We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden paradise right on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
360 Degree Beach Retreat
Ranked #38 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed at the 360 for four nights.. the hotel is a little boutique one with only 12 rooms and personalised, warm service. we found their bathrooms a little dated and impractical - however they were clean and had all comforts. Sunny Side Up their beachside restaurant is a treasure with excellent food quality (they do a particularly good job with seafood) though with limited choices. So go ahead, book the place if you're looking for a nice, quiet and well priced property on the beach in North Goa.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the pool
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for 360 Degree Beach Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Ok where to start, the hotel it's self is nice and rooms are lovely and these could not be faulted at all. However, this is where the good things finish! To the side of the property by the pool there is basically a rubbish tip so you constantly have crows squawking all day and you feel like you are in a Alfred Hitchcock movie never experienced anything like it. So with the heat and rubbish brings a smell and that's what you get when sitting at the hotels shack, so because of this and the flies we didn't eat here at all. The beach is dirty and cramped with sunbeds. Also, beware of music festivals as one was on when we stayed so for four nights we had the after party next to the resort which went on till 4am every morning! Apparently it's never happened before, but I would ask the question before booking, we couldn't sleep as room vibrated to the base. In fairness to hotel they advised that they did not know about the after party and therefore couldn't stop it and did apologise.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaanRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The hotel: The noise is absolutely overbearing. Do not stay at this resort if you would like any rest. You cannot sleep early or sleep in. The outdoor nightclub next door places a nightclub in your bed. Internet didn't work most of the time. Good luck loading a page with a lot of flash. The staff have no clue when things go wrong how or when it will be fixed. The grounds are clean but the steps are very dangerous. Not labeled so to watch out for a small drop in height then to a large drop. There's only 5 lounge beds for the whole hotel. Next to the hotel on one side is a dingy lot with burned grass. On the other is an unkept field field filled with garbage that smells. Cows generally hang out there. The whole hotel and every room could use a paint job. All the walls that are supposed to be white have turned yellow or are coated with random dirt stains (including the white picture frames hung in room).

The food: Breakfast was very boring. Do not buy breakfast package eat somewhere else. Do not eat salad in the restaurant because it makes you ill. I don't think they use filtered water to clean the food. Restaurant staff at dinner is not very bright expect to wait 30 min for food with 6 kitchen staff when there is only 6 ppl in the entire restaurant. If you would like a drink expect to wait 20 min when you are the only order. Expect to ask twice for the things you would like such as water. Don't expect to be able to order what's on the menu they don't have most western foods. Some of the waiters wear the same dirty and oil stained shirts daily. There is no attempt to remove the flies which are high in #.

The room: The water smells like poo most of the time coming out of the shower and sink. The doors from the balcony aren't sealed letting in red fire ants which I found in my bed. I got bitten badly on one leg. There is no in suite safe. The toilet is very hard to flush. The AC is not adjustable. It's on full force or you have to turn it off.

With all this is mind, if you book this hotel they offer no refunds if you are dissatisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellzCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Small hotel, but very close to the beach and that adds to the beauty. Excellent food quality makes you want more. The shack is also quite nice and the fact that you get nice, clean beach on the sides, makes it absolutely awesome

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayankbhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Had a great new year vacation with family

Highlights being vicinity to best beach candolim ,elegant rooms ,friendly staff and great food thanks to all to made a memorable one longing to come back

Ajay wali -Vice President
International Business
Indo Asian- legrand France

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajaywali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It was on a holiday i visited Goa and i found 360 deg a great place to stay and my family enjoyed every bit of my stay in the Resort. The beach is clean and the water is crystal clear near the resort. The food is great if you are a sea food lover and i had fun tasting all the dishes.
I would return to the retreat if i happen to come to goa in future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamtamalu, Guest Relations Manager at 360 Degree Beach Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear John D,

Thank you for taking out time to review our property. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!
As you’ve noted, Candolim beach is one of the prime beaches of North Goa, where 360 Degrees is strategically located with a beautiful beach front which offers ample opportunities for water sports and fun with the sea breakers.
Your words of appreciation for the food at ‘Sunny Side Up’, our Beach Bistro, were highly appreciated by the team.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Goa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The fact that I would love to revisit 360 again and again, says a lot for the wonderful resort......the warm hospitality, the fresh, simple food, the cleanliness, and not the least - the direct access onto the beach, simply riveting and awesome......would like to revisit hopefully and watch the sunrise and sunset someday soon! Couldn't take eyes off the view from the cafe! Enjoyed the lovely Kairali massage on the last day of stay...Strongly recommend this place, no two ways about it!

Room Tip: The ones facing the pool...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaliaGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.9 mi away
Marquis Beach Resort
Marquis Beach Resort
#15 of 66 in Candolim
461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#11 of 66 in Candolim
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Candolim
Casa Candolim
#31 of 66 in Candolim
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 360 Degree Beach Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Degree Beach Retreat

Address: Candolim Beach, Candolim, Bardez, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: £62 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 360 Degree Beach Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
360° Beach Retreat Resort Goa is one of the most frequently visited resorts in Goa. This is the perfect holiday gate away if you want to rejuvenate your senses. This unique resort accommodation in Goa is located on the Candolim Beach Goa in splendid seclusion offers a very fresh luxury beach retreat - 360°. All 12 rooms are open to freshness with front glass wall having a panoramic view of the landscape and have a spacious balcony to enjoy sitting out in the sun or to enjoy your evenings from the luxury of your room. Enjoy a choice of cuisines while you soak in the sun, at Sunny Side Up - our beachside shack restaurant. Relax and rejuvenate at OJAS, our spa close to the beach or just laze in or around our swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your 360 Degree Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
360 Degree Beach Retreat Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing