We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
465
64
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
64
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis sonhis teamsinquerim beachhome away from homegarden restaurantstocked fridgesitting rooma wonderful stayclean roomsamazing hospitalitybeautiful propertyfort aguadacurryoff seasonthe main roadfreddielorenzo
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The rooms are spacious, very well maintained and were as good as new when we stayed there. The aesthetics were good too and the place felt like it was in the middle of a garden. The breakfast was not over the top, but still it was good and clean. The staff are extremely friendly and hospitable. We enjoyed our trip as we had a good place to come back to after an entire day out at the beach. The place is at a walkable distance from the quiet Sinquerim beach and at about 8-9 km from the Baga beach (where there is cheap water sports compared to other beaches). The guest house is at a place that is far from the hustle and bustle, but still navigation from the guest house to the beaches was not at all a problem. Infact choosing a quiet place to come back to after all the water sports is the best choice if you want to fully enjoy your holiday. Bookings are done easily through phone and you are not kept waiting or given false promises about room availability. The prices are not low but at the same time not very costly for all the convenience you get. I would say the prices were little above the moderate. I would recommend this place to any body visiting goa.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vidhya_Varshneya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

It is already the 2nd time in a few months that we stay at Bougainvillea GH, cause it really feels like -or actually even better than- home. The small private garden just outside our room is simply paradise. Good location, big and clean rooms, nice breakfast choice, and lovely staff (Lourenco, Freddy and Mario). This place is to come back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Alisgenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Bougainvillea first time during NY 2014, felt blessed to get a booking on the 29th Dec due to a last minute cancellation, drove down from Blore once Lorenco confirmed this and there on it was just bliss ..!

Being a first time road trip to Goa we were sceptic on the route! But as we enterd Goa Lorenco ensured we were guided in the right way and made sure our welcome into Goa and Bougainvillea was the most pleasant, words can't express the rest of the experience that we went thru in the next 5 days.. Breakfast.. Upkeep of the room, ( not to forget the must try Fredy's special lunch and dinner made to order was more lip smacking than most other shacks and joints,our favorite was the Shark Fry with Red Rice and Fredys special King fish curry ) the breakfast is standard but by far surpasses most others due to the unconditional hospitality that comes without out a tab!

Over all "Bougainvillea" lives true to it name encompassing you in a blanket of warmth, care , fun and any thing else that is in the true sense of Goa, so yeah we planning our next trip soon.. Cheers to the Bougainvillea Team,

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foodyfreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Well what can I say that has not been said before,,we were welcomed back like family members.
A great holiday made even better with the help of Lourenco ,Freddie, Agnelo and the great team at the Bouganvillea nothing is to much trouble and everyone will go that extra mile to pamper to your needs.
We will be back.

Room Tip: all rooms are tastefully decorated well equipped and spotlessly clean, the garden room seems very popular this season.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Curroallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We booked Bougainvillea after going through reviews on Trip Advisor. And after entering the property, we knew we made a right decision. The property is well maintained with beautiful gardens, tastefully decorated rooms and the entire building painted in bright yellow & white colours-- a typical goan house !!

We were in for a pleasant surprise. Lourenco, the owner/manager upgraded us to the suite room. It's really nice of people when they offer you better rooms in case of availability and don't try to keep the inventory locked up. Also, even though we had reached well past the breakfast time, they provided us with the entire spread of breakfast.

We generally had our food outside as we wanted to explore south Goa on our trip this time, so couldn't really have a taste of the food here, although the breakfast spread was excellent.

Best part of our stay was the hospitality of the owner as well as the staff which we got to experience. All of them were very friendly and welcomed us every time we went for breakfast or we returned back to the property.

My review won't be complete without a special mention about Lourenco. He had forgotten to add the mini bar bill to our accommodation charges. We realized it long after checking out. When we called him to remind about the same, he simply said, let it be.. When we insisted on coming back and paying the bill, he said no worries, we can adjust it another time !! In today's world, we rarely experience such kind of hospitality and big hearted people.

Definitely recommended !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjali_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews