We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spacious rooms”
Review of Sonika's Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sonika's Heritage
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good spacious rooms”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Location is good, near all the hustle and bustle of Candolim, but down a quiet side road. We were on the 4th floor which was a hassle with luggage but they do a have a porter there who can help. Rooms are very large and was perfect for the three of us sharing, the hotel did offer to bring a mattress but the third person was happy taking up the sofa. The rooms have minimal amenities, but you get what you pay for. The only downside was that the bathroom wasn't cleaned everyday.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nisha_sun_worshiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jersey UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We were staying at the Highland beach resort, Sonika's is just down the lane,
We visited Sonika's a few lunch times,
Free wifi, A/C, great service, and very good food.
Hubbie loved the Biryani, and large cups of coffee,
I settled for toasties which were very good.
Will defiantly be visiting more next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, the rooms are really large. We stayed on the 4th floor but there was no lift so was quite a walk and not ideal if you're lazy. Clean but a little dated. The staff was helpful, WiFi is only available in the lobby area.

Room Tip: Lower ground rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leena1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Starting from location its just 5 min walk from candolim beach. Rooms are quite spacious we stayed in ac duplex - the one with kitchen. Food quality is OK. We had only breakfast here. Most important staff is very humble and ready to help any time. Its really hard to find such people in this professional world. I just luv my stay here. Only suggestion is pls improve the bedding quality or provide double bed sheet.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank travelhumtum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

stayed in Sonika's over new year and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.Situated on the highland complex the guesthouse is in a perfect location only a minutes stroll to bars and restaurants of Candolim.Clean spacious rooms made this guesthouse a real home from home for our 18 night stay.Spoke to a few other guests staying at he complex and all were return visitors which tells you everything you need to know.Slept like a log every night and cant speak highly enough of the owner and staff at reception area,fair play he does a mean poached egg lol.Saptal the owner informed me of another block which he is building a little further up the road -the sooner he gets it built the better as every one seems to book for next year before they leave.
If your after clean,secure place to stay ,perfectly situated then look no further Captain!

Room Tip: all rooms are the same and for once didn't mind being situated on bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrspliffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I am a little reluctant to tell everyone about this lovely little place,I fear it may get too busy and fully booked,as we have already booked for next year I will go ahead.more like a guest house than hotel.the rooms are quite large,nicely furnished,with kingsize bed,a lounge area with sofa and two chairs,coffee table and tv.not many English channels but always a couple of films on if you want a night in.large wet room which is clean and quite modern.there is a kitchen area with a fridge freezer but is not equipped,if you want any items They will provide them on your arrival.
This is the best placed I have stayed in in goa and would highly recommend it.the dining room is bright and spotless clean,well air conditioned,mosquito plugs on in the evening. The manager Bappi is wonderful,he will make sure everything you eat is just the way you like it,he cannot do enough for you,his service is second to none.they do not do the full English breaky but toms,beans,mushrooms chicken sausage,and eggs,is delicious.not a drop of grease in sight.the porridge is creamy and divine,as too are the omelettes .egg chips and beans is also on the menu at anytime and is just like home,hats of to the chef.
The owners Satpal and his wife Sneehah( pronounced that way but not sure how to spell it.) they are amazing hosts.every day one of them comes into the dining room to wish you good morning,always there to wish their leaving guests a safe journey home,anything you ask for they will do their best to provide it.the toilets have hand wash,and toilet paper, and cleaned with fresh hand towels everyday.this may sound odd but in Goa most places do not have anything but a toilet.there is a bar in the dining room,free WIFI so great to FaceTime home.a large flat screen tv with sky,so many times we stayed in so my hubby and his pals could watch footy and go out later,the location is perfect.just passed the highland beach hotel,down this road you will find SAVIOS bar which we call our local,here you will many friendly people,Sues corner shop,where you can get most items,including cigs,mozzy spray,and beach towels.so don't take them with you as they are so cheap.the road as other shops that we use always,Vilmas next door to SAVIOS lovely woman,also across from her is a lady with a sewing machine and she will alter things for you for just a couple of quid. The jeweler Sunny Mir is brilliant,do not be afraid to buy from him,he will look after you mention our name if you wish,Sharon& lee. I have bought many items from him,a few diamond rings valued at 3 or 4 times more in uk.all of these places are right on your doorstep if you stay at Sonikas. I would rate this hotel as a 4star,excellent friendly staff,excellent friendly owners.see for yourself.
Sorry I forgot to mention the room boy.he was new when we got there but after a month, and a few cleaning tips from us he got it sorted. Don't be afraid to tell him if he as missed something he will come back and do it.clean sheets and towels every 2or 3 days. We have booked to go back jan 7th so maybe we will see you there.you will not be dissatisfied.

Room Tip: Rooms in sonikas are newer than the paradise which is their other place around the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shazla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here from the 19th December till the 20th. January second time and excellent all round.
Satpal his wife and fantastic staff who can not do enough to make your stay very pleasant. Food served very good and rooms comfortable. Good location and would recommend this guest house to all.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.0 mi away
Saikunj Holiday Homes
Saikunj Holiday Homes
#21 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Highland Beach Resort
Highland Beach Resort
#56 of 64 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonika's Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonika's Heritage

Property: Sonika's Heritage
Address: Near Highland Beach Resort | Pinto's Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sonika's Heritage 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sonika's Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonika's Heritage Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing