We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing honeymoon”
Review of Aldeia Santa Rita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aldeia Santa Rita
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“amazing honeymoon”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

we arrived home on Monday still feeling sad to have left such a lovely well run hotel lorna in reception was amazing along with everyone of the staff we can not thank you enough for making our stay special we had a lovely room with a private terrace we met many lovely guests there various nationalities who all mixed well together, the jeweller in the hotel mended a ring for me that had been crushed when he fixed it, it was like new I cried to see how lovely it looked also he put a new diamond in a ring for me also had 2 silk shirts made on site amazing price .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank welsh-lady62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    185
    70
    25
    23
See reviews for
101
277
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

just arrived home after another fab 3 weeks in the aldeia santa rita this was my 10th year of holidaying there . There were a few changes since last years visit sorry to say Orlando has retired he is a very big miss and Francis the waiter has left for pastures new there are three new waiters all lovley lads Jaz - Joseph and Bobo. Morris has taken on a new roll he has taken Orlandos place working with Sanjay. The traders were saying business had not been to good they and the waitors both said that there has not been as many english visitors this year maybe the price of the visa going up has had somehting to do with it. When we arrived the exchange rate which was very good this year it was 100 rps to the english £1 but it had been as high as 108 .There were english / welsh / australian / and indian visitors but the majority were Russians with more expected to arrive after we departed. As usual the food was good and some new dishes have been added to the menu and as usaual nothing is to much bother if you prefer an alterative dish the chefs are only to happy to oblige they will try there best to give you what you want. Mondays and Sundays the waitors look even smarter in their new uniforms . The rooms are still just basic but that is all you really need they are cleaned every day and fresh towels are left decorative on the beds, if all inclusive the fridge is stocked once a week with water / beer /and soft drinks. a kettle tea and coffee are also provided in the kitchen. as is a tv in your lounge area. The pool is kept spotless by husband and wife team Cootah and Ishwarie clean towels are provided daily for use at the pool or beach which is just 2 or 3 minutes walk from the hotel. With the books left by visitors there is a makeshift library at the poolside made out of an old wardrobe. one thing I would love to have though is a mirror in the bedroom. The night time entertainment when privided is still very good.

Room Tip: we have visited for 10yrs now and have had a few different locations but we prefer to be on the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frances1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Such a wonderful hotel. stayed 28-Mar-2014 to 31-Mar-2014. This place is awesome everything about this place is awesome and their customer service rocks. definitely definitely recommend. And i'm on my way to do my next booking here in May...

Room Tip: all the rooms are very well kept and clean... this place is just amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryann1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I absolutely loved this hotel and Goa in general! It was such a relaxing, and pleasant stay I would defiantly return.

The hotel rooms are basic, but still have AC, hot water and a nice balcony.

The food in the hotel was amazing really delicious with lots of variety.

It is a 5 minute walk to the beach, which is beautiful. If you have the energy I would advise walking up the beach for around 4-6 km and exploring the many fab beach shacks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the pool :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

returned from our three weeks at santa rita this is the second time we have been here I suffer from ulcerative colitis so eating is a bit of a problem not in this hotel the chefs pampos and ravi and all other chef new I had a problem and yet again excelled themselves they would make me any meal I wanted so I had a fantastic time not having to worry about what I ate nothing was a problem for any of the staff as for milky coffee fantastic rooms are cleaned daily as long as you leave your key cannot fault it from management all staff made our stay fantastic got a motor bike went all over fishing trip brilliant with johns tours only problem was we should have booked for four weeks instead of three cannot wait to go back also the jeweller abdul was fantastic we had some super jewellery designed for our granddaughters very good quality gold definatly recomend situated adelia santa rita also the massage ladies will give facials and nails done a big thanyou to management sanjay morris lorna shaker all waiters and staff pool staff every one fantastic all the best paul and wendy

Room Tip: when booking go for superia room on main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendles14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My room H 4 main path way upper floor hotel location nice staff is to good mr. kumar pool bar staff is very gud,pool is clean room is clean and large,back side of the hotel beach is there.break fast is healthy,thanks to white sand pune and mr.vicky who booked our

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajsury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was our 1st time on holiday in Goa and chose the Aldeia Santa Rita hotel because of its excellent reviews. We were not disappointed!
We arrived tired after an overnight flight at 1pm and were told that our allocated room was a double and as we were mother and daughter, they would prepare a twin for us. We were given a room to change in and about an hour later our room was ready. It was on the 1st floor, E3 overlooking the pool, with a separate living room, kitchen and balcony, which was wonderful.
The staff at the hotel were lovely. They just could not do enough for us. They knew us by name, knew which drinks we liked and constantly refilled our glasses. The food and service for all meals was fantastic. When we went out to the night market and missed dinner and got back at 11pm, peckish, they prepared a curry for me.
I had a diamond ring made by Abdul in the jewellers on site and had it valued for considerably more than I paid and I am so happy with it.
We booked a couple of trips with Johns boat tours and were very disappointed. I do not recommend them.
We found a lovely taxi driver called Mr P who took us to other beaches for the day and out in the evening.
The weather in February was perfect. The holiday was made special by the all the staff, especially Vincent and Ramesh and I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: E3 overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabethh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.6 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#20 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
3.7 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldeia Santa Rita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldeia Santa Rita

Property: Aldeia Santa Rita
Address: | Dando, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aldeia Santa Rita 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the style of a Portuguese village, Aldeia Santa Rita provides a delightful escape with its multi-hued, well-manicured appeal. A swimming pool with sun loungers, spacious rooms, each with a private balcony, and a multi-cuisine restaurant (Cravo do India) make Aldeia an irresistible choice for the discerning tourist. The hotel also has a rustic ayurvedic massage and treatment centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aldeia Santa Rita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldeia Santa Rita Candolim
Aldeia Santa Rita Resort Goa
Aldeia Santa Rita Goa/Candolim
Aldeia Santa Rita Hotel Candolim
Aldeia Santa Rita Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing