We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money”
Review of Aldeia Santa Rita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aldeia Santa Rita
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2010

with a reasonable fare, i expected to have a reasonable experience. however, it turned out to be a pleasant surprise. beautifully planned, the rooms have a mediterranean touch, a clean swimming pool, close proximity to the sea, and continuously available amenities, made this a very good stay. the staff was also helpful in arranging a nice scooty, and pointing to interesting places to visit.
highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anirvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Aldeia Santa Rita
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2010

We (5 friends) were a little apprehensive with regard to accommodation prior to arriving in Goa and the journey from the airport did not help, but we were veryn pleasantly surprised upon reaching the Santa Rita.Aldia is very nice hotel in Goa. I like the ambience and decoration of rooms, services provided are very good. The manager and all the workers are very nice there. I will also recommend to take the full advantage of this.Hotel ambience is good, but maintenance is poor...most of the eletrical applicances are rusty...telephones are broken ....the service is pathetic to say the least.every 3-4 hours you will see a new problem here

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank balwant_pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

we read stibsters review and totally agree we was there at the same time as steve and sandi and we had such a brill time we are going back in feb 2011 but staying in baga hotel colonia santa maria has any one been there to pass comment on the hotel cheers by the way steve if you read this how did your band get on

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Second time in INDIA 1st time in GOA and will not be the last especially if we stay at Aldeia Santa Rita again, as with all the reviews the hotel rooms are basic but cleaned everyday and are comfortable, people staying at the hotel also made the holiday extra special especially Bill and Mary, Jackie and Jim aswell as others (too many too list) drinks are plentiful and staff are superb they even sorted out a nice restaurant to propose to my better half, if its a relaxing holiday you are after in a good base in which to explore Goa then please give this hotel a try .

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gungster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

We have travelled extensively and can honestly say this place ,hotel and people are the best you could ever meet . I just hope we can get back there sometime . The food was great and had something for everyone, which I was worried about because I cannot eat spicy foods . Everybody who works here really tries to make your holiday great ,and they certainly made ours one we will never forget .As the advert says just do it .

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnandKathyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

It was the first time we had been to Goa and we were not sure what to expect. When we got to the hotel we found the room very basic but very clean and comfortable. All the staff at the hotel made our stay one that we will remember for a very long time. The service was excellent and they couldn't do enough for you. We would just like to thank Sanil who kept our room spotless. Also the bar staff Ramesh and Su Kama who always had a smile and nothing was too much trouble for them, the boys in the restaurant who did a great job and Chef Rabi and Sanjay who taught me how to make nan bread. Lastly but not least Orlando and his rendition of Welcome to the Hotel Santa Rita which will always stay with us. Also all of the other staff who made our stay at the hotel one we will always remember with great memories. Thank you to Billy and Mary our special friends who made this holiday so enjoyable

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Aldeia Santa Rita is one of the best hotel in goa. I went to goa many times and had real fun. This time I stayed in Aldeia santa Rita as one of my friends suggested me for that. I really enjoyed the time I stayed there hotel staff is best of the best staff I have ever met. I have been in so many hotels but this time I found good servicing and environment.
Hotel is very comfortable , relaxing with good food and service.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priyaatuptec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.3 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#21 of 66 in Candolim
438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#16 of 66 in Candolim
548 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldeia Santa Rita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldeia Santa Rita

Address: | Dando, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: £32 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aldeia Santa Rita 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the style of a Portuguese village, Aldeia Santa Rita provides a delightful escape with its multi-hued, well-manicured appeal. A swimming pool with sun loungers, spacious rooms, each with a private balcony, and a multi-cuisine restaurant (Cravo do India) make Aldeia an irresistible choice for the discerning tourist. The hotel also has a rustic ayurvedic massage and treatment centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aldeia Santa Rita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldeia Santa Rita Candolim
Aldeia Santa Rita Hotel Goa
Aldeia Santa Rita Resort Goa
Aldeia Santa Rita Goa/Candolim
Aldeia Santa Rita Hotel Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing