We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay.Could have been a little better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Candolim
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay.Could have been a little better.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at this property by Carlson during our visit to Goa.We had booked a superior room.The room given to us initially had a hard mattress.AC was not cooling properly. The fan had to be switched on all the time to make the room cooler.

At the time of check-in we requested for a room at a quieter end of the resort.I believe the staff did not pay much heed to this and just nodded.Saturday,Sunday were fine.On Monday morning, to our disappointment and surprise, we woke up early morning to a humongous noise of construction machines, hammers etc.Went out and saw that the room right below ours, along with other rooms on that floor were being renovated and that was the noise source.That means , the request for quieter room was simply ignored.

However, when we complained, our room was changed and we were given a room in the opposite wing.That room had no noise and also had a soft mattress as well.I believe the rooms on this side have been renovated whereas the ones on the other side are not.Other amenities were the same.They said it was a higher category room(Deluxe).But there was no difference except the view.This one had a pool view.

Some other things that we found can be improved were : black out drapes were there but due to a small window next to the drapes, the room was not dark enough.Also the service can be quicker.Breakfast was lavish but some things can be improved, For e.g.,having cold juices instead of the ones at room temperature.

We have stayed in other Carlson properties in India.So we felt, this one still needs to get to those standards in terms of service and hospitality.May be this is a new property, and they are trying to settle things.

However, the stay was pleasant enough for us to come back to this property again on our next visit.The property was beautiful.Cozy rooms.Nice and big pool.No issues with maintenance and cleanliness.Pool and garden view from rooms was good.

Location was good too.100-200 meters from Candolim main road.It's surrounded by other known hotels like Fortune, Golden tulip etc.Lots of bikes and car rentals nearby.The place from where we hired a car was just next to the resort.

Overall a great stay except some initial glitches.

Room Tip: Ask for deluxe rooms.They have been recently renovated(I guess)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighwayTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CISCG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

It is refreshing to have received your review about the experiences you have had as you stayed with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa. The review that you have been so generous to share on TripAdvisor offers a very constructive feedback and a fabulous acknowledgement of the positive parts of the hotel and we are grateful to you for that. It is great to know that you have enjoyed our beautiful ambiance and property, our high standards of maintenance and cleanliness, our convenient yet tranquil location and our proximity to areas of tourist interest.

Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is paramount importance to us and we take immediate corrective measures wherever needed. We apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment you faced during your stay with us and assure you that the issues have been taken up with relevant departments so that these problems may not arise the next time you stay with us.

With great enthusiasm we strive to serve all our guests to their satisfaction. We await your prompt return and hope to give you many memories to cherish!

Warm Regards,
Raman Kaul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    512
    167
    56
    51
See reviews for
458
535
26
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Carlson last month. The staff was warm and friendly, but non-intrusive, the rooms were clean and well-appointed, and the swimming pool was well-managed. Although the food was nothing outstanding compared to other places we have eaten in Goa, it was nonetheless tasty, particularly the omelets and the pancakes we ate for breakfast. One minor complaint would be that when we checked into our room, the dental kit wasn't already provided, so we had to call for it. But overall, we had a wonderful stay here and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poojapillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CISCG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We, hence, thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our warm and friendly staff, our high standards of cleanliness and maintenance, our comfortable rooms that are well appointed, our gorgeous swimming pool and the impeccable service and our delicious breakfast buffet is a great feeling.

Such generous appreciation of our hotel motivates us to redouble our efforts to reach the ultimate goal of achieving excellence at what we do best. We apologize for the missing dental kit, however, we assure you that it is not a common occurrence and shall not be repeated again.

It was great to have been able to serve you and we hope for the opportunity again soon!

Warm Regards,
Raman Kaul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our room was worse than what the pictures show, even when we were upgraded. Room size is good but bathroom didn't smell fresh or clean. Even the room cleaning is average. There was dirt under and behind the bed even after specific instructions to clean that area. There is no supervision of the hotel cleaning and room service staff. Needs better maintenance and service. Plates from room service would lie outside rooms for days. Breakfast is good, although the eating area would get cramped in the later half of the mornings. The lobby area is nice. We didn't eat in the hotel except some snacks. Those were average. The pool is nice, but they do not allow any drinks while in the pool. I found the pillows to be too thick and hard and they did not have any options in pillows. Given that this was country inn, they can do better than this with their service and upkeep. It does not deserve the current rating and reviews it had on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMongers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CISCG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

We thank you for the extensive review that you have penned down about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback though not as pleasant as the numerous others we have been receiving is of great importance to us as it points out to us issues that may need our attention. It is motivating to know that you liked our delicious breakfast spread, our colonial styled lobby and our gorgeous pool.

Let us assure you that the feedback we receive from our guests is of enormous value to us and we take immediate corrective measures wherever required. We apologize for the inconvenience that you may have faced during your stay with us. These issues have been conveyed and taken up in a proper forum and corrective measures have been taken to avoid such complaints in future.

We would like to invite you back to the hotel soon and not keep this visit of yours as a lasting impression of our services. We hope that your next visit would be more memorable and comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Raman Kaul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed with a group of friends for 3 days in the hotel for a holiday. As expected, the hotel was great at service. The food was amazing as well. Baga beach, Aguada fort and Tito's were close. The view of the pool and lawns from the rooms was the best part of our stay.

There was just one problem. The door lock of the room malfunctioned during our stay. The room couldn't be locked. When we came back to sleep, the lock kept beeping loudly. The hotel was very prompt to get their maintenance guys to repair it anytime but it couldn't be repaired till we left.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImAnandP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CISCG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

It is delightful and flattering to receive such a positive review from you. Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa endeavors to make every guest comfortable and takes care of their every request and requirement. We are glad to have been able to impress you with our impeccable service, our delicious gastronomic wonders and our proximity to the beaches and other areas of great tourist interest.

Compliments as generous as yours go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence. Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is of paramount importance to us and we take immediate action wherever required. We apologize in deep sincerity for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay with us. the issue has already been rectified and taken up in a proper forum and measures have been taken to make sure that such incidents are not repeated in future.

We extend a warm invite to you to return soon to the hotel and spend another memorable holiday with us!

Warm Regards,
Raman Kaul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Decent location away from the crowded touritst areas yet close enough to get to the popoluar hang outs. Good rooms, and nice pool. Food is not bad but could be better. Channel selection could be better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Abudool H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CISCG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

The generosity of your compliments that you have so kindly showered upon us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa on Trip Advisor, is a matter of sheer happiness and great pride for us. Our tranquil and convenient location, our proximity to areas of tourist interest, our spacious and comfortable rooms and our gorgeous pool have been a source of delight for our patrons. We are glad to know that it brought you much enjoyment.

It is great to be appreciated for the efforts that we put in every day for our guests. Encouragement such as this from our guests brings in a zeal and great fervor to perform better every day. We have passed your suggestion over to the relevant departments and they shall make sure that no such issues crop up on your next visit.

We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such holiday to cherish!

Warm Regards,
Raman Kaul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights during june 2014. Booked this through agoda.com after reading reveiws in TA. Hotel and services are as expected and as mentioned by several others in their reviews. check-in was very quick, pool is cleaned daily and surroundings are well maintained. Breakfast buffet spread is huge with indian and continental dishes. Staff are very attentive in refilling the dishes and serving hot dosas/omlettes/puris/tea/coffee. Location is walkable to main road where there are many awesome eatery joints and spas but maintained its calmness. may be 1 km from candolim beach and is just opposite to Fortune hotel.
Only negative points are Wifi available at only lobby area which is dead slow and spa was not functional,, Great place for family with kids to relax or play in pool.

Room Tip: all rooms are facing pool or garden. so any room is fine..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chowdary10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CISCG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

Heartfelt thanks to you for taking time out to write such a compliment ridden review of our hotel and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa proudly boasts to satisfy all its patrons with our quick and efficient service, our high standards of cleanliness and maintenance, our big spread of delectable delights at breakfast, our attentive staff, our convenient location in close proximity to other areas of tourist interest, our tranquil ambiance and our gorgeous pool. It is heartening to know of the pleasure you experienced with us.

Compliments as generous as yours go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence! We have passed your concerns on to the relevant departments and they will make sure that you do not face these issues on your next visit.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Raman Kaul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for a night but was very happy with the room and location. Rooms were perfect and bathrooms has hot and cold water supply anytime od day. Dinner at the restaurant was really tasty.
Complimentary Breakfast was also excellent.

KEEP IT UP GUYS.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepakindu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CISCG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

We at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa thank you from the bottom of our hearts for taking some of your precious time out to shower such generous compliments upon us and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. We are flattered to know of the delight our spacious and comfortable rooms, our convenient location, the high standards of our facilities and amenities and our delicious culinary delights at dinner and at breakfast brought to you.

The compliments that you have so generously showered upon us goes on to motivate us to take even greater efforts to work harder to achieve even higher levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We extend an invitation for you to return soon and give us an opportunity to serve you to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Raman Kaul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#12 of 65 in Candolim
470 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 65 in Candolim
1,540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 65 in Candolim
530 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 65 in Candolim
960 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Address: Bamonvaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India (Formerly Girasol Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#8 Family Hotel in Candolim
#8 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goa Candolim. One of the most conveniently located hotels in Goa, India, the Country Inn features a pristine setting near Candolim Beach and offers easy access to the best tourist attractions in Goa. Guests at our beach hotel in Goa can enjoy stylish and comfortable rooms with all the amenities needed for an enjoyable stay. The Country Inn & Suites also offers on-site dining, an outdoor swimming pool, well-equipped Fitness Centre, on-site banquet and conference facilities and complimentary wireless Internet access. Reserve your room today and experience one of the best hotels in Goa, India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Girasol Beach Hotel Candolim
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing