We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More beautiful than the pictures do it justice”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Bleu

Large villa with a beautiful swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large villa with a beautiful swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Large villa with a beautiful swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Candolim, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
samjholla...
1 review
“More beautiful than the pictures do it justice”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Just got back from this villa after spending two weeks there an want to go back already. As we pulled up to the villa at night after the steep hill was totally blown away by the size an beauty of the villa. The owner greeted us and made us feel very welcome as he gave us a guided tour. The pool f
Is a lot bigger than what i fort from looking at pictures an the overall finish of the villa was to a very high standard felt like stopping in a palace for two weeks. The only slight complaint was the live i caretaker did t speak english however if we needed to pass on a message we just phoned the owner off the phone he provided us to pass on message. Definatelh suited to those who drive or are already friendly with a local taxi driver as did proove difficult to describe where location was to other taxi driver but been using same one for years so he checked it out before arrived. Will a
Forever remember my stay here stunning

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jigar P
Vadodara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable Experience!!!”
Reviewed 30 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were 4 couple and stay for 4 days, we enjoyed a lot and specially Swimming pool. Situated at nice location. Rooms are big; functional kitchen was there to make tea and snacks. Caretaker was very helpful. Only one advise - go with your own vehicle or hire car/bike in prior to travel in Goa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimingpool
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad E
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nightmare! It was not fit for our family to stay even one day.”
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Our holiday excitement quickly turned into dispair when we arrived at Le Bleu. The location is on unfinished road and very difficult to find. It took us several phone calls between our experienced local driver and the owner. When we arrived we could not drive the car close to the house as the main gate was 50 metres to the front door. We then had to climb a steep hill to get to the main entrance. The swimming pool which was the main feature for us and our young children was so dirty you couldn't swim in it. We were warned about booking over the internet and this villa in real life was nothing like the online version. To top that off, once we told the owner that we were not staying even one night at the villa he refused to refund any of our US$525 deposit quoting the non-refundable deposit policy. Please dont fall into the same trap as us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving
Liked least: Access to house and dirty swimming pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2012
Dear Brad,

As in my previous correspondence with you I am disappointed that you feel this way about Le Bleu. I believe I was in no way unprofessional or unreasonable. You came to the villa for 5 minutes and without taking out your luggage or waiting to be checked in you left.

Two weeks later you emailed me asking for a refund or threatening a bad review. You did not contact us even once during your stay to resolve this issue and despite this I offered you a full refund if could justify your claims. Our villa may not have been to your liking as everyone has personal preferences but it is of a high standard and guests from all over the world have appreciated this villa. We have multiple reviews for Le Bleu on Airbnb with the most recent review last month and I encourage future guests to decide the quality of this villa based on all the reviews. We run five villas in Goa and I have never had even one bad review in three years across all websites and I hope this speaks more to our reputation than this one review.

Regards,
Le Reve Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 10 May 2012 for a stay in December 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Views
Liked least: Lack of petrol pumps in North Goa
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing