We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a lovely time here....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had a lovely time here....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a couple of days, while the property itself is lovely the staff helpful the entrance to the hotel is not the best, can get dingy late night walking back to the hotel if not in a group not recommended and a NO NO incase of female travelers. The hotel rooms is spacious but the USP is the balcony all of them overlook the pool and is very peaceful. Staff goes out of their way to help you...two thumbs up for the staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharviNigam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CISCG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

Generous compliments shared through a forum as respectable as TripAdvisor have been a big boost for everyone here at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa. It is especially delightful to know that you liked our courteous and helping staff and our spacious and comfortable rooms with balconies with a great view of the pool or the lawn.

It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction. Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is of prime importance to us. We assure you that the approach road is quite safe and well lit with an array of eateries lined up on the road. Also, the hotel is located in a residential area hence it is quite safe, even for women traveling alone.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Raman Kaul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    496
    153
    53
    47
See reviews for
432
518
24
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed with my family from 10th June 2014 till 13th June 2014. The ambience is great, so are the rooms and overall hygiene. Kids just enjoyed in their nicely maintained swimming pool.The lobby is big and nicely done up with an antique blend. The breakfast quality was also excellent and with a nice spread. The main advantage of this property is its location, very near to the Candolim beach (which is always less crowded as compared to Calangute and Baga beach) and also at a 15 minutes driving distance from Calangute and Baga beach and hence one can never miss out on these most happening places in Goa. Staff is also very courteous. There are a lot of dining options in the vicinity of this property and this is a boon to the foodies. Fisherman's Clove is one such restaurant for fish lovers. 2 good super markets in the vicinity take care of all your basic daily needs. With attractive packages available, recommend this hotel especially for families with children coming to Goa on Holidays. This is my 2nd stay in 2 years and my children want to visit this property every year !!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms facing the pool are recomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anived
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CISCG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

At the outset, we would like to thank you for your continued patronage and for the appreciative review about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa that you have so generously shared on TripAdvisor. Our welcoming ambience, our beautiful rooms, the international standards of our cleanliness and maintenance, our stunning swimming pool, our imperial lobby styled in the colonial fashion, our delectable spread of a breakfast buffet, our tranquil location in close proximity to the beach, our courteous and helping staff and our proximity to great areas of tourist interest has been a delight to all our guests. The fact that you enjoyed the same goes on to boost our morale.

It is flattering to receive such compliments from our guests and is greatly motivating to work harder to achieve the highest levels of excellence.

With open arms we await your return to the hotel, so that we can avail this opportunity to give you another memorable trip!

Warm Regards,
Raman Kaul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

A.C. Unit in a Room had problems after several reminders room was changed, Bed sheets in the hotel are poor quality & due for change.Breakfast Menu as well as preparation is poor. Hotel Infrastructure & overall interior & exterior view is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 966reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CISCG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

We have received your feedback in the review that you have written about us on TripAdvisor and we thank you for bringing to light some issues that may have escaped our attention.

Kindly let us assure you that the feedback we receive from our guests no matter how trivial or critical is of vital importance and we take immediate corrective measures wherever required. We deeply apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience you faced during your stay with us. We assure you that this is not a common occurrence at our hotel.

We would like to invite you back to the hotel soon and not keep this visit of yours as a lasting impression of our services. We hope that your next visit would be more memorable and comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Raman Kaul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed with my Wife and daughter from 5-10th June 2014 and we really enjoyed the stay. Earlier had booked the hotel for 3 days but then extended the stay for 2 more days. The hotel is well located in candolim area very near to the beach, just 5 min walk. The main areas of attraction of North Goa - market, eatouts, clubs, etc. are quite nearby too, just 5 minutes by bike. The hotel itself is quite well n nicely made, big lobby, nice pool, very comfortable and modern rooms, and the AC works excellent in the rooms, we manyatimes had to shut it down because it became so chilly even in the hot weather of Jun.

The food is excellent, we took the buffet breakfast + dinner package and we were fully satisfied with the quality and variety of food. The staff is quite well trained and very efficient and helpful, special mention For the Manager Mr.Nishant who took extra care that our stay is comfortable. thank you so much. The pricing is also very attractive for the services offered. Fully recommend this hotel, if anyone looking to stay in North Goa, this is the place to stay. Affordable Luxury at its best. Will certainly Return here on our next trip to goa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikramKaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CISCG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

It makes us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa proud to receive such a generous review that you have been so kind to share on a forum as respectable as TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have liked our convenient yet tranquil location, our proximity to the beaches and to various areas of tourist interest, our grand lobby, our gorgeous mirror still pool, our spacious and comfortable rooms that are well appointed, our high standards of facilities, amenities and service, our delicious food, our skilled, courteous and helping staff and the great value for money.

We have conveyed your compliments to Nishant and he is delighted and humbled by it. It is great to receive such compliments from our guests as it brings in a lot of encouragement to work harder to achieve the ever lucrative goal of excellence.

It would be great to see you return soon and have many more memorable experiences with us. We strive to make our guests’ experiences cherishable!

Warm Regards,
Raman Kaul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Property ambience is no doubt.... it is good as compare others in Candolim.

Rooms are good enough as compare to price.

Food was also good but can be better specially south Indian dishes.

The only reason for average rating is for the services..... it was not up-to the mark at all....
Might be the staffs became lazy !!! or there may not be sufficient staffs.

Otherwise it was fine & good.

Jay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayshan_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CISCG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

It is refreshing to have received your review about the experiences you have had as you stayed with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa. The review that you have been so generous to share on TripAdvisor offers a very constructive feedback and a fabulous acknowledgement of the positive parts of the hotel and we are grateful to you for that. It is great to know that you have enjoyed our welcoming and pleasant ambiance, our spacious and tastefully done up rooms and our delicious food.

Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests are taken in all sincerity and immediate corrective measures are taken wherever required. We have passed your concerns about the south Indian variety of food to the chef and he shall rework the same. Also, we have conveyed your concerns on to our team about the service standards, and they shall take care that these issues do not crop up on your next visit.

We would like to invite you back to the hotel soon and not keep this visit of yours as a lasting impression of our services. We hope that your next visit would be more memorable and comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Raman Kaul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel was good in all respects, except for the maintenance of the toilets in both the rooms we booked. The staff is friendly, helpful, and committed to serve the customers....the breakfast spread is very nice, too! Since some of the rooms are under renovation, there is some dust on some floors now.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CISCG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa which you have kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is no less than flattering to know that you have so minutely observed and appreciated our friendly and helpful staff and our delicious spread at the breakfast buffet.

The appreciation that you expressed goes on to motivate us greatly to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction. Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is taken in utmost seriousness and immediate corrective measures are taken at the earliest. We apologize for the inconvenience that you may have faced during your stay with us and have passed your concerns on to the relevant department. They will make sure that these issues do not crop up on your next visit.

We would be delighted to have you back as our guests soon. It is our prerogative to make your stay with us enjoyable and memorable.

Warm Regards,
Raman Kaul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This Beautiful hotel is the best place to stay in North Goa. The Lobby has got a lovely ambience, food is delicious and the staff is extremely polite & helpful. We were upgraded to a higher category room on arrival by the Front Office Manager Mr. Nishant. The rooms had a lovely pool view and the kids really enjoyed it. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amrita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CISCG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

We at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa thank you from the bottom of our hearts for taking some of your precious time out to shower such generous compliments upon us and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. We are flattered to know of the delight our ambient and grand lobby, our delicious food, our courteous and attentive staff, our fabulous rooms with a gorgeous view and a stunning pool brought to you.

The compliments that you have so generously showered upon us goes on to motivate us to take even greater efforts to work harder to achieve even higher levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

With great enthusiasm we strive to serve all our guests to their satisfaction. We await your prompt return and hope to give you many memories to cherish!

Warm Regards,
Raman Kaul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#15 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#3 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#11 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Address: Bamonvaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India (Formerly Girasol Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#7 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#8 Family Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goa Candolim. One of the most conveniently located hotels in Goa, India, the Country Inn features a pristine setting near Candolim Beach and offers easy access to the best tourist attractions in Goa. Guests at our beach hotel in Goa can enjoy stylish and comfortable rooms with all the amenities needed for an enjoyable stay. The Country Inn & Suites also offers on-site dining, an outdoor swimming pool, well-equipped Fitness Centre, on-site banquet and conference facilities and complimentary wireless Internet access. Reserve your room today and experience one of the best hotels in Goa, India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Girasol Beach Hotel Candolim
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing