We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was my first trip to Goa. Rain was pouring, but still had a wonderful time with the family. My kid enjoyed the roaring sea, though you cannot venture into the sea, you will not get to see this type of atmosphere in the peak season. This was totally different, a peaceful time with the family. I would say, it was amazing.......worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jagdish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,250)
There are newer reviews for Phoenix Park Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have been to goa with my friends in May 2014 and stayed in this wonderful resort. We have received very good service from all the staff. Our rooms were neat and clean. Ambience was so good. Food was delicious especially the dinner. Pheonux Park Inn made our trip memorable. Looking forward to visit Goa again and stay in Pheonix Park Inn.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank pk81624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here for a week from the 6th July 2014, the hotel is lovely, clean, with very friendly staff. The hotel caters really well for families with children, there is always something going on to keep them entertained.. The food is gorgeous with plenty of variety. The hotel also near to lovely candolim beach. All in all, a lovely hotel. I also want to thank to some staff - Naba kuma,siddharth, Murshid, debu they are doing excellent job.and special thank to Mr Varun (Manager ).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHABIB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I had been to this place with my spouse and our two friends in June 2014. My 4 nights stay at this resort was amazing. Not sure where to start with........gentle greetings by staff from the time we checked in till checkout, breakfast served, cozy room, cleanliness and maintenance of the place, its beach, proximity to market area and other beaches, availability of bikes on rent... wow... everything was so perfect. We didnt had to google to explore goa, staff provided us good guidance on planning our day trip. Food was so delicius. During next trips to goa, I would like to stay nowhere other than Phoenix Park Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pravina123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed in the hotel on my business trip. They provide a complementary wireless internet connection which is very good for business traveler. A business centre provides administration service and business facilities, Gymnasium and swimming are available

Room Tip: All the rooms of this property is nice
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ajay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our worst experience started from airport pickup, staff for pickup don't have courtesy to answer and he almost waited us for 35 minutes and on asking him he started arguing and said that"call at resort and tell them to send another taxi, we have policy from general manager to keep guest waiting for 30 minutes and combine 2 flights at a time".on complainting at resort they started arguing that "it is your fault that you asked him to hurry". If you want I can post you video on your email about drivers attitude.

Pickup vehicle: AC vehicle provided was not all air conditioning, it took almost 55 minutes to keep inside temperature at 26 degree Celsius. All seats were broken no seats were comfortable.

Rooms: Standard / Superior room are same so don't get confused. Too small room with very basic facilities like a guest house (no split AC or LCD television) which they mention in their website.

Bathroom: No shower pannel very very basic facilities like a guest house. Crack tiles. Tap too high and no hot water at night.

NO LIFTS.

Location: opposite to lemon tree. Most of street light not working till resort.

Food: Ok type, very limited variety of serving in buffet package and Al a carte is too expensive.

Swimming pool: unhygienic and unclean.

Overview: garden is not good and there are too many mosquitos.

Children Play area: Zero space, children have either stay in pool or in room.

Never ever stay in sarovar portico park Inn, you will lose charm.and excitement of your holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmitPandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We, 3 couples, were booked into this hotel by cox and kings. They had booked the premium rooms for us for a period of 4 days. Let's start at the beginning. We arrived with a self driven car. It's easy to find through google maps and pretty close to candolim beach. They have very limited parking with no valet. Their drivers are never close by or are just ignorant. But you still have to leave your keys with security for no apparent reason. The reception then gave us our key cards and we were led to the third floor of one of their many buildings of which none have lifts. The rooms were damp because of the rains and didnt look anything like a premium suite. On asking the staff, they confirmed that they were premium rooms. Just to be sure, we then called up cox and kings and told them about the rooms. Their representative then called up park inn and must've said something, because we were immediately shifted to much better rooms on the ground floor facing the pool. Hence, they were basically trying to fleece us. The rooms were decent though. The next day, after having a late night, somebody rang our doorbells at 7:30 in the morning. In my stupor, I went to the door and asked the staff standing there as to what he wanted. He told me 'wait one minute sir' and then just dissapeared. We had refused to get the rooms cleaned in the morning as we wanted to sleep late and relax as we were in goa. Later on in the day I handed over the key card to reception and told them specifically to clean the room and they acknowledged. When we returned, we found that they didnt clean it. On calling them over the intercom the response was ' one minute sir' and they hung up. Coming to the free breakfast, nothing even close to how breakfast should be at a park inn, they had 2 kinds of bread, potatoes, grilled tomatoes, idli, sambar, chutney and toast. They also had eggs to order and the worst tea and coffee in the world. I've had much, much bigger spreads at much smaller hotels. It was pathetic. The entrance to our building smelt like wet socks. Overall, I would never stay at this property again which is suppossed to be part of the sarovar and raddisson group and I would not recommend this property to anyone who wants to enjoy a good stay in goa.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
9  Thank Leonard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.4 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 66 in Candolim
1,575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 66 in Candolim
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Park Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Park Inn Resort

Address: Sequera Vado, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#8 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#9 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: £50 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenix Park Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Phoenix Park Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Park Hotel Candolim
Park Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Park Goa
Park Inn Candolim
Phoenix Park Inn Goa
Candolim Park Inn
Phoenix Park Inn Hotel
Phoenix Park Inn Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing