We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Godwin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Godwin Hotel
Ranked #44 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We had our stay in the Godwin Hotel & from our entry in Goa airport till our drop at Airport we were totally satisfied with the hospitality offered to us by team Godwin.
The moment you enter Godwin the state of cleanliness & beauty allures you. Everybody is there to help you both in a personal manner as well as a professional manner.

• Beautiful and Spacious rooms
• Excellent Service
• Good Breakfast
• On Main Road
• Near the beach

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemant_Bidichandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    54
    15
    11
    17
See reviews for
44
38
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The newly opened Godwin Hotel is quite a boon for those on a business trip. It offers chic rooms for a reasonable price, on the main Candolim-Calangute road. There are glitches however. The room service is very dodgy. I had to call three times for a bottle of water. And the staff could do with fresh clothes. The breakfast is not much to write about. Overall though, it’s hassle-free pick, and special mention must be given to their Manager Ashwin, who reserved my room without card, contact or any sort of advance.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woody2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Goa is the land of sun and sand.. Godwin is our favourite hotel for a perfect goa holiday.
The rooms are very well done up and are equipped with all the lastest intsruments and appliances.
Rich and royal interiors and intricate woodwork make this hotel give away a very majestic and warm look.
The breakfast, in room dining and the food at the restaurant is delicious and sumptuous.
The pool though a small one, is very well laid out giving the needed privacy. A perfect chilled out evening can be spent by the pool side.
Location is perfect - close proximity to the beach and baga makes this a perfect place to stay for a vacation family or friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kantajain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This hotel had a perfect service and the facilities are excellent. The pool and the garden the very best of the hotel. Punctuation 9/10. Complete enough breakfast. The service very good but we had to pay the first night in advance and at check out I had to provide the bill that I had already payed the first night because was invoiced again

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgemmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Goa is one destination that every traveller looks forward for a vacation. And my Fiance and I are definitely one of them. Our trip to Goa just gets better everytime we stay with the Godwin Hotel at Candolim, Goa.
The rooms are contemporary, well laid out and make you feel extremely relaxed.. Just perferct for a weekend getaway or a longer holiday as well.
Having a perfect eye for detail on interiors and ergonomics, I can actually list many thins that this property has taken care of to make their guest feel pampered. The warm color scheme in the luxurious rooms, private bathing areas and a warm cozy sit out makes it simply perfect for your stay during any season of the year.
The north indian food served are rich in flavours they should be carrying and definitely unique to be served in Goa.
Great service and an absolutely wonderful ambience make our every holiday to Goa at the Godwin Hotel a memorable one.
Highly Recommended as we definitely have been staying here for our many stays this year..

Room Tip: Premier & Executive Rooms are worth trying. Defintely Executive Rooms a preference from our side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank namitagaglani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stayed for 5 nights in July and was very impressed with this contemporary hotel. Value for money with a great level of service and sincerity from all staff including the manager. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. Very comfy beds, excellent AC, excellent bathroom with robes, slippers, hair dryer etc and room service is also available. The food at breakfast and dinner serves a variety of north and south Indian cuisine and also Chinese. The pool and garden area is very beautiful, though it's not very large, it's all you need. There is no direct access to the beach, but Candolim beach is about a 5 min walk away. The only issue I had during my stay, was the continuous interruption of the wifi disconnecting as I needed it for work but even then, the staff made every effort to minimise inconvenience by offering use of the office PC. Would return again and recommend to all.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brownstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Went on a family holiday on 27th September 2011. Found the hotel very easily as it is conveniently located on the main Aguada Fort road.The hotel seemed very inviting and gave a good feel the moment we reached there.

The check in was quite smooth and quick. We had driven down from Bangalore, and the moment we saw the room, all our tiredness was gone. The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable and absolutely clean. Spacious and clean wash rooms with temperature control for the water..The bed is very comfortable with excellent air conditioning. We could not have asked for a better room

lip smacking food is another feather in the hotel's cap - good authentic north indian food / chinese food.

Well maintained swimming pool, though not very big, but good enough. Only odd thing is that the swimming pool is at the back of hotel and gives you a feeling of not being a part of the hotel.

Overall had a very very comfortable stay and were looked after well by the hotel staff. Our special thanks to the GM - Mr Ashish Kaushal.

Would recommend this hotel for a good stay in north goa. Candolim beach is 5 minutes walking distance, where as calangute is just 4 kms from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SalilMini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
1.0 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#20 of 66 in Candolim
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#12 of 66 in Candolim
479 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
#32 of 66 in Candolim
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Candolim, Goa
1.0 mi away
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
#49 of 66 in Candolim
219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Godwin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Godwin Hotel

Property: Godwin Hotel
Address: Candolim-Calangute Road | near Foot Ball ground, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Godwin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Godwin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godwin Hotel Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing