We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a must visit place in candolim”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Floyd's Hut

Floyd's Hut
Ranked #43 of 314 Restaurants in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“a must visit place in candolim”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

fantastic restaurant we ate there as a family of six the food was superb fresh fish, garlic prawns authentic curry great cocktails and really attentive helpful staff. Nothing was to much trouble. very reasonable price. would highly recommend to everyone

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Purplekal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    45
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

My family and I had some decent seafood there. I was happy, overall with the meal and service. I would recommend it to someone else in Candolim.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheikbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Average Indian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

Average for food, drinks a bit more expensive than some. Not a bad restaurant in candling, but not great

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gail-and-Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

You could easily walk past this little restaurant on the main Fort Aguada Road in Candolim, it appears to be just another one of the many that are located on the road. If you get the chance, you really should give it a try. We had fantastic curries and some of the best naan breads I have ever tasted, which you could see being cooked in the tandoor. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not so great experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

The food was so underwhelming that I feel writing about it itself is a waste of my time.
Went there after checking tripadvisor reviews and was hoping to have a great dinner.
I dont know if it was because we visited off season, the food didnt taste all that good. You can avoid it without regrets.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank MaxSumesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Floyd's Hut also viewed

 
Candolim, Bardez
 

Been to Floyd's Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing