We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a gem of a hotel in candolim”
Review of The O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The O Hotel
Ranked #25 of 69 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed 26 May 2014

a cool place to chill out in north goa, on the beach, the check in starts right from the entrance, you get a garland made of shells, then a small buggy ride to reception, a welcome drink on the way, check in was speedy, rooms on ground floor are cool, bathtub, shower area, antique furniture.
Breakfast decent could be better, but solves the purpose,
one thing staff very helpful, to name a few kakule, Sagar, Sandeep all go out of their way to help you

Room Tip: well i liked what i booked they are ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsmekarlgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

we stayed one night and it was not a very good experience. we had booked through Booking.com. when we arrived they said they did not have our booking. we had to wait half hour before it was sorted. surprisingly all other guest were given welcome drink / wet towels etc. we were not even offered even after our reservation was confirmed. staff had no clue what to do. i had to call up booking.com to sort it out and they were surprised why this happened. seems that they had overbooked etc.

poorly maintained rooms, there was no water for more than an hour after we checked in., the bed linen was not clean - had holes , dirty marks , etc. the edges of towels were in tatters - the quality was worse than a small 1 star hotel.

in evening the front desk called nad asked when we will check out. we said as per the norm sit either 11 ma or 12 noon, but they kept insisting if we can do it before 10 am. i think it was because they had booked more rooms than their inventory.

overall not a good experience. infact our other stay at Country Inn and Suites was great. the only reason we had stayed here was that we had been booked for 2 nights at Country Inn and suites and had decided to extend our stay by a day and hence had booked O hotel

Room Tip: first option - select another hotel. if not possible then stay on the first floor rooms near the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rakesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

we stayed at the o hotel in march 2014 for a 14 night stay. we have traveled to Goa a fair few times now and have tried most forms of accommodation from 5 star hotels to private villas and guest houses both in the north and south of Goa although we have enjoyed most of these we have not rebooked for a second stay until now we are going again in 2015.
the o hotel is friendly, good value and gives great service . we stayed in room 608 which came with a small but adequate balcony it was well maintained and cleaned daily. breakfast was great all you could need to set you up for the day the variety was superb and if you could not see it then staff where more than happy to make it happen for you if you asked.
if you decide to stay around the pool area for any length of time you will find the pool / ground attendance very helpful they are happy to set up your sunbeds where ever you like making sure you are comfortable. staff are at hand for drink and food orders which are surprisingly reasonable in price given the usual difference between the beach shacks (which are great) and hotels. we did not eat in the hotel in the evenings because we like to explore the other opportunity's to be found out side of the resort of candolim , I am sure however that the food would have been of fine quality and well priced, we will try next time for sure. we did stop in at the cocktail bar on the way out most evenings to get Brian the barman to make us a drink or 2. this was mainly down to him being so friendly and pleasant to be around and that he really knows he's job when it comes to making a cocktail.
enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wooster318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Fabulous resort with the most accomodating and friendly staff, nothing is too much trouble. Great location right on the beach and a short walk from selection of shops and restaurants. Cleanliness is excellent and is the food. Only down point is thet the pool could do with being a little bigger but other than that no complaints at all. Fully recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A O hotel is a very good resort , clean rooms , spacious. Only problem is that there is no view from the room.Our room was facing a window of other hotel room. The swimming pool is small. But the resort is very close to the beach. You have direct access to the beach from the hotel. The buffet breakfast spread is good & delicious. The resort is location is very good , lots of options to eat out.
All in All a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swap_g12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I just returned today from this very nice and decent property. Very well maintained and courteous staff. Vehicles arranged for Airport pickup and drop are excellent. Decent food with wide spread. Well maintained pool and lawns. Steam and Sauna are free from 9 am to 6 pm. Lot of shopping available around the hotel just in case if you are interested. The lighting in the room is bit dim but the rooms are clean and decent. You have a casino in the hotel itself but we did not try. Water sports are just a walk away from this hotel. Would love to stay in this hotel in future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SIVARAMAKRISHNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have recently stayed in Hotel O resort, Goa. Nice location as hotel is pretty close to the beach. The O hotel is not a 5* hotel but I am sure you will still fondly remember the vacation there. The services was good, there is nothing wrong with the room service. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good. I definitely recommend the hotel to stay in Goa!

Room Tip: Choose Courtyard rooms instead of Deluxe balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.1 mi away
Marquis Beach Resort
Marquis Beach Resort
#16 of 69 in Candolim
493 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#12 of 69 in Candolim
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#5 of 69 in Candolim
1,349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The O Hotel

Address: S Dando No 114/1, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#12 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#14 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: £74 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The O Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The o Hotel, Goa Hotel Candolim
The O Hotel Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing