We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be so much better, Great location, Apart from the Drain smell!”
Review of Aldeia Santa Rita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aldeia Santa Rita
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights which was about right. The hotel needs some money spending on it and it would be spot on. The location is near the busy main street (2 mins) and the beach (10 mins, take a torch no lighting).
Food is to a very low standard and the staff are very slow, if you can find one!
The whole hotel but centred around the restaurant and pool smells of a stomach turning Drain smell!!
Pool area is good and had a mix of shade and sun.
Good range of restaurants and shops in the area.

Room Tip: Take a torch.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 111_Jimbo_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Aldeia Santa Rita
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

We returned here after a break of three years and it felt like we had come home! Everyone remembered us and the next day we had a little bouquet and chocolate cake left in our room with a card saying, 'Welcome back George & Julie' It has such a personal feel to it, not like a hotel, more like you are staying with friends. Everyone knows your name, your room number, what you like to drink etc and nothing is too much trouble.
The food was fabulous- much improved since our last stay- and so much choice! If you wanted anything that wasn't on the menu that could be done too.
It was quiet as we were there during term time and so no shortage of sunbeds- we had our pick! The pool is lovely, so warm but the trees overhang and give welcome shade.
The rooms are lovely and the air con is powerful. We slept with the ceiling fan on slow and it was almost silent. The beds are so comfy its hard to get up.There was never a shortage of hot water in the shower.
We actually really enjoyed being all inclusive because you need so many drinks in the April heat! We never got tired of the choices on the menu and enjoyed the entertainment on the evenings, its lovely sitting out in the courtyard with all the fairy lights which continue through the gardens creating a lovely romantic atmosphere.
The staff make the holiday though, They all have time to chat and have a laugh. Not just the waiting staff but everyone who works there has time for you- from the lady who sweeps the path to the massage lady- even if you don't use their services!
We miss you already Aldeia Santa Rita and will be back to dance for you again!

Room Tip: We liked staying on the main walkway as you can chat to passers by!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliejules25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

we arrived home on Monday still feeling sad to have left such a lovely well run hotel lorna in reception was amazing along with everyone of the staff we can not thank you enough for making our stay special we had a lovely room with a private terrace we met many lovely guests there various nationalities who all mixed well together, the jeweller in the hotel mended a ring for me that had been crushed when he fixed it, it was like new I cried to see how lovely it looked also he put a new diamond in a ring for me also had 2 silk shirts made on site amazing price .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank welsh-lady62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

just arrived home after another fab 3 weeks in the aldeia santa rita this was my 10th year of holidaying there . There were a few changes since last years visit sorry to say Orlando has retired he is a very big miss and Francis the waiter has left for pastures new there are three new waiters all lovley lads Jaz - Joseph and Bobo. Morris has taken on a new roll he has taken Orlandos place working with Sanjay. The traders were saying business had not been to good they and the waitors both said that there has not been as many english visitors this year maybe the price of the visa going up has had somehting to do with it. When we arrived the exchange rate which was very good this year it was 100 rps to the english £1 but it had been as high as 108 .There were english / welsh / australian / and indian visitors but the majority were Russians with more expected to arrive after we departed. As usual the food was good and some new dishes have been added to the menu and as usaual nothing is to much bother if you prefer an alterative dish the chefs are only to happy to oblige they will try there best to give you what you want. Mondays and Sundays the waitors look even smarter in their new uniforms . The rooms are still just basic but that is all you really need they are cleaned every day and fresh towels are left decorative on the beds, if all inclusive the fridge is stocked once a week with water / beer /and soft drinks. a kettle tea and coffee are also provided in the kitchen. as is a tv in your lounge area. The pool is kept spotless by husband and wife team Cootah and Ishwarie clean towels are provided daily for use at the pool or beach which is just 2 or 3 minutes walk from the hotel. With the books left by visitors there is a makeshift library at the poolside made out of an old wardrobe. one thing I would love to have though is a mirror in the bedroom. The night time entertainment when privided is still very good.

Room Tip: we have visited for 10yrs now and have had a few different locations but we prefer to be on the en...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank frances1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Such a wonderful hotel. stayed 28-Mar-2014 to 31-Mar-2014. This place is awesome everything about this place is awesome and their customer service rocks. definitely definitely recommend. And i'm on my way to do my next booking here in May...

Room Tip: all the rooms are very well kept and clean... this place is just amazing...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryann1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I absolutely loved this hotel and Goa in general! It was such a relaxing, and pleasant stay I would defiantly return.

The hotel rooms are basic, but still have AC, hot water and a nice balcony.

The food in the hotel was amazing really delicious with lots of variety.

It is a 5 minute walk to the beach, which is beautiful. If you have the energy I would advise walking up the beach for around 4-6 km and exploring the many fab beach shacks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the pool :)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

returned from our three weeks at santa rita this is the second time we have been here I suffer from ulcerative colitis so eating is a bit of a problem not in this hotel the chefs pampos and ravi and all other chef new I had a problem and yet again excelled themselves they would make me any meal I wanted so I had a fantastic time not having to worry about what I ate nothing was a problem for any of the staff as for milky coffee fantastic rooms are cleaned daily as long as you leave your key cannot fault it from management all staff made our stay fantastic got a motor bike went all over fishing trip brilliant with johns tours only problem was we should have booked for four weeks instead of three cannot wait to go back also the jeweller abdul was fantastic we had some super jewellery designed for our granddaughters very good quality gold definatly recomend situated adelia santa rita also the massage ladies will give facials and nails done a big thanyou to management sanjay morris lorna shaker all waiters and staff pool staff every one fantastic all the best paul and wendy

Room Tip: when booking go for superia room on main street
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendles14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.3 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#16 of 66 in Candolim
547 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
0.4 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#22 of 66 in Candolim
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldeia Santa Rita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldeia Santa Rita

Address: | Dando, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: £31 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aldeia Santa Rita 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the style of a Portuguese village, Aldeia Santa Rita provides a delightful escape with its multi-hued, well-manicured appeal. A swimming pool with sun loungers, spacious rooms, each with a private balcony, and a multi-cuisine restaurant (Cravo do India) make Aldeia an irresistible choice for the discerning tourist. The hotel also has a rustic ayurvedic massage and treatment centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aldeia Santa Rita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldeia Santa Rita Candolim
Aldeia Santa Rita Hotel Goa
Aldeia Santa Rita Resort Goa
Aldeia Santa Rita Goa/Candolim
Aldeia Santa Rita Hotel Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing