We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
291
288
128
52
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
288
128
52
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews candolim beach north goa direct access to beach pool attendant private beach pool bar swimming pool is small calamari shack restaurant staff deluxe room special mention the ground floor breakfast spread nice property beach side great holiday live music
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the suite room. Apart from size was far from being a suite. One of the bathrooms was not fucntioning and we werent informed during check in. Flooring has completely come off . Restaurant food was average. Room service poor. No cutlery served with food and they needed multiple reminders to correct mistakes. Bathroom pics attached.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Vikram H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa-O-Hotel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Vikram H,
Hello and thank you for writing a review on your experience with us. I have read all your comments and of course am disappointed that we failed to live up to your expectations. In several areas, we did not live up to our own standards and I can tell you that your points are being addressed with our maintenance and housekeeping teams.
The non functioning bathroom was kept shut and was not supposed to be opened.
The room service team has been briefed of your experience and they have assured of extra caution and checks.
Our goal here is to provide our guests with a truly memorable experience.
Please accept our apology that we did not provide you with an ultimately perfect stay. And please feel free to reach out to me personally if you decide to return for another Goa stay so I can work with you to see you are matched with a stay satisfactory to your needs.

Warm regards,
Carmo & The Team O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

This was my 2nd stay at the O hotel & resort.
Company offsite - we booked 18 rooms. Rooms are good. Not great. Bathroom is very good. The property is also pretty decent.
Small pool but clean with a small jacuzzi. It's a beach front property so that is amazing. Absolutely clean and serene attached beach. The staff is helpful.
Food - not so happy with the quality. Could be better.
Overall..for this price...its a good property with great location.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmeetLakhiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa-O-Hotel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear AmeetLakhiani,

Greetings and thank you for your review.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your company offsite.
We are on a constant journey in improvising our facilities and experiences.
We sure will look at all the points for improvement that you have mentioned.
We look forward to your visit again.

Warm regards,
Carmo & The Team O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is top notch, with very helpful staff. though we had a little delayed glitch when we checked in, that disappointed us, but post that the staff/management, everyone has been fabulous. the resort has a direct approach to the beach which is ideal for those wanting to go to the beach multiple times in the day. cleanliness at the resort is spot on. though I found the restaurant to be slightly overpriced, there is nothing else about the food taste or quality anyone can complain about. we in fact extended our stay by a day as the hotel is ideally located on the calangute-aguada main road. ample secured parking, an attached casino, spa, are some of the facilities available at the "O". A special mention of the front office manager Mr. Rajat who took extra care of our stay making sure, everything was in order every day. also a special thanks to the GM, Mr. Carmo Barretto, a very charming gentleman who made sure that every guest of his was personally spoken too and made sure of a comfortable stay. Ms. Shamma, who took great care of the food part at the restaurant. the housekeeping staff who kept the rooms super clean, always wearing a smile at work. it is the cheerful staff that actually make 1's stay more accommodating and comfortable.
kudos and thanks to each 1 of them for making our stay a pleasant and memorable one.
a much recommended resort to 1 and all.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank XerX76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa-O-Hotel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear XerX76,
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking time to write about us and do know we appreciate your kind words and recommendation.
We loved your thorough review so others who are trying to decide where to go can learn by your experience. It pleases us so much to know that our facilities and location were a delight for you and your family and that your beach vacation was great.
Sorry about the initial few moments where we must have caused anxiety to you....
I am truly proud of my team and their constant endeavour to keep all guests smiling.
We do hope you and your family will return for more fun in Candolim and the area surrounding us. We love to see our guests come back time and again as part of our O "family".
Warm regards,

Carmo & The Team O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

My first trip to go and stayed at O Hotel, it was the best experience and couldn’t be better. The staff went out of their way to make the vacation memorable. It has a spacious rooms and different than other 5 star properties, very unique infrastructure. They arranged everything for us to make our stay convenient. It had a large spread buffet and a private access to beach. It’s a great place to stay in Goa, will surely love to come back

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank kalpnaluiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa-O-Hotel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear kalpnaluiz,
Greetings and thank you for letting other travellers know of your experience with us.
We are glad that you like all aspects of our hotel.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Carmo & The Team O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Planned the family outing of 20 members, I understand it becomes tough for a hotel to take care of such large group but O Hotel didn’t let us down. Hotel staff looked after us. I expected long check-in process but pleasantly surprised with their fast check-in process, was impressive. We all loved the hotel’s location. It is bang on the beach! We ad lavish breakfast. There is an in-house casino as well! The hotel has its own private beach access which is nice

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tsharma93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa-O-Hotel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear tsharma93,
Greetings and thank you for your feedback.
We are glad your family entourage had a swell time with us.
The team endeavours that we look after all our guests in a splendid manner and our guests take back home cherished memories.
We look forward to your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
Carmo & The Team O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews