We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money! nice stay”
Review of Aldeia Santa Rita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aldeia Santa Rita
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Aldeia Santa Rita is a nice resort with spacious apartments, a pool, restaurant and lawns.. the hotel clean and works best on your pocket. They offer you a welcome drink as soon as you enter which elevates the experience, The staff is cooperative and offers solutions like bike and car rent for travel in Goa.

The breakfast was a small spread but nice . The hotel should work on facilities like Geyser and Ac which dont work in most rooms properly.

Room Tip: dont go deep inside.. rooms towards the outside are beter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annu2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

I love coming back to this hotel, it is small and friendly. The service is fantastic so is the food! The staff are lovely. The rooms are very good with massive beds and air con which is really needed!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room and ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Its location is prime. one side leads to the beach and the other to the main road. The main road connects, candolim, calangute and baga beach.

The swimming pool is a good excuse to laze around in the premise along with the beautifully done up villas that can keep you encaptivated for a few days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank itsmits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great Hotel to stay in service is fantastic so is the food the staff cant do enough for you, set in lovely looked after gardens, rooms are very good with massive beds, situated in a very good spot for getting out and about as we did we like doing a lot of walking.
Restaurant's 2 mins away all serving really good food.
I d recommend the Hotel and certainly have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sandeee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Our honeymoon place where we had spent our memorable moments of life.
Most welcoming staffs and management I have ever seen. They offer such a tasty food and the ambiance where you can have your food in a very relaxing manner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeVishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We visited the Santa Rita again this year (3rd time) Fantastic holiday and value for money. Set in the quiet end of Candolim/Sequrim but plenty of restaurants and Bars. We opted again for all inclusive ( Bed,Breakfast,Lunch,Afternoon tea,Evening meal and all you can drink ( sorry Vincent you were running backwards and forwards from the bar for the Red wine ) , excellent value for money. Try to book your own flights, then its £75/night/room.The same faces of staff, they are the reason for people coming back year after year. Orlando has departed but Maurice and Snajay have them under control ( except when the T20-T20 was on )The food again was excellent, Indian - European or what you wish the chefs will cook for you, nothing is too much trouble. If you do not like Indian food do not worry they will cater for you. If you do not see it on the menue Ask. We tried everything, opting most nights for the Indian food even on the A La Carte nights. If you wish a totally chilled out holiday you do not even need to set foot on the road, a few minutes walk out the back entrance of the hotel to the beach. If you find the temperatures to high for you in March/April then head for the beach. You get a good breeze during these months which makes the temperatures very acceptable. A must do trip is the over night Cola beach. staying in tents yes tents! large bedowin tents with very comfy beds, shower and proper flush toilets. Incl. food £40. fantastic. Getting around is cheap Taxi's are cheap but do try a Tut Tut even cheaper. Also go to Mapusa market ( every day ) for your Clothes, Bags, spices everything. Try the local bus its a great experience. Catch the early bus 09:00am right outside the hotel, it starts in Sequrium so its empty when you get on it takes approx 1 hr for 15 rupees, try it. all items in the market more than half the price than in the resort, do not bother with the night market, too busy to expensive to get there. If you want ready made clothes go no further than the Hotel grounds, very reasonable but haggle.or go on the freebe trip to Panajay and the stop off at Calangute PR sales, there is no pressure sales but the Clothes and Jewelry are again much cheaper than the local shops but again haggle. The hotel is set out in supebly maintained gardens with 2 up 2 down Villa's, superb pool with Sakuma looking after your every need.
My only gripe is the bathrooms need upgrading and the equipment is getting tired, this is happening but very slowly. Iron's and Hairdryers can be hired at reception. by the way a small 50ml shampoo will last you 3 weeks due to the soft water. Do not bring the kitchen sink with you, there is a very large supermarket down the road in walking distance "Newtons" they have everything. If you like to walk, walk from the hotel to Calangute or Bagga along the beach in the breeze. For a night out to die for try " Go with the flow" at bagga, off the beaten track but what a setting book in advance and get the upper deck with the beautiful views. The local police are clamping down on the beach sellers, go to Mapusa and get it at a quater of the price. Again this year all the negative reviews came from the Indian customers there is a good reason for that, as there attitude with the Indian staff is deplorable ( mainly the younger ones ). but again not all Indian customers, we met many lovely Indian holiday makers . There are fancier hotels around but for real looked after holiday, Santa Rita.Please read my previous review.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the main walkway, upper if possible i.e. C4,C5, C6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BarryJOrton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at Aldeia Santa Rita last week. the experience was from poor to fair. The hotel caters to the small pocket traveler and is perhaps short staffed during the off season period in Goa (??). Given the frequent power outages in Goa - the hotel gen-set is rarely switched on. With the temperatures soaring at 35+C the heat is unbearable in the rooms and at night visibility is zero. the breakfast is poor at its best. Although, the restaurant staff are eager to please. The location is advantageous as one can choose from an array of quality restaurants as an option to the hotel.

Room Tip: Check the room before unpacking to avoid surprises...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baptista2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.4 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#24 of 69 in Candolim
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 69 in Candolim
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.7 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#17 of 69 in Candolim
572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 69 in Candolim
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldeia Santa Rita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldeia Santa Rita

Address: | Dando, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: £49 - £567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aldeia Santa Rita 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the style of a Portuguese village, Aldeia Santa Rita provides a delightful escape with its multi-hued, well-manicured appeal. A swimming pool with sun loungers, spacious rooms, each with a private balcony, and a multi-cuisine restaurant (Cravo do India) make Aldeia an irresistible choice for the discerning tourist. The hotel also has a rustic ayurvedic massage and treatment centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aldeia Santa Rita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldeia Santa Rita Candolim
Aldeia Santa Rita Hotel Candolim
Aldeia Santa Rita Resort Goa
Aldeia Santa Rita Hotel Goa
Aldeia Santa Rita Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing