We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading rooms!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Candolim
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Misleading rooms!!!”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We booked on the internet and we were told that we had superior rooms ...... all standard rooms are called superior rooms. we asked to upgrade to a Premium room but nothing was available. they asked us if they could move us for 3 days to the Highland (which is 5 min away) and when we return upgrade us for free ... which we did saved us £350 and I got a nice diamond! lol but to be honest the standard rooms are all you need. this hotel is a great base for enjoying a drink before you hit all that Candolim has to offer. Fishermans Cove , Loyds ,Foxy's and the fantastic Souymeins for a steak to die for!!!!
Service at the hotel was superb and everyone was so polite and friendly.
Would we return ................ YES

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gatkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Phoenix Park Inn Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Gautam Choudhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    455
    190
    82
    106
See reviews for
317
536
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

we stayed here in feb 2013 with family , room very nice (we upgraded when we purchased the holiday) bed very large and hard ,hotel clean , staff very friendly and helpful, pool clean (all though not very big ) , not enough sun beds only about 25 , breakfast was more for Europeans than the English with cereal, fruit, fruit juice , toast , tea/coffee and eggs how ever you like them being the only things on offer , other than that it was Goan curry and pastries and cheese for breakfast , we only ate breakfast there twice , having found several places that did a good breakfast for around 250 rupees , Keith's kitchen ( bar next to hotel)was very good and also the mangrove (on the Main Street) we did find that to eat and drink in the hotel was very expensive , when you look at the menu it seems cheap but when you get the bill there is tax and service charges added. Much cheaper to go out we can recommend a few local restaurants on the Main Street , the lobster pot , fishermans cove , jazz cafe, mangrove , Tina's and the bar next to the hotel Keith's kitchen also inferno's on the beach road is superb , safe key deposit £40 , complimentary wi-fi up to 500mb then you pay ,the one thing that let the place down very badly was the use of a curtesy room after we had checked out, so we could get showered and changed into travelling clothes, we could only start using this from 7:00pm coach picking us up at 9:30pm there were several people before us and we were told that we only had the room for 30 mins , that's for four adults to shower and change !so my husband used the toilet to wash and change in and my sister in law and myself used the disabled toilet with the pool towels to get dried with , not a good ending to a very good holiday

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hettylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Phoenix Park Inn Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Gautam Choudhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed at December 4th to 8th DEC 2012 Phoenix Park inn hotel in Candolim Goa, we booked a SUPERIOR room, we get a ground floor room, the room was large, with everything that you need, and was very clean airy and pleasant,The gardens and pool at this hotel are lovely and well maintained.Food here at the Phoenix Park is not good and very expensive also i suggest take the meal out side from the hotel their are good food and in your budget(we eat at "THE CURRY")i also suggest don't take rented bike scooty out side from the hotel if you step out for the main road there are better options The staff are friendly and helpful i would like to thanks all the staff of Phoenix Park inn and special thanks to Mr. Kaushik ji(Manager) It was wonderful trip.I would stay at this hotel again and can recommend it.

Room Tip: ground floor pool facing rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manjeetmann001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Phoenix Park Inn Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Gautam Choudhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the Phoenix about 4 am on 27 Feb 2013 our flight had been delayed and the hotel staff where aware if this and they handled our check in very quickly so we could get settled in our room. We had booked a premier room with Thomson's and requested a low level room , we stayed in room 1002 on the ground floor just down the path from reception the room was spacious we had a dining table and chairs 2 arm chairs coffee table and TV the bathroom had nice modern fittings
The breakfast was very good with a choice of hot and cold buffet,I want to point out the food on the hot buffet was always hot instead of lukewarm plus they had a egg station where you could get eggs cooked any way you like them.
The gardens and pool at this hotel are lovely and well maintained but if you want a sun bed round the pool you have to be up bright and early to get one.Just incase the hotel management read this
I want to make a special comment about our room boy Jeet he takes pride in his work and nothing is too much trouble for him we like him very much and hope the management take note of how good he is
The only criticism I have for this hotel is the very expensive prices they charge for drinks and food served from the pool bar and the service is slow and often they get it wrong also this is the first hotel I've ever stayed in where you get charged for using the tea/coffee ect in the room, there is a notice in the room telling you this so it's your decision to use it or not . I would stay at this hotel again and can recommend it

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Phoenix Park Inn Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Gautam Choudhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnsley, yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed at Phoenix Park again for our holiday in Candolim Goa, as usual we booked a SUPERIOR room, I have walking difficulties and this is the best way to guarantee that we get a ground floor room, the room was large, with everything that you need, and was very clean airy and pleasant, the room boy was the same one that looked after our room last year and he greeted us like long lost relatives, from that point on nothing was too much trouble for him, everything was attended to with a large smile and for India, breathtaking speed.

Food here at the Phoenix Park is better than average with a good selection for breakfast, the Restaurant was completely refurbished last year, and they have refurbished the outside dining area this year. The staff are friendly and helpful, and as I said earlier I have walking difficulties, as soon as the staff picked up on this I only had to blink and someone was there to see if I wanted anything, as soon as I entered the dining room on a morning I was escorted to a table, my breakfast was ordered for me and delivered to my table without me needing to move from my chair, nothing was too much trouble for them.

This was our third stay in this hotel and we see the same faces each year, holiday makers that go back time after time such as ourselves, and staff who return to work there season after season, so this alone must tell you something.It would be easy to select individual staff members and mention them by name, but the service I received from ALL the staff at Phoenix Park from the staff on Reception right down to the room boy would make this unfair, the best recommendation that I could give is that I am planning to return again next year.

Room Tip: If you book here go for a Superior room, they obviously cost more than standard rooms but are worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clayshooter60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Phoenix Park Inn Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Gautam Choudhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Our room was terrible 3301 pigeon muck all over balcony ,air con noisy,tv never worked,shower rubbish ,room was very dark 65steps just to get to room,ceiling fan hanging off,tiles off the roof never again

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review of your stay with us, during your recent visit in Goa.
Thank you for the detailed observations on our services and hotel. We regret that you faced some inconveniences we have noted the same and necessary measures have been taken . We assure you the best of our services on your next visit and look forward to welcoming you back tp Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Yours sincerely,
Gautam Choudhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Well yet again i had a fab time here ,,,, always so happy to be there , had a great room it was standard but very clean and room boy did a good job ,,,,, staff were great like they always are ,,,breakfast is just as good as it always has and now they have done the new resturant and the new part which use to be open looks brilliant ,,,, and if you have any problems just see poonan she is lovely very easy to talk with and help sort out any problems you have ,,,, would i come back the answer would be yes as i have been going there now 5 years and always had good time there its like going home for me ,,,,,so thank you all at the phoenix park for making my holiday enjoyable ,,,,,,

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SUE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Phoenix Park Inn Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Gautam Choudhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.4 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 65 in Candolim
530 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#12 of 65 in Candolim
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 65 in Candolim
1,540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 65 in Candolim
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Park Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Park Inn Resort

Property: Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Address: Sequera Vado, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#9 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenix Park Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Phoenix Park Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Park Hotel Candolim
Park Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Park Goa
Park Inn Candolim
Phoenix Park Inn Goa
Candolim Park Inn
Phoenix Park Inn Hotel
Phoenix Park Inn Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing