We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible place to be.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Horrible place to be.”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Its Horrible place to stay. Rooms are untidy. The staff is not at all helpful. TV is not working. There is huge leakage in bathroom. Air-condition makes such a noise that its just going to burst now.
Not at all value for money. They charge you for dental kit.
Wont recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sachin983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    457
    191
    82
    106
See reviews for
321
538
26
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We chose Phoenix Park as a four day rest after a three week tour of Southern India - it served its purpose wonderfully. After a brief mix-up at check-in, front desk manager Navkumar soon sorted out a beautiful room for us. Pool was bliss, the beach is accessible and restaurants of immense variety - from blaring tourist music to refined and quiet are numerous!
Pheonix Park staff worked tirelessly to ensure our stay was enjoyable. They succeeded - thanks

Peter & Mary

Mature couple, March '14

Room Tip: Make sure you check the room type on the hotel's own web site as the description on other sites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhyneside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We recently stayed at the this hotel and might well say I was really surprised that the resort is nicely packed with a decent size pool and restaurant along with a pool side café.

there are couple of things about the resort, you will always keep guessing the room rate, because there is lot of difference between what the hotel offers and what various travel sites offer, the difference was as much as 40 - 50%.... not sure whether any travel site will deep discount at that kind of rates even if it was voluminous trade. so please check rates on multiple sites.

+ 's :
1) Decent Room sizes,
2) good sleep quality,
3) hot water all along,
4) balcony,
5) smart use of cupboard and storage space
6) Some staff is very good, always smiling willing to help
7) Food Quality & portions served is very good.
8) they take service seriously, we were delayed to be served over an hour and half so they made it complimentary for us.

- 's :
1) Door lock's need super upgrade, if you don't know which way to turn the key your into a long trial and error session to open the door.
2) 1 out of 3 times your request will be missed, you need to remind.
3) Breakfast menu is usually the same with only 2-3 dishes been changed
4) Missing Jet / Shower on the WC..... thumbs down on that one
5) Some tiles are broken.
6) Rooms are not well lit, if you don't want to slide the curtains the room at times appears to be dark
7) In days on LED & 3D Tv's they are stuck on Dial up speeds Sansui models

Missing items : Indoor activities like a pool table or carom board or cards table, a lounge
Final Verdict : Gr8 place to stay if you find the right price, what is the right price well that depends on your luck

Room Tip: Book the rooms facing the Pool, they are naturally lit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shrinivaskhanolkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, just off the main road through candolim, far enough away to be quiet but easy enough to walk to the beach and the bars, restaurants and all the shopping candolim offers.

The hotel itself is lovely, the communal areas are nice, pool area is nice, yes some of the rooms are dated and need upgrading but they are very clean and comfortable and they are cleaned everyday. For us we paid a very reasonable price for our holiday and had a room in block 5 which is one of the more dated blocks but we had a lovely big balcony that looked over the pool. We didn't spend much time in our room as we were out at the beach or pool in the daytime and bats and restaurants in the evenings.

The tailor at the hotel is lovely,very reasonable and makes sure everything fits.

We would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shep24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-on-the-Solent
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed at the Phoenix Park for 2 weeks from 8/3/14 with friends.

Hotel is in a prime location, close to bars, shops and restaurants and a 10/15 minute walk to the beach.

We stayed in the 'Rosa' block in an upgraded room. Room was modern, clean and bed was very comfortable.

Restaurant area is very modern and nice, however breakfast choice is quite limited.

The hotel Tailor is really lovely and made us some fantastic shirts, dresses etc really pleased with these. We also had a diamond ring made by him, which is gorgeous!

We hope to be back to this hotel in the next couple of years!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tixiebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts england
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Rooms in block 4 need updating, bathrooms in particular are tired. The tiles were cracked all round the room, may be building settlement. Our room was always cleaned everyday with pretty towel arrangements. Tv had only one english channel(BBC News). View from windows was of rubbish and washing lines. Rooms at the front had a view of the pool.Wildlife consisted of two pigeons nesting on the air con over the small balcony.
Now for the better bits. The pool is adequate with a good poolside bar .Good snacks were available though they were of a large portion size. The main restaurant had a good selection of main courses at dinner and a varied selection of break first items in the morning, all of excellent quality.
The staff were attentive and friendly.
Location is 50 m from the main thoroughfare in Candolim, just far enough away to reduce the inevitable hooting of the traffic. Also about 150 m from the beach and a number of each shacks. Try Rams shack for cheap but good food.
Overall a pleasant 7 days spent.

Room Tip: Don't get a room at the back of block 4 if you like a view.Try the samosas at the poolside bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpeteNottsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed at the Phoenix Park for 2 weeks on 8/3 for 2 weeks. We also stayed there for 2 weeks in 2010. The hotel is lovely, it is down a side road but very central to everything and approx 10 mins from the beach. The staff at the reception are very helpful and friendly. Pool guy is lovely too.
We did have problems with the Wifi at our room as we couldnt get a signal but the reception staff were always very helpful with this. There is also a very good tailor at the hotel who will copy ony dress, top, skirt that you have and also makes lovely shirts and suits,very good price too.
Rooms are good although our shower was a little dated but the rooms have everything you need.
Had the free neck and shoulder massage at the spa which was very good. Also had my eyebrows threaded at a very good price! We will we going back.

Room Tip: I was a bit confused re which rooms were premier and which were deluxe and am still not sure which r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.4 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 66 in Candolim
532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 66 in Candolim
1,553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#12 of 66 in Candolim
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Park Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Park Inn Resort

Property: Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Address: Sequera Vado, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#8 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#9 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenix Park Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phoenix Park Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Park Hotel Candolim
Park Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Park Goa
Park Inn Candolim
Phoenix Park Inn Goa
Candolim Park Inn
Phoenix Park Inn Hotel
Phoenix Park Inn Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing