We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very outdated place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Candolim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very outdated place”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Bed was hard as a rock, phone was so old that buttons were inoperable, and the TV was very old and didn't work.Breakfast was good but lunch and dinner were terrible.Room was clean and cool. This place is not tourist friendly, no amenities for sightseeing and the front desk staff not helpful or friendly. Entrance to this place is from an ally where shady looking people are always lurking around. This is not a safe location.
Don't be fooled by some of the 3 and 4 star ratings I've seen on some sites for this hotel.
Novotel and Lemontree nearby would be a much better choice if you like this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matti n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Phoenix Park Inn, Goa.

Thank you for your detailed observation.We do regret that you faced some inconvenience. Your comments are valuable to us and we have taken appropriate measure for the same to assure you of a better experience in your next visit.

We look forward to welcome you back to Phoenix Park Inn Resort , for a more delightful experience.

Warm Regards,

Gautam Choudhury
General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    455
    190
    82
    106
See reviews for
317
536
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Patiala, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Had a pleasant stay in Goa . Room M0 1204 from 30th May 2014 to 03.06.2014. Accomadation and food was good. Sight seeing was also good./ A full day sight seeing can be considererd instesd of half day sight seeing, Drinks during happy hours i,e brands of liquor that can be consumed should be displayed prominentlys in order to avoid confosion and charging at a later date. The bar man should be fully aware of the liquor to be offered and should guide the passengers accordingly.
Food was extremely good and Debojit Kumar Ghosh , Restaurant Masnager has been doing a commendable Job.

I would be grateful if the hotel management could please reply to my querries

Room Tip: Rooms are small and toilets are also not up to the mark
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pradeep101062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on your stay with us at Phoenix Park Inn during your visit to Goa.

We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay here and we are glad that you did enjoy our hospitality. Thank you for appreciating our services and staff. We have passed on your generous comments Debojit
We do look forward to welcoming you back here at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, for an even more memorable experience.

Regards,

Gautam Choudhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I had fantastic two weeks in Phoenix Park...the room was large and very clean,fridge TV,airconditioning ...coffe and tea replenished every time,,The service was excellent..breakfast was included but not really my taste...more Indian food to choose..Hotel very quiet at night,plenty lights around,helpful staff all the time...I really enjoy stay in that hotel,nice hotel in really good location..

Room Tip: standard room it is really standard,the best is deluxe and it's worth money,higher floors have m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Urszula z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Phoenix Park Inn resort , Goa!!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay with us at Phoenix Park Inn resort , Goa, Goa which you have kindly shared on TripAdvisor.

The appreciation that you expressed goes on to motivate us greatly to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We would be delighted to have you back as our guests soon. It is our prerogative to make your stay with us enjoyable and memorable.

Warm Regards,

Gautam Choudhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hotel in great location , we had been told hotels in Goa were all basic so didn't have high expectations , the main body and pool area of the hotel are lovely , our room was clean and basic , we were on the 4th floor ( no lift ) which after a long hot day was a struggle to climb, plus every morning we were woken by a generator or something ! The air con was also noisy but we found the ceiling fans a bonus.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, we would defiantly return to the Pheonix Hotel .

Room Tip: We were on top floor , generator woke us at 6am every morning !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The location of hotel is good close to restaurants and beach cheep to eat out good food. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly .you get clean beach towels for around the pool every day.rooms are cleaned every day and different towel motives made.

Room Tip: Upgrade to premier room they are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

hotel is really good...rooms are very nice...deluxe room are really good as compared to standard room...first we were given standard room but hotel staff was really nice and caring...within an hour or so were shifted to deluxe room as in are package......the pool side bar and the food served was really good..i loved that.....buffet was gud too....but i dont know why the pool is closed by 7:00 in the evening..nd we cant go in pool after that..that was a thing i personaly didn't like...we went for a vacation...we spent whole day out so we need to use pool at night to relax..overall good experience..

Room Tip: deluxe suits are really good...large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank parneetkr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The room was large and had a fridge with minibar and tea and coffee, this is not always replenished and on several occasions had to call for some. There were some chairs to sit on a coffee table and a lot of channels on satellite TV to choose from. The room had air conditioning and a fan, but it was very noisy. Breakfast was included and was good, the best part was definitely fresh tortillas are cooked in front of you, that was lovely.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ester A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.4 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 65 in Candolim
530 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#12 of 65 in Candolim
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 65 in Candolim
1,540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 65 in Candolim
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Park Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Park Inn Resort

Property: Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Address: Sequera Vado, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#8 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#9 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenix Park Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Phoenix Park Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Park Hotel Candolim
Park Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Park Goa
Park Inn Candolim
Phoenix Park Inn Goa
Candolim Park Inn
Phoenix Park Inn Hotel
Phoenix Park Inn Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing