We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
468
64
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
64
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his son his team sinquerim beach home away from home garden restaurant stocked fridge sitting room a wonderful stay clean rooms amazing hospitality beautiful property fort aguada off season the main road freddie lorenzo agnello
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Well what can I say that has not been said before,,we were welcomed back like family members.
A great holiday made even better with the help of Lourenco ,Freddie, Agnelo and the great team at the Bouganvillea nothing is to much trouble and everyone will go that extra mile to pamper to your needs.
We will be back.

Room Tip: all rooms are tastefully decorated well equipped and spotlessly clean, the garden room seems very popular this season.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Curroallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We booked Bougainvillea after going through reviews on Trip Advisor. And after entering the property, we knew we made a right decision. The property is well maintained with beautiful gardens, tastefully decorated rooms and the entire building painted in bright yellow & white colours-- a typical goan house !!

We were in for a pleasant surprise. Lourenco, the owner/manager upgraded us to the suite room. It's really nice of people when they offer you better rooms in case of availability and don't try to keep the inventory locked up. Also, even though we had reached well past the breakfast time, they provided us with the entire spread of breakfast.

We generally had our food outside as we wanted to explore south Goa on our trip this time, so couldn't really have a taste of the food here, although the breakfast spread was excellent.

Best part of our stay was the hospitality of the owner as well as the staff which we got to experience. All of them were very friendly and welcomed us every time we went for breakfast or we returned back to the property.

My review won't be complete without a special mention about Lourenco. He had forgotten to add the mini bar bill to our accommodation charges. We realized it long after checking out. When we called him to remind about the same, he simply said, let it be.. When we insisted on coming back and paying the bill, he said no worries, we can adjust it another time !! In today's world, we rarely experience such kind of hospitality and big hearted people.

Definitely recommended !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjali_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our stay at the Bougainvillea was fantastic, due to your great hospitality and your warm welcome. We felt very much at home in the nicest house, on the nicest street, in the nicest part of the city!!! Lourenco couldn't have picked a better spot to set up Bougainvillea.

A wonderful stay with charming, warm hospitality during our “weekend amoureux” in Goa. We appreciated the conversations during breakfast and lunch. Freddie is an awesome chef and a truly comforting person who is incredibly personable and professional who makes your every dining experience memorable. Every meal Freddie cooks is fresh, flavorful and inventive. My surprise Birthday Cake was delicious, the best chocolate cake I've had in ages. We loved hearing so much about the Goa Freddie grew up in, the everyday life and local facts.

Lourenco, Freddie, Agnelo - Your smiling faces everyday made our stay much more comfortable. We were really sad to leave so soon. We will assuredly come back and recommend more friends to stay in at the Bougainvillea.

Great hosts, great location! Thank you very much for everything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amaranta1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Giant prawns, friendly staff, gorgeous surroundings, brill breakfasts, airport pickup AND the cheapest "mini-bar" you can get are but a few things that make this place great.

I loved it here, we only stayed 2 days at the start of our trip and we should've stayed a bit longer. Freddie and Lourencio are excellent, courteous, amazing hosts, who are always happy to chat and give hints and tips.

Sinquerim beach is but 5 mins away, and the area is quiet and peaceful, bar one or two doggy pedestrians.

The seafood is next level and the value is immense, we ate like kings thanks to Freddie's "giant prwan" recommendations and the fridge in the room has water and beer in - not one drink will set you back more than 120 rupees (£1.20)

You can tell that everyone in the guest house enjoys what they do and they seem to be really interested in getting to know the guests. I can say with conviction that teh welcome was as warm as the 34 degree heat. Should we ever return to Goa, we'll be back here like a shot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabethabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

If you read thru my other reviews, you'll see that I don't exaggerate much. But this place is a beautiful haven in Goa. The entire property is a garden of tropical plants.
The room was clean and spacious. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The food was excellent, both for breakfast and dinner.
Walking distance to the beach, some really great restaurants, and some shopping.
Thanks Lourenco for making our stay so wonderful! We will send all our friends your way for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuartDisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews