We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casablanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casablanca
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Had a good stay at this hotel. Very near to Candolim beach. I think the rooms were recently done up, so we had a good room. Nice and cosy .The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic. Good dinner is served. Very good place to stay being very close to the beach.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jikus_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    208
    63
    30
    23
See reviews for
142
175
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Good Stay at this hotel.... enjoyed Candolim beach which was near to the hotel... good staff overall a good experience...when we went the rooms had been given touch up so our room was really good. the price was good (actually we bargained it and hats off to my wife... she is an expert in that).. over all a recommendable hotel to stay in goa. My next visit to goa and Casablanca will be preferred dedtination

Room Tip: take the one which have the view to swimming pool with terrace balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VijayJharwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

My 10th trip to Goa and i couldnt belive i missed out on staying in this resort..Had checked in with my wife and kids who just laved the place....
Great place to stay...Friendly staff...Amazing food..and very close to the beach!!!! What more can one ask for when in Goa!!! :)

Room Tip: Choose the Suite rooms..They are nice and big
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wanderlust2289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

An amazing place to stay..Very close to the beach(2 minutes walk)...Rooms are nice and cozy..How ever they could do with a little touch up to the rooms..Probably that way due to end of the rains. Staff were very helpful and attentive.The breakfast spread should be a bit more elaborate..Perfect place to be if you want a lazy and carefree holiday..Will definitely come back again..

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are the best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russelworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Hoteliers will pay a bomb to acquire a location like this. (its 300m from the Candolim beach).
And yet one leaves this hotel saying i will not come back till the management does something about the service standards.

We booked into this place, post reading the reviews (ignoring some on service standards) which by and large was indicating great location and good rooms. Since we are not the real roomies type, a good room and standard service quality is all we care for.

But we were in for a startling discovery which has led to this review

How can one possibly explain this ?
- Towels not changed post clean up
- All Curtains are 4 inches smaller in width, you pull from one side, the other is exposed
- Plastic Water Jug (All 4 days it was empty)
- Coffee Mugs ( not changed, neither washed)
- Torn Stained Towels
- Torn Blankets
- Flubber Bed Matteress
- Breakfast includes only this - Eggs, Bread, Tea, Coffe (thats what they spelt), hot milk, hot water, Jam, Butter, One Juice & one serving of daily Indian breakfast. This is for AP, CP, MAP all same.
- Pool timings (10 am - 6 pm ), but chlorine is sprinkled at 5.30 pm so you adjust the time accordingly.

Everyday the house keeping would only do up the bed and empty the bin, thats it, nothing else, three times in 3 days i had to call Housekeeping and request for towels.

Worst of Worst, the Hotel Manager Mr. Antonio walks up, wishes us and asks us for our feedback and we tell him all the above listed things and he calls his Housekeeping Supervisor and asks him to attend to us immediately and assures us that when we return everything will be in order. But either it was a pleasing statement or a deaf ear, when we returned to the room, everything was as it was, no changed cups, no fresh towels.

We guessed there wasn't much one could do and enjoy the outside of the resort then the inside, By the way the Pool is really nice.

On the last day there were many guests who checked in and the restaurant was a mess in the morning, there was no bread, missing hot milk and Poha(traditional indian breakfast) took one hour to come, that too we were served 3 tea spoons in each quarter plates. One guest actually walked up to the kitchen area and instructed the chef on the ingredients to make a simple masala omlette.

Even during our departure from the hotel, we had to remind them of our agreed pick up and we told them that we would check out and return in 3 hours for our flight, accordingly please call the driver, here too they messed up, they called the cab, one hour before required and poor cab guy had to wait for one hour at the hotel.

Overall, i would only say that going by our experience this Hotel is A Hidden Gem, whose owner doesn't value it.

Room Tip: "No Matter which room, you will encounter the same service menace"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrinivaskhanolkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

It was my first all girls trip to Goa. And I was quite apprehensive about choosing the correct location. I had mixed expectations from the property after reading the reviews, but ultimately I booked Casablanca. After reaching upon the hotel, I was a little startled, as the area was quite secluded. The hotel staff whom I met upon arrival was very courteous and helpful. Once we reached our rooms we realized that its condition is a thing of worry. We thought might be because it’s an off-season, and because of the rains the rooms have dampened. Talking about the service, the bell boys took their own sweet time to respond to our needs. John, the restaurant in charge was very courteous, helpful and jovial. Food is good over there and breakfast boasts of a variety.
Now the sad part is the other reception guy who was extremely rude to the guests. We did not even get the bell boys while carrying our luggage out while leaving the hotel. The maintenance team also needs to do their duty well. Overall it was an ok experience. Not sure if I will visit again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ranjeeta b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

When we arrived at night (about twelve at night) the security people were sleeping outside. We had insects in the bed. There were a lot of mosquitos killed on the wall. There were mosquitos in the room and worried for the possibility of malaria infection we phoned reception to ask for a mosquito repellent to connect to the electricity the line with reception was interrupted. We deduced that the phone was disconnected just let the security people sleep and do not be worried at night... The outside parts of the hotel were fine but not the rooms. The pool was very small.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgemmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
0.4 mi away
Marquis Beach Resort
Marquis Beach Resort
#13 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#22 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aldeia Santa Rita
Aldeia Santa Rita
#19 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#20 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#38 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca

Property: Casablanca
Address: | Wadi, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Candolim
#11 Spa Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location....Location....Location...Mediterranean theme boutique resort located 100 meters from the sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Candolim
Casablanca Beach Hotel
Casablanca Beach Resort
Casablanca Beach Candolim
Casablanca Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing