We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Property ! Bad food !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune Acron Regina
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Decent Property ! Bad food !”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fortune regina is a decent nice property tucked in a corner of paddy fields near Aguada. The buidling looks old, rooms are nicely kept. stayed for 2 nights, the overall experience wasnt wow, but would overall say that it was decent. Didnt expect much and i got what i expected except for the Food. Food was very very bad, especially the breakfast. Taste wasnt great and spread wasnt too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Srikanth_Iyer1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Fortune Select Regina during your visit to Goa.

Your observations and feedback is most valuable to us, and we thank you for bringing it to our notice. We have noted your comments on the buffet spread and have taken appropriate measures.

We do look forward to welcoming you in the future and to provide a far superior culinary experience.

Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    425
    136
    38
    32
See reviews for
608
398
34
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goa, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I booked Fortune Select Regina for my friends brother and his family. It was done through a travel portal yatra.com. Everything was confirmed except one small clerical error in the voucher. I called up the hotel and a lady at reservations in the hotel, who was very courteous and helpful, confirmed everything is OK. My guest arrived at 8 p.m., the hassle started. One manager Mr. Pankaj, started making complications out of nothing. He looked arrogant, unprofessional, who started saying that your guest has to pay again (It was already paid through my credit card) and also giving misinformed statements. I got fade up and called the travel portal, got that error corrected. It took my two hours, doing something which was not necessary. Hotel is having excellent services but this kind of insane employees gives sometimes unnecessary trouble. Now I will think twice before selecting this hotel. Regards, Peter Prakash

Room Tip: Please confirm all aspects of booking before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeterPrakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us at Fortune Select Regina, Goa.

We sincerely regret that your experience was not up to your expectations. Your observations and feedback are most valuable to us, and we thank you for bringing it to our notice. We have noted your comments and have reflected on our learning & development assessment of our team.

I request you to treat this as an inadvertent and isolated incident and give us another opportunity in the future to be of service. We do look forward to welcoming you back here for a memorable experience.

Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa.

"I like to listen. I have learned a great deal from listening carefully".- Ernest Hemingway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here on a company trip. The whole Mumbai team came to Goa. We had a team building session in the banquet room. The whole stay and food were taken care off in a very nice manner. We look forward to coming down to Goa and staying at this place soon

Room Tip: The pool has a nice cabana near it. It is very nice place for group activities and team building eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajusahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Mr. Sahoo,

Thank you for sharing your review on your stay with us at Fortune Select Regina, during your trip to Goa.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience staying with us and that we were able to make it a memorable trip for you and your team. Your appreciation towards our chefs efforts has brought a smile to our faces.

Your observations and feedback are most valuable to us, and we thank you for bringing it to our notice.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you back here for an even more memorable experience.

Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allahabad, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Well i was on our college reunion trip to goa, and with some feedback from friends , the rooms were booked in this hotel. Let me tell you guys , this hotel has amazing rooms, comfort, hospitality, facilities and liveliness.
We checked in with warm hospitality and got our perfect rooms, very neat clean , cozy and with great balcony. We had planned our outdoor trip , which we went ahead with, but always waited to get back to hotel for some good time. Amazing swimming pool with beer, amazing spa to rejuvenate and great restaurant to relish.,...
Complimentary breakfast with huge varieties...
Friday evening dance programme which included DJ, African dance and dinner..... although paid separately but worth it. Great room service.
This is located not too far from aguada fort, calangute beach etc...
I am also planning my next visit to Goa with my family coz its perfect for them too....
Guys if in Goa go for it.

Room Tip: Choose room pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIKASBALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Mr. Bali,

At the outset I thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Goa and we look forward to having you with us again in the future.

We are delighted to know that you have had a pleasant experience staying with us and that we were able to make your college reunion a memorable trip for you. Your appreciation towards the hospitality you received and our Chef’s efforts in creating a great choice for your breakfast buffet has brought a smile to our faces.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you perhaps next with your family back here for an even more memorable experience.

Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa

The best antiques to collect in life are old friends...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I am a resident of Goa, but since my whole family was coming down to Goa from London, we decided to book a 1N/ 2d package at the Hotel Fortune Goa. This would let us chill and relax in North Goa, close to the Candolim beach, and also party at the pubs close by. The Hotel management were very considerate and provided us with transport to SINQ and back at no additional cost. The rooms were neat and clea, and the bathrooms were nice too. I would congratulate the hotel in providing us with personalized service, and going out of their way in making our brief holiday a nice experience.

Room Tip: Request for rooms 3007 or 3008. They are on the ground floor and besides the pool. You can jump out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Joel,


At the outset I would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Goa and we look forward to having you with us again in the future.

We are delighted to know that you have had a pleasant experience staying with us and that we were able to make it a memorable trip for you and your family.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you back here for an even more memorable experience.


Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Go
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our experience was superb. We stayed for four nights in deluxe room. The best this about this hotel is FOOD, they make special for you if you have specific dietary requirements. Rooms are clean & big.....Hotel is in quite location but it doesn't have any view from any balcony or windows so don't expect too much of view from your room.

We loved our stay and will visit again...

Room Tip: The hotel doesn't have any views, so don't waste money on view from balcony rather spend mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on your stay with us at Fortune Select Regina, during your trip to Goa.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience staying with us and that we were able to make it a memorable trip for you. Your appreciation towards our chefs efforts has brought a smile to our faces.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you back here for an even more memorable experience.

Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very bad experience, not part of Fortune Legacy..... They should improve hygiene which is completely missing from the hotel..photo graphs attached. Not sure on whether really part of ITC group of hotels as never experienced such unhygienic condition that even in the restaurant...just trying to imagine there kitchen, how many rodents they would have there. food quality is very bad due to which we all member fell sick. My suggestion complet no.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geet2014533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on your stay with us at Fortune Select Regina, during your trip to Goa.

As you may have noticed, we are blessed to be situated at the heart of Candolim, overlooking the paddy fields and the country side. Right before the onset of the monsoon our neighboring farmers do initiate the process of tilling their land as well as get a makeshift trench ready to harvest the rain water to irrigate their fields.

This year Goa received little or no rain in the month of June post the pre monsoon showers. A phenomenon some cite due to the El Nino effect. The stagnant water in the trench with no supply of fresh rain water lead to a sharp rise in insects.

As a resort we are glad to say that we have acted swiftly and have curtailed the problem with a little help from Mother Nature as the monsoons have arrived in all its glory. A stringent pest control routine is followed. This occurrence did catch us by surprise however the housekeeping team has responded efficiently.I request you to treat this as an inadvertent and isolated incident and give us another opportunity in the future to be of service.

Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa

"I like to listen. I have learned a great deal from listening carefully".- Ernest Hemingway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
4.0 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Acron Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Acron Regina

Property: Fortune Acron Regina
Address: Off Fort Aguada Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#6 Family Hotel in Candolim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fortune Acron Regina 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet, peaceful location in this colorful and vibrant city is Fortune Select Regina, a contemporary upscale full service luxury Goan Portuguese resort with 102 rooms and suites, located off the main road to Fort Aguada in Candolim, the leisure Riviera of Goa. The hotel is just a short walk from the inviting beaches of North Goa and 45 minute drive from the international airport at Dabolim. Overlooking the verdant rice fields and hills with wide, panoramic views to its east including the main Candolim Church, it is a place where vibrant energy blends with comfortable architecture, offering an ideal destination for a memorable holiday or a perfect business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Acron Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Regina Hotel Candolim
Fortune Acron Regina Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing