We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay with your friends! !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fortune Acron Regina
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Been there along with friends for 3 nights stay. Love the fact that they organized private DJ party specially for the guests and it was awesome. ...In fact that got a platform for su to know other guests and know more about goa. And yes Food not upto Mark as we expected.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vijesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Vijesh,

At the outset I thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Goa and we look forward to having you with us again in the future.

We are delighted to know that you have had a pleasant experience staying with us and that we were able to make a memorable trip for your friends and you. Your appreciation towards the hospitality you received has brought a smile to our faces.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you back here for an even more memorable experience.

Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa

The best antiques to collect in life are old friends...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,571)
There are newer reviews for Fortune Acron Regina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,158 - 1,164 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent services from reservation till check out... from room decor to house-keeping. ..ambience to restaurant service. ...Food presentation to taste. Apart from what makes this hotel my favourite at Goa is the staff, who actually makes you feel like "a home away from home." I have earlier also had a stay at Regina and would always be with them whenever I travel Goa. Thanks all. ..for always making it so good.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Priyanka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Ms. Priyanka,

At the outset I thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Goa and we look forward to have you with us again in the future.

We are delighted to know that you have had a pleasant experience staying with us and that we were able to make it a memorable trip for you. Your appreciation towards all our staff has brought a smile to our faces.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you back here for an even more memorable experience.


Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Is was our second visit to the Fortune Select Regina, Condolim in less than 2 and it was really worth it.
The staff are fantastic and make you feel very at home. Specially Mr Gautam was very helpful and proactive. Food is nice, well cooked and presented. Good value for the service and food quality.
Will be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gaurish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Gaurish,

At the outset I would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Goa and we look forward to having you with us again in the future.

We are delighted to know that you have had a pleasant experience staying with us and that we were able to make it a memorable trip for you. Your appreciation towards Gautam and our chefs efforts has brought a smile to our faces.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us again, and we do look forward to welcoming you back here for an even more memorable experience.


Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A Small But Good Hotel with A Solid Base of Fortune Hotels. We had booked 5 Rooms under "I LOVE MY PARENTS OFFER (Summer Package). The Rooms were clean, Quiet & Comfortable, the services were prompt, the offer made to us under the booking package was the most charming i have ever heard. The Buffet Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner were all good with a quality & ample variety of cuisines. The only Drawback was that during our stay the Pool was closed for maintenance which made our stay in hotel somewhat boring, though the hotel had made alternate arrangements but still practically that's not possible to go in another resort for swimming. The Location of the hotel is poor but if compared with the Package offered to us that can be neglected. All in all a good stay for us which i enjoyed the most.

Room Tip: Opt for the Basic Rooms Only, None of the Rooms in this Hotel Have a view so don't waste your mo...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Saurabh13280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Saurabh,

Thank you for sharing your review on your stay with us at Fortune Select Regina, during your trip to Goa.

We are delighted to know that you have had a pleasant experience staying with us and that we were able to tailor make a package that best suited your needs,making it a memorable trip for you. While we did carry out annual preventive maintenance of our pool I am pleased to inform you that we now have our pool up and running.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you during your next stay with us.

Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa.


The best preparation for good work tomorrow is to do good work today. - Elbert Hubbard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We heard about Fortune Select Regina from a travel portal and had a great overall experience during our stay there. Key highlights of what stood out for us are -

- Customer service is the key mission at Fortune Select Regina. In fact even when we faced some slight discrepancy in billing during the checkout, the staff promptly rounded off the bill in our favor. Very courteous and warm!
- Their suites are huge, spacious & luxurious. The bath is wonderful too!
- Very good food, large spreads, wide variety & cuisines to choose from
- The staff arranges evening games over tea to break ice with guests. The fun games and prizes really leave you happy and increase your holiday quotient
- The reception staff is well equipped with maps of Goa and must-see/must-do in Goa lists
- The staff is extremely courteous and happily obliges any additional requests
- Every evening, the DJ & music floor ensured that all kiddies came out & danced
- The awesome location of Fortune Select Regina is a big advantage! Candolim beach & Fort Aguada are reachable at just at a few minutes of drive. Even Baga, Calangute, Vagator & Anjuna all can be reached within 15-20 minutes (if you have a personal vehicle). Panjim & Dona Paula may take 30min or more depending on traffic.

Overall, I would highly recommend Hotel Fortune Select Regina for a wonderful stay in Goa.

Room Tip: - Pool-facing suites offer a good view of part pool-side & part lush vegetation & coconut tr...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shubha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Shubha,

Thank you for sharing your review on your stay with us at Fortune Select Regina, during your trip to Goa.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience staying with us and that we were able to make it a memorable trip for you. Your appreciation towards our reception team has brought a smile to our faces.

Your observations and feedback are most valuable to us, and we thank you for sharing it with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back here for an even more memorable experience.

Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa

Gratitude is the sign of noble souls. - Aesop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fortune regina is a decent nice property tucked in a corner of paddy fields near Aguada. The buidling looks old, rooms are nicely kept. stayed for 2 nights, the overall experience wasnt wow, but would overall say that it was decent. Didnt expect much and i got what i expected except for the Food. Food was very very bad, especially the breakfast. Taste wasnt great and spread wasnt too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Srikanth_Iyer1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Fortune Select Regina during your visit to Goa.

Your observations and feedback is most valuable to us, and we thank you for bringing it to our notice. We have noted your comments on the buffet spread and have taken appropriate measures.

We do look forward to welcoming you in the future and to provide a far superior culinary experience.

Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I booked Fortune Select Regina for my friends brother and his family. It was done through a travel portal yatra.com. Everything was confirmed except one small clerical error in the voucher. I called up the hotel and a lady at reservations in the hotel, who was very courteous and helpful, confirmed everything is OK. My guest arrived at 8 p.m., the hassle started. One manager Mr. Pankaj, started making complications out of nothing. He looked arrogant, unprofessional, who started saying that your guest has to pay again (It was already paid through my credit card) and also giving misinformed statements. I got fade up and called the travel portal, got that error corrected. It took my two hours, doing something which was not necessary. Hotel is having excellent services but this kind of insane employees gives sometimes unnecessary trouble. Now I will think twice before selecting this hotel. Regards, Peter Prakash

Room Tip: Please confirm all aspects of booking before checking in.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PeterPrakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us at Fortune Select Regina, Goa.

We sincerely regret that your experience was not up to your expectations. Your observations and feedback are most valuable to us, and we thank you for bringing it to our notice. We have noted your comments and have reflected on our learning & development assessment of our team.

I request you to treat this as an inadvertent and isolated incident and give us another opportunity in the future to be of service. We do look forward to welcoming you back here for a memorable experience.

Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa.

"I like to listen. I have learned a great deal from listening carefully".- Ernest Hemingway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 66 in Candolim
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
3.0 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Acron Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Acron Regina

Address: Off Fort Aguada Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#1 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#6 Family Hotel in Candolim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: £61 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fortune Acron Regina 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet, peaceful location in this colorful and vibrant city is Fortune Select Regina, a contemporary upscale full service luxury Goan Portuguese resort with 102 rooms and suites, located off the main road to Fort Aguada in Candolim, the leisure Riviera of Goa. The hotel is just a short walk from the inviting beaches of North Goa and 45 minute drive from the international airport at Dabolim. Overlooking the verdant rice fields and hills with wide, panoramic views to its east including the main Candolim Church, it is a place where vibrant energy blends with comfortable architecture, offering an ideal destination for a memorable holiday or a perfect business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fortune Acron Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Regina Hotel Candolim
Fortune Acron Regina Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing