We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Godwin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Godwin Hotel
Ranked #43 of 67 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Godwin hotel offered me a good stay with nice breakfast and dinner. The location is its USP. They provide a good pick and drop city tour as well which is an add on. Also its proximity to Calungute is an add on for party people. Overall I had a very good experience and would suggest to travelers choose this hotel if they want to stay in North Goa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankit757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Godwin offered me a good stay with nice breakfast and lunch spread. It is very near to candolim and calangute beach.
Good on accessibility...
Good Food...
a swimming pool with a nice view
Pick-up and drop facility to and from airport

Need to improve upon the room service in terms of time factor; although the service staff was good...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huzefa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It doesn't get any better at this price! The location is the USP. the service is prompt, we had some issue with the refrigerator and it was changed in no time, food quality is good, market is near by, even the beach is not far. overall good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikramsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel from 12th may to 16th may.The best hotel for budget holiday. The hotel is very near to the Candolim beach( best beach for couples). Food quality is too good.Although the choices are less . Hotel staff is professional and cooperative.
The only disappointment of the hotel is its pool. It is only 4 feet deep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manikant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

i stayed at 5 april for 3 nights i was great stay

the staff and manager are very good . Room were also very nice neat and clean

good pool and food was also very nice hope i will be back soon

i also like the bed in the room its very nice we feel like not to go any were out side just sleep

lcd tv of rooms were 42 inch i suggest to visit once again

Room Tip: On road side hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank valvo768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I am writing in order to share my terrible experience while I was staying at Godwin goa from 4to 8April, 2014.
There were bed bugs in our room and we couldn't sleep the whole night add the hotel was full abdno other room wasvacant. It was sopainful. I was staying with my husband and 2year old son. All of us developed severe rash the body and the itching wouldn't stop. We could actually see various mouths crawling over the bed. Our holiday got ruined as we couldn't go into sea water as the saltiness would hurt hurtour bruises. The girlsmoved us to a suite next afternoon abd gave one day cab facility a our entire package was already paid for. But it's that really enough for spoiling someone's health, holiday abd t? Is that what we call hospitality? I would never recommend thishotel to anyone as inspite of such good property, they don't knowhow to cater to their guests. The staff always refused to anything asked for at the first go and then do it later....how ridiculous id's that? Free WiFi sucked. In fact there was major network problem inside the hotel. So the stay was a big disappointment. I hope u will do something about it to reduce the memoriesof this ordeal we had.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kritimalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was at Godwin hotel in goa....I was surprised to find the landlines of the hotels were dead for a week and no mobile contacts were shared....I had booked 2 rooms and my booking on 100% advance was not booked. My second room was not given citing leakages in room as reason and I had to stay in a hotel 1000 metres from this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ru80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
1.0 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#19 of 67 in Candolim
443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
#14 of 67 in Candolim
1,255 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
#32 of 67 in Candolim
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#12 of 67 in Candolim
511 reviews
2.9 mi away
Nagoa Grande Hotel
Nagoa Grande Hotel
#62 of 109 in Bardez
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Candolim
Casa Candolim
#31 of 67 in Candolim
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Godwin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Godwin Hotel

Address: Candolim-Calangute Road | near Foot Ball ground, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: £63 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Godwin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Godwin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godwin Hotel Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing