We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Hotel to stay in!”
Review of The O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The O Hotel
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful Hotel to stay in!”
Reviewed 9 June 2010

The Hotel is located near the Kingfisher Villa on Candolim beach in North Goa. About 10km odd from Panjim. The location is excellent - opening out on to the beach. Rooms are spacious but spartan. Comfortable and clean hotel. Off season rates are good.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YatinGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    234
    105
    37
    41
See reviews for
172
253
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Fantastic rooms. Good facilities. We were there the last week in May. Week before the Monsoon. Because it was out of Season only one restaurant was open. The beach was closed. They wanted to close the pool for renovations however when we complained they agreed to keep it open. Stoaff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfasts.
Will definately go back in season.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLiversage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2010

When we arrived at the hotel it seemed to be a scary experience as there was nobody there not even anybody from the hotel staff was available to greet us on our arrival..the ambience of the hotel overall was very dull & the light arrangements were also not up to the mark..We stayed at the O view suite, the room was fantastic but the Sea view was not very clear. The pool was very small in comparision to a 5* hotel..

The BAR had a board of happy hours when we arrived there but when we ordered drinks by the pool side they told us that the offer was only available to drink on the BAR to which we agreed but the next day even that offer was removed from the BAR as well about which the bartender was not informed , he agreed to the happy hours before he served us but afterwards he said that the offer is no longer there and we would have to sign for the full amount. We requested to see the Duty Manager who never turned up till we left the hotel.

The complimentary breakfast which was there was not at all as per the standards of a 5* and was very oily and unhealthy.

There are very good options available in terms of a 5* in Goa which are far better than O hotel in the same price range..

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pratbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2010

booking of this hotel was very easy through this site we got the rooms we want .the cost of this room was also cheaper .the rooms were big & with all amenities .many of the times we all friend stayed in the room only & enjoy a lot we have some funny memories with this room .we will visit here twice a year

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sushil96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa-O-Hotel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, 1 January 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor!!

We thank you for your positive review on the hotel and we are glad that you had a memorable stay.
Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us, are a huge motivation and inspiration for our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The O !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2010

This was the worst holiday ever for me. I was me with my husband and 4 friends. The check in time was 12 noon and we were not given rooms until 3pm, this was after we had done the bookings one week in advance and after their so called General Manager promised us to give rooms in half a hour. We were waiting there at the seating area and after repeated requests noone even gave us water. The staff there was extremely rude and shameless as they were smiling, when the customers were upset and complaining. Yes! Not only us, the lobby was full of irate cusotmers yelling at the front desk execs and all they were doing is smiling. There was no one senior to manage the situation. We stayed there for two days and the service went bad to worse. The shower and taps leaked, and extremely pathetic room service. All in all I had the worst experience ever and strongly feel that people looking for even average service should not visit this hotel. Not that this hotel is cheap or something. A BIG NO for the O hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranjumahale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
1.0 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.1 mi away
Marquis Beach Resort
Marquis Beach Resort
#14 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The O Hotel

Property: The O Hotel
Address: S Dando No 114/1, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#11 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#12 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The O Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your The O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The o Hotel, Goa Hotel Candolim
The O Hotel Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing