We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place, amenities and very good hosts !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Large villa with a beautiful swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Candolim, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tanuj1089
mumbai
2 reviews
“Unprofessional, cancelled booking after confirming.”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Confirmed with the owner Mr Atul via phone about the booking and clearly mentioned that payment will be done the next day, which was agreed by the owner. Then the owner sends a mail about booking being cancelled because someone else paid.

What's the point of agreeing and not keeping upto the word.

Beware of such people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Hi Tanuj, Please note your booking was never confirmed as you did not pay the deposit which is a pre requisite to confirm the booking. At the very outset you were told that we cannot confirm the booking until the deposit is paid. The next day we received a booking and accepted the same as you had still not paid the deposit . This is completely in line with what we told you. At no point did you pay us money and hence did not have a confirmed booking at any stage. You were clearly informed that without a deposit we cannot confirm a booking. We receive multiple enquiries every day and cannot block the villa for every enquiry as more than half the people dont end up paying. In this case we dont have the luxury to leave a review for every person who says they will pay the deposit and does not do so.

If you had taken moment to understand my point you would have realized that i am correct but instead you have chosen to vent online with this review. In the age of social media it is everybody's right to air their opinion on forums and i hope i have responded adequately to address your concerns.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PavanP263
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place, amenities and very good hosts !!”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Hey all you family folks visiting with your kids and wife and other relatives read this further..

We were a group of 8 adults with total of 5 kids out of which 2 are eight years old and 3 kids are 2 yr olds.

This villa is a very spacious and meticulous. Beds, bathroom, bed spreads, hot water shower, swimming pool, kitchen and all other amenities are very well maintained and well kept!!

The place is also very strategically located as you have a decent access to Calungute Baga Candolim beaches. But having your own vehicle is a must as you don't have any taxis and autos in this side of Goa!

The Villa care taker Padam is a very soft spoken humble and caring help! He is amazingly trust worthy and you can happily leave the entire house on him! He can also cook some quick stuff like Maggi sandwiches and some pakodas. Manage your food outside and cook some basic dal and rice for kids at home!

Overall an amazing place and more amazing hosts in Mr. Gulati. Wish to repeat this destination again on our next visit to Goa. We had an amazing trip and kids enjoyed thorougly with out any health issues!
One of the best 3 days of our lives!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbhiSangh...
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
“Amazing property with a clean pool”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The bungalow has 4 large rooms and a very well maintained pool. The large hall accommodated a group of 14 and the well equipped kitchen was well serviced by the caretaker who also helped us with mouth watering meal preparations. The owner was very co-operative and helped coordinated our travel w.r.t. bikes & transport to & from the station right upto the property. The beaches were within a short ride away and the property has a luscious surrounding of greenery on all 4 sides.
Next time will be booking this property without any second thoughts.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A good base to explore North Goa”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Le Blue for two weeks over the Christmas Period. Prior to our arrival the owner Atul very kindly offered to buy some groceries and also agreed to change some currency at a very good rate (as there were problems with getting rupees). We arrived in the middle of the night and Padam the housekeeper let us in. Padam is a quiet Nepalese man who was very helpful throughout our holiday, and also kept the house and pool clean. The house was large and spacious and met all our needs. It is on the outskirts of Candolim, about a 5 to 10 minute drive to beach and shops, so a car or driver is essential. It is however a good distance away from the hustle and bustle of North Goa. Atul was a very accommodating host during our stay and kept in contact with us throughout and if we needed anything he would gladly arrange it for us. We had a fabulous holiday in Goa and Le Blue was a good base.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snow362
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Amazing Experience with a home like feeling!!”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Well what an amazing experience it was to stay at le bleu , in small words we found a home in goa to have a fun-filled and relaxing stay without any disturbance and all facilities required to have an amazing stay.
We all had an experience of hotels and resorts , however it was different and satisfying experience.
A very special thanks to owner Mr..Atul and caretaker Mr.Padam who took care of our all needs so well.
A very special thanks to padam ji and his delicious omlettes which served us so well.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crusader1...
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“A Trip to Remember”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I had visited Goa with a group of my MBA batchmates for the 3 day weekend. We were a group of 8 and didn't want to be stuck up in individual hotel rooms. So the villa was what all of us wanted.

We found Le Bleu on Tripadvisor itself and the ratings seemed quite positive. We gave this one a shot and what a right decision it turned out to be.

The owner Mr Atul Gulati was very supportive throughout the trip and even called us multiple times during our stay to ensure if we were comfortable. He helped guide us to the exact location as well, as we got confused on Google Maps. He also accommodated our requests for an early check-in and a late checkout, which was very kind of him.

The stay itself was super comfortable with the caretaker Padam being very polite and helping us with tea, egg bhurji, toasted bread, maggi to fuel ourselves with energy after our crazy hangover nights.
The pool was another excellent place to chill and on all three days, we ensured we did our holy dip there. Very relaxing and an excellent substitute for a dip in the sea water.

This place can easily accommodate 10 people comfortably and the hilltop location gives you the privacy away from the crowds of Goa. So you can find your own sweet spot to relax.

Best part about the place was that it seemed a home away from home and yet gave us all the freedom to chill and party hard. And for all my batch-mates from my MBA, it was just an extension of the MBA fun, served neat without any mixes. :D

It is definitely a place to come back to, when you have a good group to come and enjoy with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitish D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You wont leave the Villa”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have been Goa many times but i must say this time around the Villa made it really special.

The super private Villa is almost on a hill with good amount of greens around. Half the time we were in the pool having fun and nobody could even see us. It felt as if we were left on the top of a mountain all by ourselves. We could laugh shout and cry and nobody bothered us.

The care taker was also always smiling and would make us breakfast everyday and sometimes multiple rounds of tea to break the but essential Goa hangover. He even made sure the pool water was changed everyday.

The landlord Mr. Gulati is a rockstar i must say. He really encouraged us to have as much fun as we wanted which is rare for landlords these days.

I think i will always keep going back to this this villa for that taste of serenity and super private fun ;);) and avoid the hustle bustle of Goa hotels and markets

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing