We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If it is Goa then go to Bougainvillea Guest house.best in North Goa.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

100% honeymoon suite.. ;).
Best location, best goan food, friendly environment. Lourenco and team is friendly and funny . Talking with them is like talking with your old friends.

Situated at best location, Aguda fort is just @ 2km, baga Beach 5-6 km & candolim beach 7-8 km. Sinqurim Beach just half a km.

Suite has some 7-8 suites, I opted for Hibicus suite(has two galleries, Bedroom and hall) then Opted for Penthouse(bedroom, hall and private terrace Garden.)

Overall experience was awesome! Would like to Visit again.




  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikhil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

It was a last minute trip and we got lucky with a reservation. Had to make do with different rooms the first 3 days and on the last night they were full yet the owner accommodated us at his brothers place and gave us a minor discount for the inconvenience which is much appreciated. A major hurdle though was the need to order dinner at breakfast which can be tough to predict that early, at least for us. There is no pool or much area to take a stroll but that's what may be adds to the charm of this exquisitely done and differently made place called bougainvillea

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Akshyat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at Bougainvillea for two days in May 2014 and found it to be an absolute haven of comfort, quiet, and beauty, plus an outstanding (and unusual) level of hospitality. The bed was large and comfortable, the room was exceptionally clean, the air conditioning was equal to the challenge of the very hot weather, and the entire building is charming and picturesque. We stayed in other places in India that cost more for much less -- we had such a wonderful time that we'd pick Bougainvillea again in a heartbeat!

It is a short walk to the beach and old Fort buildings -- very scenic and beautiful.

The food was great -- a standard English breakfast (we were a little surprised that there wasn't an Indian breakfast option), and then a custom prepared dinner designed in consultation with the chef! He asked what we liked and came up with some truly delightful dishes: a shrimp curry and some really excellent grilled fish. Everything was made to order! Lovely!

The owner, Lorenzo, and all of the staff were genuinely friendly, taking an interest in helping us enjoy our stay to the fullest extent. The ocean sands was a bit polluted with tar from a recent rain, and Lorenzo was quick to offer kerosene to effectively clean it off our feet, personally supervising. One evening I mentioned an interest in ice cream, and he immediately offered to drive us down to Baskin Robbins and wait while we bought ice creams! Wow! He always had time for the smallest concern. We wished that our entire visit to India could have been at this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a garden room on the bottom floor -- it was lovely, with a private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kiri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This Guest House Is really a masterpiece with an amazing low rate you find relaxation, peace , serenity, free wifi...and most importantly the way its owner Mr Laurence treats the guest....
His priority is to make his guest feel luxurious and comfortable....
We loved staying there...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anishsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed with my family from 5th june to 10th june and we liked everything about the place, rooms,service including the fresh lilies in the room and the people who manage it. It is the personal touch of laurenco,freddie and levin which made our stay very comfortable.All issues and concerns were addressed with smile and the best thing is that everyone is open to suggestions.Also the location is close to the beach but quiet.If you want to stay for longer duration we would strongly recommend the place.You cant have better value for money.
Jayent mishra

Room Tip: 201 where we stayed is good with great veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayentmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We spent three days recently in this guest house and we wish we had stayed longer. We picked it based on trip advisor reviews and were a little wary of the very reasonable rates. But this was the best part of our two week vacation in India. It is a beautiful property. Every room has fresh flowers. Lorenzo kindly gave us a room with a private garden that we enjoyed very much. Even with an extra bed that we needed for our son, the room had plenty of space to move around and we absolutely, absolutely loved it. We enjoyed our breakfast every morning. Perfect start to a day in paradise. The service was simply outstanding. And Freddy is culinary god. We asked to eat dinner one night. According to my partner, this was the very best meal he had during the entire week period and we ate really well during the whole trip. My partner and our son shared Goan chicken curry and medallion beef chili fry with rice and they made a special out of menu vegetarian meal for me, all of which were delicious. They buy fresh ingredients and make everything from the scratch. This dinner was far superior to the one that we had at Caravalli at the Taj Village next door to Bougainvillea. Freddy, you promised the recipes! Please email them to me.

To my pleasant surprise, when I was hiking the Fort trail one morning, I found that there is a trail entrance a minute away from the guest house!

We really can't wait to go back for a longer vacation, may be even a month! Hopefully with more friends and family too. We have been recommending this place to everyone we know. It is an absolute oasis!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poonamallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days. Longer than we expected. The owner and his staff are very friendly and know what they are doing. There best interest is to give their guest a good service and nice Holliday. This shows in everything they do for you just to make you feel comfortable. Besides that the rooms are amazing!! Best rooms we have seen on our journey for a very reasonable price. If you are looking for a good hotel in goa this is it. We would also recommend it for pack backers if you are tired of uncomfortable rooms. For this rate it's the best you will get in GOA. The food is also very nice. Amigo's

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Renjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
1.4 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,733 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 66 in Candolim
1,633 reviews
5 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bougainvillea Guest House Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bougainvillea Guest House Goa

Address: 83C Sinquerim Bardez, Candolim, Bardez 403519, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#1 Best Value Hotel in Candolim
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: £42 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bougainvillea Guest House Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa is built with a Portuguese colonial mansion in mind, the perfect luxury for your holiday. This idyllic location is one of North Goa's very much sought after holiday destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Bougainvillea Guest House Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa Hotel Candolim
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing