We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
468
64
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
64
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his son his team sinquerim beach home away from home garden restaurant stocked fridge sitting room a wonderful stay clean rooms amazing hospitality beautiful property fort aguada off season the main road freddie lorenzo agnello
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I, my wife and 2 years-old son went Goa in middle of March. I spent long time to find good place to stay via TripAdvisor. Finally, I found Bougainvillea. Many reviews are very positive. I couldn't trust every reviews, but all reviewers tells definitely true. 

The place is very clean and quite. It's peacefull. Everything is perfect. Best thing I like is people. Lourenco and his staffs are professional. They looks well trained. Every hotels should learn from them. Even they clean our rented scooter. They made us to be very comfortable. People stay in there look peacefull including us. 

We came back to Korea 2 weeks ago. But I still miss there. Thank you guys, we had a wondefull stay in your place.

If you have a plan to visit Goa, just stay Bougainvillea. You never fail.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Elby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Returned to Bourgainvillea again after a short stay last year. This time we had a week in room 401 which was excellent. The room has small garden and is a very good size for the rate. Fridge in the room but no kettle although tea/coffee was available from the restaurant and could be served in our garden. The bathroom is great with a spa bath. All kept spotlessly clean and comfortable bed.
Very quiet here away from the beach but only a short walk away.
Breakfast was very good lots of choice and able to add to it with porridge etc at a small cost.
Staff incredibly friendly and helpful.
Good WiFi in the garden area.
Will definitely return next year for an even longer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pete_n_pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Bougainvillea was chosen for stay purely on the basis of the reviews@Trip Advisor and it didn't disappoint at all. Clean, nice place to stay, lush green from the inside, it was just the kinda place you would have wanted. The service is excellent, breakfast and dinner made by Freddie and the team was just awesome. When you eat out the entire day, less spicy with minimum oil is what you need in your dinner, it was just that. Lourenco is such a nice host, since we drove from Mumbai, kept checking with us if there was any difficulty in finding the route etc. Our room was spick and span. The beach is just at a 10 mins walk, market is not too far as well.
Just the place you would want to stay at.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaintarang11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was our first trip to Goa and I can honestly say this is the best place that I have ever stayed in, my partner and I are both well travelled and have never experienced such excellent customer service and attention to detail which was maintained throughout our stay.
Freddie and co made our stay very comfortable and was a total stress free holiday thanks to these guys.!!
Feddie's Massala omlettes were lovely at breakfast time followed by lovely fresh fruits and juices set in beautiful gardens.
We were lucky enough to experience dinner cooked by Freddie at the hotel on the night we departed which again was lovely and very thoughtful.
We cannot wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoanGoose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Bougainvillea is OUR incredible India!! Laurenco, Freddie and the boys make our stay fantastic. We always feel at home here. That is why we keep going back! Everything that has been said is so true. Rooms are perfect and the food is great. We love having a meal at night as Freddie is a fab cook! As long as you give him a days notice. Mario was at the airport to greet us as usual and was at our beck and call. Another reason we love it is that all the guests speak to one another which makes our stay even more comfortable.
Also a big thank you to AG Emporium for making more gorgeous jewellery.
See you all next year!!!
Thanks again.

Room Tip: Sorry no fitness centre. Ticked by mistake! All rooms are spacious and place is close to beach.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riwilson48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews