Swimming pool is very small. Very arrogant staff. The restaurant closes early and the staff is not interested in taking any feedback

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjay618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanyanTreeCourtyard, Owner at Banyan Tree Courtyard, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
We profusely regret for the inconvenience caused but at the same time doubt the intention of a feedback after a year. The guest says that he stayed in April 2011 and writes a review in March 2012...Almost after a year!!!! Very Surprising.. Looks to be competition.. Whatever said and done... we regret.. feedback is the only way to improve... thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Candolim hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Candolim
Casa Candolim
#31 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.1 mi away
16 Degrees North, Candolim
16 Degrees North, Candolim
#34 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#23 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
1.1 mi away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#38 of 64 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Courtyard

Property: Banyan Tree Courtyard
Address: 1091 Escrivao Vaddo | Candolim Main Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banyan Tree Courtyard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banyan Tree Courtyard Goa, a small hotel in Candolim Goa, offers you the location to give you another reason to celebrate Goa at its fullest. Our 10 rooms hotel is located in Candolim beach area, in North Goa, amidst the beach sands, on the way from Calangute Beach to Fort Aguada. The Candolim beach is just about 6-7 minutes' walk able distance from Banyan Tree Courtyard. The hotel also has a small swimming pool along with a baby pool for your kids to enjoy. All are rooms are basic with amenities such as attached bath, with hot water geyser & air-conditioning.....Decor in all rooms are more or less the same except for little extra area in Deluxe and Superior rooms. Standard room is compact and suitable for short stays & therefore economically priced; whereas Deluxe and Superior rooms have mini refrigerator & safe deposit locker as extra amenities in the room. There are 3 Deluxe rooms and 1 Superior rooms on the 1st floor & 1 Standard, 3 Deluxe and 2 Superior rooms on the ground floor. Banyan Tree Courtyard Goa is rightly located in proximity of some of the best restaurants to tickle your taste buds, and you may find some of the exotic variety dishes cooked by local and professional chefs. Shopping malls / outlets are also located very close to our hotel, so you may get the best bargains for the mementos from Goa you take along for your loved ones. Our courteous staff is always here to welcome you with a smile and make sure your stay is convenient and a fantastic experience. We want the Banyan Tree Courtyard Goa to be your home...A space which is very close to your heart. A wholeheartedly homely experience for sure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Courtyard Hotel Candolim
Banyan Tree Courtyard Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing