We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
333
219
74
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
219
74
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main path rooms are basic air con beauty parlour year after year quiet end kingfisher villa pool bar head chef buffet style small kitchen sitting room curry great holiday small hotel pool towels friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Nice experience staying at Aldeia Santa Rita! A very beautiful, mid range property at prime location, Sinquerim beach is just 2 minutes away from the resort. Neat and clean rooms and good service as well.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank piyushk418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Have been to this hotel twice before and have booked to return in February 19. The staff are just so friendly nothing is two must troble you are looked after from the minute you arrive and they remember you. The food is good not the usual inclusive meal the chef cook what you want
The rooms are quant in that are furnished in the old Portugal style the room fridge is filled with water Alcohol and soft drinks.
Your rooms are clean daily beds
I just can't wait to be back there
Changed and clean towels
Clean towels for the pool area are always avalable and drinks and snacks can be obtained throughout the day.
Every evening there is a different entertainment

Room tip: This hotel is set out like a Portuguese village
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dorothy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

It's a very charming, colorful property and has a cute air about it. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable. There's a nice big balcony, a front sitting room which has a couch, a kitchenette, a bedroom and bathroom. The bathroom lacks basic space for putting basic toiletries. There should be at least some rack to put a soap pot. The linen was very clean and the staff very polite and prompt. The food was tasty but limited range

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank shernazd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

The most beautiful and extraordinary place to visit I feel personally it’s my home this is our 3 rd visit to this place every time we were treated with more love and care
I really love this place and suggest everyone to visit this place

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sunitharaj25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

I (Neeti) and my husband Raman on a 10 day trip to Goa. We decided to stay at Candolim in north Goa as we had never stayed there. We were hotel hunting as we pre-book. We saw this hotel and the property looked like a Goan Portuguese Village. The feel of the place is the same when you go for long car rides in old goa and see those Portuguese houses. We decided to check for availability and we got it. We got a villa on the first floor. It was a 1BHK apartment with a balcony. Rooms and toilet were clean. We had the pool view villa so we enjoyed sitting on the balcony. The room had no electronic safe provided so anything valuable should be submitted at the reception and you need to carry your own lock. Late night when we came back to the hotel room AC was not working. It was quite late but still, they managed to call the electrician and they moved us to a different villa for the night so that we are not disturbed while they fix it. This kind of hospitality comes from a place where everyone is treated like family. The restaurant had a great variety for breakfast and dinner buffet and a la carte, but lunch options are minimal. The swimming pool is neat and clean with a poolside bar. This place is on a walking distance to Candolim beach, main market and many good restaurants. If you want to feel the true Goan vibe, sit back and relax this is the place. Overall experience was good but the amenities were really basic and the staff at the reception is a bit laid back towards the guests' requests. Their major business comes from European groups who stay for a long time. Hence you would see very less Indian people staying at the property.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank PackedForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews