We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Place to stay”
Review of Godwin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Godwin Hotel
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Place to stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel is in Ideal location.Indian Food is very good.The security guard give us very good local information.You get scooter on rent for INR250 for a day just in front of the hotel.But not sure it is a 4* property or not as the pool is closed & the lobby is small.Overall OK.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rath969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    53
    15
    10
    17
See reviews for
43
37
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed in Godwin from 7th feb to 12th feb.
Overall it was a pleasant stay.
I was told by my tour operator that it is a four star property but I got disappointed.
The pool was closed because of some maintenance issues.
The food was good. So overall I would rate it 3.5/5.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hi I am Jyotsna Bhatia from Belgaum.My husband and me booked Hotel Godwin for the weekend of July4th to July 7th through Yatra thinking its a four star property as per advertised by them. i am sorry to say it is not at all four star and they fall far short of the amenities and services they claim to provide.The wi-fi was available in the lobby only not in the rooms.Even in the lobby the network was limited. The breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired. But the worst part was the absolute lack of warmth courteousness and hospitality from the reception. I have stayed at various hotels in Goa from Park Hyatt to Hotel Mira at Calangute.I can truthfully say that i would rather stay at Mira again then Hotel Godwin.A four star hotel has certain standards and some benchmarks. This one falls way short of all of those. Carlson down the road is far better property with terrific amenities, service and very efficient staff

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jyotsna26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Candolim hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

AS always EVEN this time i planned to go in the same HOTEL but this time it was a complete dissapointment with the hotel staff and the main culprit MAKE MY TRIP. Since i am completely dissapointed with MAKE MY TRIP team ,as i confirmed my booking through MAKE MY TRIP HAVING BOOKING ID NH710766256396, but this time it turned out to be a worst experience ,as we had a confirm booking for 3 nights but like fools me and my kids and my wife have to wait at the Godwins reception for nearly 3 hours ,since the hotel was over booked so they had no rooms and was left as if i was homeless with my family ,i never expected this type of service from MAKE MY TRIP,even after giving me a confirm booking how they cannot check with the hotel for the availablility for the rooms and how can they just confirm the BOOKINGS soo easily when the hotel has noo rooms to accomodate . A worst time i ever had .It dint seem to be my Vacation but a nightmare for my family.after wating for soo many hours and so much trouble i was asked to shift at NEELAM THE GLITZ AT around 8.30 pm and the other day because of Makemytrip i have to again shift to GODWIN since we all were too tired soo we cldnt check out the rooms at 10am and soo we checked out later in the afternoon at 3pm for which we were asked to pay 3000 rs for two rooms at neelam the Glitz again we were asked to shift to godwin hotel mahnn it was torchering the way these people have treated us .

Room Tip: country inn by carlson was the best one on the same road ,the property was new,the staff was good,ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sagarmenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Godwin hotel offered me a good stay with nice breakfast and dinner. The location is its USP. They provide a good pick and drop city tour as well which is an add on. Also its proximity to Calungute is an add on for party people. Overall I had a very good experience and would suggest to travelers choose this hotel if they want to stay in North Goa.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankit757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Godwin offered me a good stay with nice breakfast and lunch spread. It is very near to candolim and calangute beach.
Good on accessibility...
Good Food...
a swimming pool with a nice view
Pick-up and drop facility to and from airport

Need to improve upon the room service in terms of time factor; although the service staff was good...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huzefa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandi Gobindgarh
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It doesn't get any better at this price! The location is the USP. the service is prompt, we had some issue with the refrigerator and it was changed in no time, food quality is good, market is near by, even the beach is not far. overall good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikramsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
1.0 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#19 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
#48 of 64 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zense Resort Goa
Zense Resort Goa
#37 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Candolim, Goa
0.7 mi away
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
#33 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Godwin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Godwin Hotel

Property: Godwin Hotel
Address: Candolim-Calangute Road | near Foot Ball ground, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Godwin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Godwin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godwin Hotel Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing