We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expensive and needs to be refurbished”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
360 Degree Beach Retreat
Ranked #40 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very expensive and needs to be refurbished”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Overall it is a nice place to stay but in my opinion is much to expensive to the value you get. The land if this hotel is very narrow but long so in front you can see small hotel, swimming pool, little garden and at he end a restaurant. Further more you just enter the beach ( dirty and full of boys offering you paid sunbeds ). The hotel needs more attention - first impression is positive but then when you look much closer the opinion is not so positive.For instance - we had a bathtube in our Bathroom and the water was flooding all room when we were taking shower in the tube. Everyday the same problem, everyday we were asking for help - no change... WiFi working at the reception area only. The wooden floor around swimming pool needs either to be replaced or preserved. Some parts are even dangerous as they are broken. Swimming pool was cleaned at 8:30 am so if you wanted to swim earlir you were accompanied with flies and moskitos in the water... The location is excellent - close to the beach, not to close to the main road. 100m from the Hotel is a nice restaurant ( on the corner ) you can eat for 4 times cheaper - recommend it. we paid more than 7 00 INR per night and in my opinion it was a lot for the standart and season we have been there.

Room Tip: Try to get the roon on the groung floor facing the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SlawekPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    47
    20
    13
    8
See reviews for
35
56
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed in a villa about 5 minutes walk away. We regularly ate here after long walks and playing along the beach. The Spa facilities were superb offering a range of therapy and beauty treatments at good prices. ALL the staff were superb - friendly, hospitable, attentive, almost faultless. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NigelBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Very good location, excellent lodging, and 2 mins walk to the beach. Rooms are well maintained and AC is fantastic. We had been to and stayed in Calungute and south Goa during this trip, but this was the best beach, location and food we loved. Pool is not functional, but we dint find the need as the beach is just a stone throw away. There was water problem, but the friendly staff fixed it immediately every time. Food in their restaurent is commendable, good ambience - just on the beach.

There are also many restaurents enroute to this retreat, a night walk along this road is a must. For everything else that you might need, Newton's is just 5-7 mins walk from the retreat.

Room Tip: Sea facing room is very spacious, having a decent view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anaven1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We had a family trip planned at this hotel, with 11 of us staying across 4 rooms. The rooms are great, air conditioned and clean and with all the amenities and very comfortable beds. Only minus is that none of the bathroom doors shut which is not good unless you are with your significant other. The rooms over look a pool which is great and clean and then lead to a shack with fabulous food and a live band and bar on some nights and then two minutes of walking and you are right on Candolim beach which is a great beach for lazing in the sun, sipping a beer or just playing in the water. The hotel is also not far from a lot of stalls to shop in and a super market and also some great party places and restraunts. Would defiantly stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshineseema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

It was with a bit of apprehension that we checked into this hotel. We had seen good and not so good reviews of this place and were not too sure of what we would be getting. We still booked this place because of it's ideal location.
We did come with the opinion that it would be a 50 - 50 place but were pleasantly surprised with the overall experience.
To start with, it was a wet rainy day and our trip from the airport was over very wet roads.... or rivers? Upon arrival at the hotel, Lesly gave us a friendly welcome and ah! ....the view from our rooms were worth it.....a view out to sea! We later on came to know that only some rooms have a direct view of the sea. Our rooms were modern yet comfortable and sleeping on these thick matresses/quilts/whatever......made us forget time!
The restaurant is well located and we loved having our meals while watching out to a rain swept beach and the monsoon fury of the Arabian sea.
Our days went by quickly and before we knew it, we were reluctantly boarding our flight back to a noisy city.
Hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view rooms...they are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danv2too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sri Ganganagar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Though this was neither my first nor will be my last trip to Goa, and having stayed at various resorts in goa, this was my first stay at a North Goa resort, one of my friend recommended this place, and man what a stay. For the price I paid, rooms were fabulous, stay was excellent and staff courteous. Right from the time of our checkin to the time of our check-out, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Sincerely thank staff and management of 360 degree for making our visit so wonderful and memorable. keep up the good work and GOD BLESS YOU ALL. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!

Room Tip: Room provided was excellent, very comfortable and neat. housekeeping staff deserve a real pat on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Northstar_pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Its a terrbly maintained hotel with horribly designed rooms, which have glass partitions for the bathroom but with no blinds in front of the commode, which is located right in front of the bed!The General Manager didi nt even know about this until I asked him to come & see the room & its dysfunctional state. Broken door knob, unplugged bath tub, cracked commode....its a depressing place & surely not worth the money .You pay for what you hope to get in return but anger & disappointment is all you will surely get. DONT be misled by the photographs as we were.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shekhar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.7 mi away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#10 of 64 in Candolim
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
0.9 mi away
Marquis Beach Resort
Marquis Beach Resort
#14 of 64 in Candolim
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.2 mi away
Casa Candolim
Casa Candolim
#31 of 64 in Candolim
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 360 Degree Beach Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Degree Beach Retreat

Property: 360 Degree Beach Retreat
Address: Candolim Beach, Candolim, Bardez, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 360 Degree Beach Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
360° Beach Retreat Resort Goa is one of the most frequently visited resorts in Goa. This is the perfect holiday gate away if you want to rejuvenate your senses. This unique resort accommodation in Goa is located on the Candolim Beach Goa in splendid seclusion offers a very fresh luxury beach retreat - 360°. All 12 rooms are open to freshness with front glass wall having a panoramic view of the landscape and have a spacious balcony to enjoy sitting out in the sun or to enjoy your evenings from the luxury of your room. Enjoy a choice of cuisines while you soak in the sun, at Sunny Side Up - our beachside shack restaurant. Relax and rejuvenate at OJAS, our spa close to the beach or just laze in or around our swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your 360 Degree Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
360 Degree Beach Retreat Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing