We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal place to stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I, my wife and 2 years-old son went Goa in middle of March. I spent long time to find good place to stay via TripAdvisor. Finally, I found Bougainvillea. Many reviews are very positive. I couldn't trust every reviews, but all reviewers tells definitely true. 

The place is very clean and quite. It's peacefull. Everything is perfect. Best thing I like is people. Lourenco and his staffs are professional. They looks well trained. Every hotels should learn from them. Even they clean our rented scooter. They made us to be very comfortable. People stay in there look peacefull including us. 

We came back to Korea 2 weeks ago. But I still miss there. Thank you guys, we had a wondefull stay in your place.

If you have a plan to visit Goa, just stay Bougainvillea. You never fail.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    61
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
104
249
25
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Returned to Bourgainvillea again after a short stay last year. This time we had a week in room 401 which was excellent. The room has small garden and is a very good size for the rate. Fridge in the room but no kettle although tea/coffee was available from the restaurant and could be served in our garden. The bathroom is great with a spa bath. All kept spotlessly clean and comfortable bed.
Very quiet here away from the beach but only a short walk away.
Breakfast was very good lots of choice and able to add to it with porridge etc at a small cost.
Staff incredibly friendly and helpful.
Good WiFi in the garden area.
Will definitely return next year for an even longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pete_n_pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
154 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Bougainvillea was chosen for stay purely on the basis of the reviews@Trip Advisor and it didn't disappoint at all. Clean, nice place to stay, lush green from the inside, it was just the kinda place you would have wanted. The service is excellent, breakfast and dinner made by Freddie and the team was just awesome. When you eat out the entire day, less spicy with minimum oil is what you need in your dinner, it was just that. Lourenco is such a nice host, since we drove from Mumbai, kept checking with us if there was any difficulty in finding the route etc. Our room was spick and span. The beach is just at a 10 mins walk, market is not too far as well.
Just the place you would want to stay at.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaintarang11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was our first trip to Goa and I can honestly say this is the best place that I have ever stayed in, my partner and I are both well travelled and have never experienced such excellent customer service and attention to detail which was maintained throughout our stay.
Freddie and co made our stay very comfortable and was a total stress free holiday thanks to these guys.!!
Feddie's Massala omlettes were lovely at breakfast time followed by lovely fresh fruits and juices set in beautiful gardens.
We were lucky enough to experience dinner cooked by Freddie at the hotel on the night we departed which again was lovely and very thoughtful.
We cannot wait to return next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoanGoose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Bougainvillea is OUR incredible India!! Laurenco, Freddie and the boys make our stay fantastic. We always feel at home here. That is why we keep going back! Everything that has been said is so true. Rooms are perfect and the food is great. We love having a meal at night as Freddie is a fab cook! As long as you give him a days notice. Mario was at the airport to greet us as usual and was at our beck and call. Another reason we love it is that all the guests speak to one another which makes our stay even more comfortable.
Also a big thank you to AG Emporium for making more gorgeous jewellery.
See you all next year!!!
Thanks again.

Room Tip: Sorry no fitness centre. Ticked by mistake! All rooms are spacious and place is close to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riwilson48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashik, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Right next to Fort Aguada, which undoubtedly has the best sunset view ever. A quit & serene place run by Lorenzo & his excellent team makes you feel like home.

Very clean, absolutely friendly, amazing coffee & breakfast and a quiet & serene environment where there is a lot of privacy.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor rooms as they have very cute hammocks & tables in the private gardens!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshwinIyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

There is really nothing I can add to all the previous reviews of the Bougainvillea just to say, stay here if you are in Candolim. Rooms are big and spotlessly clean with comfortable beds. It is situated in a quiet neighbourhood just 10 minutes from the beach. Breakfast is good and they will make whatever you want. But it really is the staff, Lourenco Freddy and all the other staff that make this such a great place to stay. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
1.4 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
1,670 reviews
5.0 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,960 reviews
3.3 mi away
Shanti Morada
Shanti Morada
#1 of 2 in Saligao
357 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 64 in Candolim
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bougainvillea Guest House Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bougainvillea Guest House Goa

Property: Bougainvillea Guest House Goa
Address: 83C Sinquerim Bardez, Candolim, Bardez 403519, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#1 Family Hotel in Candolim
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#3 Best Value Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bougainvillea Guest House Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa is built with a Portuguese colonial mansion in mind, the perfect luxury for your holiday. This idyllic location is one of North Goa's very much sought after holiday destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bougainvillea Guest House Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa Hotel Candolim
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing